$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non smoking a MUST
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 18, 2014

Nice place

It was busy, but it was a great location. The parking is not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norwood traveler
Business
Norwood, NC
Sep 29, 2014

Clean, and good location

We went to Myrtle Beach for a long weekend, and found this hotel to be suitable to us. There were little things that could have made it better - coffee in the lobby, balcony big enough for a couple chairs, walkway to beach. The concierge in lobby almost immediately tried to convince us to tour another resort and receive $100, which we turned down right away. We loved being so close to the center of Myrtle Beach, and the room and facility were adequate, so we may stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fellow FL traveler
Business
Florida
Sep 29, 2014

business trip

rooms ar way too small. Smelled in two rooms, the first one and the one they moved us to. Side room was so small and had either a view of a hotel uder construction or a parking garage. If you get the garage sid be aware those diriving a car in the garage coan see into the room very easily, day or night. There is no sace between the structures on either side. You have to park across the street and down the corner. Unload first. Will not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Brookgreen Gardens and the state park with a stop at Atalaya.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyn 35
Business
Brooklyn new York
Sep 12, 2014

need to be upgraded and cleaned thoroughly

Ceiling cracking room had a sour smell carpet need to be cleaned just need to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vbutterfly
Business
Raleigh NC
Sep 9, 2014

its average

The double rooms was small. The view was a parking lot. Parking is FREE but across street. The location was great! The hotel was a good price and it was a quick getaway. The hotel just had a smell that was not good in the elevator and hall. The walls are thin but if it was a good deal I would stay again because location is everything. The pool and lazy river was fun for kids! Right on beach! So if price is right I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Godfathers pizza. Very close and good pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LegendaryX
Business
New York
Sep 8, 2014

Great Location, Needs TLC

Check in went smoothly and the agent was superb, 10+!!! Once I got to my room , at first glance I was pleased with the accommodations. The bed was comfortable and low noise. On the other side, I noticed mold on the ceiling above the bed, and there was no clock radio in the room, nor a soap dish in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitten the Kat
Business
roanoke, Va
Sep 5, 2014

Great getaway from home

Awesome hotel staff was wonderful. I loved the fact that we had our hotel oceanfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly Dawson
Business
Barberton, Ohio
Sep 2, 2014

Awesome Time!!

The lazy river was my families favorite part of our vacation. The hotel restaurant had really good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sailorjerrys
Business
raleigh, nc
Aug 30, 2014

it was okay

I loved the location aside from the thieves on the beach. Not far from the boardwalk. Next to a hotel being built, but wasn't annoying. Pool area was average. Drinks were expensive at the bar. Cafe food was nothing special. Room design and cleanliness was perfect. For $50 a night, I must say it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a few miles from the $20 heli rides. Get the $40 trip like I did to see most of the grand strand. Even if you have flown before its a pretty epic tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLog
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 28, 2014

Good Trip

The overall experience was good! The location and room were good. The service was fair . The value was good . Parking, friendless, view were fair or avg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Come with money! Food toots part was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top