$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
118 reviews
Romantic getaway

The room was spacious and clean that I was impressed on my arrival. The only downfall would be I... See full review

  • Cocofendi
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect family beach stay

The staff was very nice upon us arriving. We always stay at this hotel because it has a good rates... See full review

  • Super Mom S
  • Jun 16, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitzi375
New jersey
Sep 1, 2012

Loved it

Loved everything about the hotel would go back and recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaiah H.
Wilmington, Delaware
Jun 18, 2014

Good, More Than What I Expected

It was in a good location nearby most of the attractions. Hotel food was cheap. Its a good place for families or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

MOPEDS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and Banana Boat !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlackDoctor
North Carolina
Jun 18, 2014

Good Value

Had a good time, location and room was amazing. Only bad thing was the check in staff was horrible but the housekeepers were very friendly. Check in staff didnt really seem to care about guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom S
Huntersville, North Carolina
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect family beach stay

The staff was very nice upon us arriving. We always stay at this hotel because it has a good rates and is upgraded. The only thing about this stay is that the room did not seem to be cleaned thoroughly, which is not typical. Bottom line this is a great hotel to stay in while at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollyee
Mocksville, NC
Jun 16, 2014

Nice updates, but could have easily been better.

The room had great modern updates. However, our room smelled like someone had burned food in it. We smelled it every time we entered. I told house keeping, but smell did not go away. Also, from the balcony view, the ground (an alley) had trash and construction material everywhere. I counted about 15 beer cans. Another thing that concerned me is there were no restrooms near the pool. I believe you had to climb the stairs to the lobby to find a restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda junebug
Columbia sc
Jun 14, 2014

Quick getaway

Room was above par in space and exceeded our expectations for the price we spent. There were a few negatives. Bring more pots & pans because our room only had 2 pots. No skillets and no cooking utensils other than one spatula. Also there weren't any extra blankets/sheets in the room for the the pull out sofa. The room seamed very clean until I noticed my 1yr olds legs and tips of his feet were black after 30 mins of crawling around on the carpet. We arrived 2 hrs early and we're allowed to check in without an extra charge!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SETraveler
Business
South Fla
Jun 13, 2014

average

Fair. loud and wet elevators---not safeo. lack of parking. there are better values in the area. No work space---desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Single Mom
Fayetteville NC
Jun 10, 2014

Amazing Hotel

This was one of the best hotels I stayed in at Myrtle Beach, I could literally walk straight the Family Amusement Park. The hotel was clean the hotel bar was a plus as well. The only down side was the parking and the pool is not quite inside/outside. You have to go in the parking deck to get to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pastor Jamie
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 9, 2014

Needs an overhaul

Honestly, i think this hotel needs an overhaul on management and a nice long training on customer service. The first room was smelly, the closet door was missing, the walls needed painting, the dresser had a bad smell. it looked more like a cheap motel room than a 3 star hotel room. We did decide on getting a different room but management would not budge in giving us a discount or anything. Whatever happened to making sure your customers are satisfied? The location is good and the room was clean but overall, the hotel needs to work on its appearance. Even their cleaning staff looked sloppy. Oh, and the fitness center that they claim they have is a joke. Not only was the room dirty, their equipment didn't even work properly. Not to mention the room isn't air conditioned. The contraption they had running was blowing hot air. Three stars is way too generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The One show in the Alabama theater was awesome.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLSunshine
Lexington, NC
Jun 7, 2014

Last minute getaway

Staff was very accomodating. They let us use the pool area & beach access several hours before our room was ready and after we checked out without any additional charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tazwilliams
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 7, 2014

vacation

I enjoyed my stay definitely a good place to stay if you go to the beach just parking is limited. Overall good place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top