3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
160 reviews
marriage anniversary

It was great would definitely go back. The staff also did a great job with all my questions or... See full review

  • Lamontsgetaway
  • Jul 27, 2014
FAMILY GETAWAY

WELL WHEN I ARRIVED THA PEOPLE WAS VERY NICE,I DIDNT HAVE NO PROBLEM CHECKING IN.THE FRONT DESK WAS... See full review

  • MZ.SEXY CHOCOLATE
  • Jul 24, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- -Cable TV-Sofa Bed-Iron-Ironing Board-
Oceanfront 2BR Exec Suite NS
2 King Beds-2 Bedrooms-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR Dlx Executive Ki
2 King Beds-2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free
Oceanfront 3BR Dlx King Ste NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Side Double Studio NS
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite NS
1 King Bed-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite NS
2 Double Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Refrigerator-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Balcony-Iron-Ironing Board-
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Oceanfront King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 1 BR King Suite NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 2 BR Jr King Suite NS
1 King Bed-1 Twin Bed-Sofa Bed-Free WiFi- NonSmoking-Microwave-FullFridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-Oceanfront-NonSmoking- Microwave-Full Kitchen-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Flat Screen TVs

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAT526
Harrogate, Tennessee
Sep 5, 2012

Great Value Getaway

This was a great place to stay for the price. The only downfall is the parking. It was very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLog
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 28, 2014

Good Trip

The overall experience was good! The location and room were good. The service was fair . The value was good . Parking, friendless, view were fair or avg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Come with money! Food toots part was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pancakes and Joe
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 24, 2014

Great room and location

We stayed in a king suite at 3 Palms for an entire week. The room was spacious, containing a large living room area, full kitchen, and a separate bedroom. The ample space and design made it feel like home. The hotel also boasts an in-house restaurant, which we took advantage of on several occasions for room service. I wouldn't consider it fine dining, but the food was comparable to general take-out/delivery restaurants. The pools were pleasant, especially the lazy river. It was advertised that there was both an indoor and outdoor pool, but they were both outdoors. One of the pools was just located under a observation deck, which deemed it (according to the hotel) as "indoors." Location was one of the hotel's best qualities. It's located right next to Family Kingdom Amusement Park and within walking distance of the Myrtle Beach boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try "The Library" restaurant for one of the best fine dining experiences in Myrtle Beach. Don't be fooled by its modest external appearance. The food, atmosphere, and service will blow you away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayNine
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 22, 2014

Fun weekday getaway

This hotel is exactly what I expected for the price we paid. Our room was clean and well maintained with the exception of the ceiling which was covered in what looked like mold. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I liked the location of the hotel because its right on the beach and walking distance from the strip. Overall, I would say we got what we paid for and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patti Smalls
Business
Ohio
Aug 22, 2014

close to the beach

The best thing this hotel has to offer is its location. It was nice being so close to the beach. However, my husband and I were not overly impressed by the hotel. The lounge/restaurant area is very small and not worth visiting. We had to park a block away from the hotel. The concierge also worked for another resort and was annoyed when we were not interested in doing a time share presentation. The first room they gave us smelled of cigarette smoke and the hallway to our room smelled musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aspiring for better
Business
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Mother/daughter getaway

We had to switch rooms due to the shower not working properly in our room. The shower actually exploded and water was flying all over the place. The hotel offers very little as far as entertainment goes for its guest. Just a small bar in the lobby. There is construction work going on next door and you can clearly hear the noise as well as every time you open the curtains to the balcony a construction worker is standing there looking in. The room size is very small, not much room for moving around. The rooms need updating and the toilet seats need changing, there are no full length mirrors in the room and the only mirror is in the bathroom. Having said all of that the staff was very friendly and accommodating . I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near family kingdom and other activities on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Us and the boys
Business
Taylors, sc
Aug 17, 2014

So-so

The room could have used some detail cleaning. It was "just clean enough". The mattress for the Pull-out bed had food smooshed into it. The bathroom floor needed cleaning. Having the oven, fridge, & microwave made it a little easier to overlook other things. I would not have paid full price for this room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalvin P.
Business
Crossett, Arkansas
Aug 13, 2014

Really nice stay!

Rooms seemed really clean. Beds were very good. Everything seemed in good working order. Right on the beach, which is a big plus. Didn't get to try the breakfast. Hate I missed it. Only downer was the little space for parking when you load and unload. If you pulled in very far someone would pull in behind and you're trapped. But, overall a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent scooters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
windsa
Business
fayetteville, nc
Aug 12, 2014

location amazing, hotel not the best for the price.

We called ahead to ask if we could check in early with a no and then hung up on. We arrived 2:30 well ahead of check in and were able to go to our room. We thought our room was small but for the price we couldn't complain its on the beach and it was affordable. We slept on a bed that the cover was 2 sheets and a thermal. We woke up sore from the bed being really uncomfortable. Overall it's do able for a quick trip to the beach. We however will not be going back. Be prepared to park off site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The carolina comedy club is so much fun! We went to an all ages magic show by Carl Michael and we loved it. The food is a little weird for us but the had a nice selection and the staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CollieGreens
Business
Augusta, GA
Aug 11, 2014

Last minute trip

This hotel is in a great location if you don't want to have to drive. I was impressed by the room and the hotel overall. Staff could of been a little more courteous but still a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capt2
Business
big island va
Aug 10, 2014

capt2

Good location close to dining shopping and Amusement park. Suites very nice and roomy.. Need upgrade of furniture in sitting area. Bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food steak seafood buffet most any type food or price range within 5 or 6 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top