$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
119 reviews
Romantic getaway

The room was spacious and clean that I was impressed on my arrival. The only downfall would be I... See full review

  • Cocofendi
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect family beach stay

The staff was very nice upon us arriving. We always stay at this hotel because it has a good rates... See full review

  • Super Mom S
  • Jun 16, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
acollare
Business
Winston Salem, nc
Jul 9, 2014

Clean but small

All areas were very clean. Extremely comfy beds but room was tiny and had view of parking deck. For the price, this time of summer, that was somewhat acceptable. The pool area is very small. But, we were right on the beach so who can complain? Seemed a little like a party area but that's not always a bad thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Bum 123
VA
Jul 2, 2014

Eh

Located in good a spot on the strip. No view and construction next door. Rooms were mostly clean. The room was very muggy, not the most comfortable place to be. But honestly, who spends much time in their room anyway when they're at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee deal finder
Raleigh, nc
Jul 2, 2014

great place to stay

Very comfortable will stay again the price was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rob yn
south carolina
Jun 30, 2014

not a great stay

construction on another hotel within 20 feet of the rooms window made sleeping in past 7am impossible. we would have relo'ed if possible but it was a busy week everywhere so we were stuck. we asked for a discount but was told no. we had booked adjoining rooms but was told it was the fault of or,,... we did not receive them. they did check but could not seem to find a way to relo us to adjoining rooms. since the hotel was pretty full-they said it was booked up- but the vacancy sign stayed on the whole time we were there-the 2 elevators were constantly in use so that was slow-i know thats how it is when things are busy but it was annoying. staff seemed fine but they did not seem to be in a great hurry to clean the rooms but it did get serviced when we asked them to do it. the web site pics were somewhat misleading as well as almost all ot the rooms face sideways and there is only a view of a parking garage or a hotel being build. overall it wsa survivable for 3 nights but for $160+ a night it was waaaaay overpriced for the value received. we won't likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martha the romatic
Harriman, Tennessee
Jun 24, 2014

Romatic Getaway

The hotel only had a 15 car parking garage at the hotel had to park a block a way across the street. The biggest complaint that we had with the hotel was the maid service. We left at 9 a.m. and took off the do not disturb so they could do there job when we left for the day. When we came back at around 9 p.m. the do not disturb was out on the door and the maid service did not clean the room or pick up dirty towels or even bring us new towels. also the smoke and fire detectors went off on the 2nd floor but not the rest a 11:38 p.m. one night and not quiet sure what caused it there was no explanation call from the hotel . The bathroom was really small. There was also another hotel in construction going on right next door and the only way you can see the ocean is to hang your head over the banister to look behind the hotel to see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates Journey

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom in need of vacation
New York
Jun 24, 2014

Nice for a quick getaway!

I was freaked out by some of the negative reviews that I read after purchasing my package but the hotel stay was actually very nice. I spent the first night in a side suite because the ocean front room I had upgraded to(after reading a negative review) was not ready. The staff was very nice and apologetic and my extra money for that night was refunded promptly. As soon as the ocean front room was ready,we moved and I could see a big difference in comfort and cleanliness. The view was great. The pools and hot tub were well kept, parking is limited but I never had to wait long for a spot. The amusement park and water park was in walking distance and that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skolks
Atlanta, GA
Jun 24, 2014

Not a 3 Star Hotel. Dirty and Trashy

This was worse than any place I had ever stayed at on spring break. Went for a weekend with my girlfriend. When we arrived the sheets had other people's hair all over it. Every day after the room was cleaned we did not get fresh towels and the sheets were not changed. The hotel has 4 free ice machines. 3 of 4 were out of order, and one outside that works you need to pay for. The pool is terrible, and luckily there is good access to the beach. This place should be re-evaluated as perhaps a 1 or 2 stay place, but it is certainly not a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get away without the kids
Knoxville, TN
Jun 22, 2014

Quick get away

None of the ice machines worked & parking is across the street this was our only complaints. The room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvine
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

better than expected

Before booking, the reviews were mixed. We booked it anyway because we need the full kitchen to cook meals for the family. In the location, which is the center of Myrtle Beach, there is no other choices. Maybe the hotel corrected all the issues raised in previous comments, our experience is better than I expected. Park is a bit off, but we prepared for that through prior reviews. The construction of another hotel very close by on the left was not a problem. But, when it is done, you window may face their windows, and the two buildings are too close...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

With a full kitchen, you may save money by cooking as many meals as you want/need. The food Lion (grocery) is not far way where you can by everything you need. You do not need to drive around. The family Kingdom is couple blocks away. The beach is in front of the hotel...

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bssulda
Chicago, il.
Jun 21, 2014

Good stay, but not great.

Room was very modern & nice. However, it was a bit small, and we had a side View of ocean- and it was very hard to see Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book in advance- before weekend Or prices sky-rocket

Back to menu Return to top