$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitten the Kat
Business
roanoke, Va
Sep 5, 2014

Great getaway from home

Awesome hotel staff was wonderful. I loved the fact that we had our hotel oceanfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly Dawson
Business
Barberton, Ohio
Sep 2, 2014

Awesome Time!!

The lazy river was my families favorite part of our vacation. The hotel restaurant had really good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sailorjerrys
Business
raleigh, nc
Aug 30, 2014

it was okay

I loved the location aside from the thieves on the beach. Not far from the boardwalk. Next to a hotel being built, but wasn't annoying. Pool area was average. Drinks were expensive at the bar. Cafe food was nothing special. Room design and cleanliness was perfect. For $50 a night, I must say it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a few miles from the $20 heli rides. Get the $40 trip like I did to see most of the grand strand. Even if you have flown before its a pretty epic tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLog
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 28, 2014

Good Trip

The overall experience was good! The location and room were good. The service was fair . The value was good . Parking, friendless, view were fair or avg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Come with money! Food toots part was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pancakes and Joe
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 24, 2014

Great room and location

We stayed in a king suite at 3 Palms for an entire week. The room was spacious, containing a large living room area, full kitchen, and a separate bedroom. The ample space and design made it feel like home. The hotel also boasts an in-house restaurant, which we took advantage of on several occasions for room service. I wouldn't consider it fine dining, but the food was comparable to general take-out/delivery restaurants. The pools were pleasant, especially the lazy river. It was advertised that there was both an indoor and outdoor pool, but they were both outdoors. One of the pools was just located under a observation deck, which deemed it (according to the hotel) as "indoors." Location was one of the hotel's best qualities. It's located right next to Family Kingdom Amusement Park and within walking distance of the Myrtle Beach boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try "The Library" restaurant for one of the best fine dining experiences in Myrtle Beach. Don't be fooled by its modest external appearance. The food, atmosphere, and service will blow you away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patti Smalls
Business
Ohio
Aug 22, 2014

close to the beach

The best thing this hotel has to offer is its location. It was nice being so close to the beach. However, my husband and I were not overly impressed by the hotel. The lounge/restaurant area is very small and not worth visiting. We had to park a block away from the hotel. The concierge also worked for another resort and was annoyed when we were not interested in doing a time share presentation. The first room they gave us smelled of cigarette smoke and the hallway to our room smelled musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayNine
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 22, 2014

Fun weekday getaway

This hotel is exactly what I expected for the price we paid. Our room was clean and well maintained with the exception of the ceiling which was covered in what looked like mold. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I liked the location of the hotel because its right on the beach and walking distance from the strip. Overall, I would say we got what we paid for and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quentin d
Business
Albany ny
Aug 22, 2014

One of the worst hotels I've stayed in

The amenities were tremendously overstated. The wifi wasn't functional. I put in a request to fix the hotel phone on the first of my five day stay and it never was fixed. The view was a dilapidated building and the parking was inadequate. To restate one of the worst stays in a hotel I've ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quentin d
Business
Albany ny
Aug 22, 2014

Do not go here

The pool wasn't maintained, staff was very unfriendly, the fitness center is comical. Half the equiptment doesn't work and both the treadmills don't work. The "bar" and room service aren't enough for a motel let alone for a hotel of that size. The cancellation policy is ridiculous which I found out because the day I checked in was the day I wanted to check out. The hotel looks vastly different from the pictures that were posted. Overall if you enjoy getting value for your purchases I'd recommend you go elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aspiring for better
Business
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Mother/daughter getaway

We had to switch rooms due to the shower not working properly in our room. The shower actually exploded and water was flying all over the place. The hotel offers very little as far as entertainment goes for its guest. Just a small bar in the lobby. There is construction work going on next door and you can clearly hear the noise as well as every time you open the curtains to the balcony a construction worker is standing there looking in. The room size is very small, not much room for moving around. The rooms need updating and the toilet seats need changing, there are no full length mirrors in the room and the only mirror is in the bathroom. Having said all of that the staff was very friendly and accommodating . I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near family kingdom and other activities on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top