$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

2 stars
196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
good, but could improve a couple of things

Overall, the room was fine. Clean, no odors. I would suggest they change the bathroom electrical... See full review

  • Carolina 4
  • Apr 18, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Nothing special to add here See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 18, 2011
Located at Patriots Point. Three miles to the Charleston Historical District, four miles to area beaches. Golf course adjacent. Whirlpool suites available. Free full hot breakfast buffet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina 4
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 18, 2014

good, but could improve a couple of things

Overall, the room was fine. Clean, no odors. I would suggest they change the bathroom electrical outlets. One side didn't work ay all and the other was so loose the blow dryer plug would hardly stay in. Also 3 lamps did not work, probably just needed new bulbs. The location was great just across the Cooper and next to Patriots Point. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
valbth812
Business
Johns cree ga
Jul 2, 2011

Where's my laptop?????

First, we had to change rooms because the Febreze smell was so stront in the first. When we left the room, we left a laptop computer on the desk. My husband had used it just before bedtime. We left with our belongings which we carried ourself. We went right to the car. We drove directly to Sunset Beach and discovered when we unloaded at the condo that we had left the laptop in the hotel.... There is simply no other place it could be!!!!! Simple physics. Management unconcerned and absent all weekend????? Will never do business with Quality or their associates again.... I have never posted a bad hotel review btw....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gwd,sc
Jul 7, 2010

great location

This location and staff were great. Breakfast great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Epps'
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 14, 2009

Super family friendly hotel

We were in Charleston to do some site-seeing and enjoy the beach. The hotel was very close to Sullivan and Folly beach. We were practically next door to Patriots Point and the Yorktown. The breakfast was super and also the friendly staff that prepared it. The room was kept very clean for the 5 days we were there. Also, you can walk out of the parking lot at the side and walk/ride across the Ravenel Bridge. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Andolini's Pizza and The Boulevard Diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 24, 2007

Sister to Sister Vacation

We throughly enjoyed the location of this hotel. It was great walking on the trail of the fairly new bridge every morning. The rooms were large and the extra room was exactly what we needed. The staff was excellent, and gave good advice as to what we shouldn't miss and where we should dine. The breakfast was good, and the hostess was excellent. We will definitely stay here again, when we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

King St. is the place you would want to shop. There were meters on the street, but, you had to feed the meter every two hours, so make sure you park at an all day parking lot. We ate at Nicks Restaurant, and the food was excellent. Make sure you get there before the lunch crowd, as the place really fills up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top