$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

2 stars
196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
good, but could improve a couple of things

Overall, the room was fine. Clean, no odors. I would suggest they change the bathroom electrical... See full review

  • Carolina 4
  • Apr 18, 2014
Nice Place to stay!

This hotel was very nice. The staff was very polite. The rooms were fine. Some parts of the... See full review

  • Michael Corn
  • Jul 22, 2013
Located at Patriots Point. Three miles to the Charleston Historical District, four miles to area beaches. Golf course adjacent. Whirlpool suites available. Free full hot breakfast buffet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
valbth812
Business
Johns cree ga
Jul 2, 2011

Where's my laptop?????

First, we had to change rooms because the Febreze smell was so stront in the first. When we left the room, we left a laptop computer on the desk. My husband had used it just before bedtime. We left with our belongings which we carried ourself. We went right to the car. We drove directly to Sunset Beach and discovered when we unloaded at the condo that we had left the laptop in the hotel.... There is simply no other place it could be!!!!! Simple physics. Management unconcerned and absent all weekend????? Will never do business with Quality or their associates again.... I have never posted a bad hotel review btw....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2008

Great Location

The location was just what I was looking for. Close to everything. However, the hotel was clean enough but my non smoking room reeked of heavy perfumed air freshener. It was so strong it gave me a headache. I can only imagine what it would do to someone with allergies or sensitivity to strong smells. I also had a very strange sound in the wall between the bedroom and bath. When I asked the front desk if all of the rooms were perfumed to that degree he said yes and that he couldn't do anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The patriots point museums are nearby as is the opportunity to walk across Charleston Harbor on the beautiful new bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Misled patron
Business
Charleston, sc
Oct 22, 2012

Claim quality, hardly

No housekeeping at 5:00 the second day. They showed up 30 minutes after we called that evening. What's worst, had a loud leaking shower faucet which we brought to their attention at 8 in the a.m., by 5 p.m. It still wasn't addressed, nor was it the rest of the stay. Called Monday morning about the issue, and was basically called a liar about the whole ordeal. Used to be a loyal choice hotel patron, no more! By the way, throwing a towel under the leaking faucet doesn't make it quieter. Poor service, the opposite of quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red's icehouse on Shem Creek

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 22, 2011

Room smell molded

The hotel location was ok. The room had a molded smell and we keep spraying the room with perfume but that did not help. We just endure it because we knew it was only for 2 night. If the room was smelling ok my vacation would have been complete. The breakfast was great and customer service was wonderful. I am scare to recommend to my friends because I don't want them to be in the same position.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shivika
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 12, 2014

Prob won't be back

The room was fine, but the bathroom was not very clean and overall, it just didn't feel very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Great Location

Found dead roach in Bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes from everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drryan
Business
Upstate SC
Apr 17, 2010

Great location. Good basic stay

All in all a nice place to stay. Good location. I am somewhat confused by the small pillows. Is this a new trend with hotels? What is wrong with a full size pillow? I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New Ravanel Bridge is right out your window.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
May 31, 2011

Great location near Patriots Point

Went there for just one night. Perfect location for all attractions at patriots point. Rooms where clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W K Hicks
Business
Texas
Apr 2, 2012

Very Nice and Convenient Hotel

I had to book this hotel at the last minute and the nightly rate was extremely high because of a major event taking place in Charleston which put hotel space at a premium. Nevertheless, I was very pleased by the nice accommodations, the breakfast that was included in the rate, and the location. I could get to downtown Charleston in minutes--even though I was across the Cooper River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several nice restaurants are right down the street--especially in the Shem Creek area of Mount Pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robanne
Business
Myrtle Beach, NC
Aug 12, 2012

Better than expected

Very spacious room. Clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is perfect for seeing Charleston. The staff was very helpful and courteous and the breakfast was tasty. We'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Mercato". Great atmosphere, live jazz and good Italian. Moderately priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top