$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

2 stars
196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
good, but could improve a couple of things

Overall, the room was fine. Clean, no odors. I would suggest they change the bathroom electrical... See full review

  • Carolina 4
  • Apr 18, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Nothing special to add here See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 18, 2011
Located at Patriots Point. Three miles to the Charleston Historical District, four miles to area beaches. Golf course adjacent. Whirlpool suites available. Free full hot breakfast buffet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem
May 26, 2008

Great location

This hotel was in a great location...right across the bridge from downtown Charleston (about a $10 cab ride). It is also near our favorite hang out, Red's Ice House...you should check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're there during the summer, go to Isle of Palms to hang out on the beach and grab a bite at Coconut Joe's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

My review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

The room was very comfortable and large. It was very clean. The breakfast was excellant. Better than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was very good to most anything you wanted to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 24, 2007

Sister to Sister Vacation

We throughly enjoyed the location of this hotel. It was great walking on the trail of the fairly new bridge every morning. The rooms were large and the extra room was exactly what we needed. The staff was excellent, and gave good advice as to what we shouldn't miss and where we should dine. The breakfast was good, and the hostess was excellent. We will definitely stay here again, when we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

King St. is the place you would want to shop. There were meters on the street, but, you had to feed the meter every two hours, so make sure you park at an all day parking lot. We ate at Nicks Restaurant, and the food was excellent. Make sure you get there before the lunch crowd, as the place really fills up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenmore
Sep 22, 2008

excellent location

This hotel was an easy and pleasant drive into downtown Charleston and just a few minutes drive to the ocean at either Sullivans Isalnd or Isle of Palms. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants nearby both casual and upscale as well as fast food available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Great Location - Great Hotel

Nice hotel, great location if your visiting Charleston. Everything you need is with in 10 miles. Great place to try. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You are close to all the great dining Charleston has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Great location

The Quality Inn & Suites Patriot's Point is a wonderful place to stay. Check-in was fast and friendly, our king suite was spacious and tastefully decorated, very clean and had a beautiful view. There was a double-sized whirlpool bath/shower combo, and plenty of counter space in the bathroom. The full complimentary breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. We especially liked the convenient location to take advantage of sightseeing, shopping, dining and enjoying the beach. A wonderful experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ravenel/Cooper River Bridge provides an enjoyable and safe walking path and when you get to the peak, the view is spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 18, 2011

Very enjoyable stay

Nothing special to add here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W K Hicks
Business
Texas
Apr 2, 2012

Very Nice and Convenient Hotel

I had to book this hotel at the last minute and the nightly rate was extremely high because of a major event taking place in Charleston which put hotel space at a premium. Nevertheless, I was very pleased by the nice accommodations, the breakfast that was included in the rate, and the location. I could get to downtown Charleston in minutes--even though I was across the Cooper River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several nice restaurants are right down the street--especially in the Shem Creek area of Mount Pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robanne
Business
Myrtle Beach, NC
Aug 12, 2012

Better than expected

Very spacious room. Clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is perfect for seeing Charleston. The staff was very helpful and courteous and the breakfast was tasty. We'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Mercato". Great atmosphere, live jazz and good Italian. Moderately priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FB Zebra
Business
Madison, Wi
Oct 18, 2012

Close to Everything

We spent our time in Charleston running around everywhere, and this Hotel is very well located for that. Easy 10 min trip by car, trolly or city bus to the Visitor Center in Downtown Charleston, or to any sites around the Charleston area. The staff was most friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good the attendants were on top of everything. The physical room is a little tired and worn, but furniture, TV and beds were fine. Pluses far outweighed the minuses and the price was far better than downtown hotels. Recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top