$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitzi375
New jersey
Sep 1, 2012

Loved it

Loved everything about the hotel would go back and recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non smoking a MUST
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 18, 2014

Nice place

It was busy, but it was a great location. The parking is not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norwood traveler
Business
Norwood, NC
Sep 29, 2014

Clean, and good location

We went to Myrtle Beach for a long weekend, and found this hotel to be suitable to us. There were little things that could have made it better - coffee in the lobby, balcony big enough for a couple chairs, walkway to beach. The concierge in lobby almost immediately tried to convince us to tour another resort and receive $100, which we turned down right away. We loved being so close to the center of Myrtle Beach, and the room and facility were adequate, so we may stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fellow FL traveler
Business
Florida
Sep 29, 2014

business trip

rooms ar way too small. Smelled in two rooms, the first one and the one they moved us to. Side room was so small and had either a view of a hotel uder construction or a parking garage. If you get the garage sid be aware those diriving a car in the garage coan see into the room very easily, day or night. There is no sace between the structures on either side. You have to park across the street and down the corner. Unload first. Will not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Brookgreen Gardens and the state park with a stop at Atalaya.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'hamer
Business
Everywhere
Sep 29, 2014

Extremely Satisfied!

I didn't know what to think at first glance of the hotel from the outside, but as soon as I entered, checked in, the desk clerk was very classy and professional. No problems! I entered my room and although the view wasn't what I expected to the outside as there's construction being done on the next hotel, the room interior made up for it and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Very quiet and peaceful room. Overall it was very clean! I will be going back there on my next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elenalara
Business
myrtle beach, south carolina
Sep 26, 2014

fantastic

Had a great time with my family!! Kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaisha
Business
greenwood, sc
Sep 21, 2014

Couple Getaway

My experience with this hotel was very interesting, they had multiple pools, a bar, a restaurant, and most of all ocean front rooms. The view was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyn 35
Business
Brooklyn new York
Sep 12, 2014

need to be upgraded and cleaned thoroughly

Ceiling cracking room had a sour smell carpet need to be cleaned just need to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vbutterfly
Business
Raleigh NC
Sep 9, 2014

its average

The double rooms was small. The view was a parking lot. Parking is FREE but across street. The location was great! The hotel was a good price and it was a quick getaway. The hotel just had a smell that was not good in the elevator and hall. The walls are thin but if it was a good deal I would stay again because location is everything. The pool and lazy river was fun for kids! Right on beach! So if price is right I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Godfathers pizza. Very close and good pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LegendaryX
Business
New York
Sep 8, 2014

Great Location, Needs TLC

Check in went smoothly and the agent was superb, 10+!!! Once I got to my room , at first glance I was pleased with the accommodations. The bed was comfortable and low noise. On the other side, I noticed mold on the ceiling above the bed, and there was no clock radio in the room, nor a soap dish in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitten the Kat
Business
roanoke, Va
Sep 5, 2014

Great getaway from home

Awesome hotel staff was wonderful. I loved the fact that we had our hotel oceanfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top