$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

2 stars
View map of 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 18, 2011

Very enjoyable stay

Nothing special to add here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gwd,sc
Jul 7, 2010

great location

This location and staff were great. Breakfast great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drryan
Business
Upstate SC
Apr 17, 2010

Great location. Good basic stay

All in all a nice place to stay. Good location. I am somewhat confused by the small pillows. Is this a new trend with hotels? What is wrong with a full size pillow? I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New Ravanel Bridge is right out your window.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Epps'
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 14, 2009

Super family friendly hotel

We were in Charleston to do some site-seeing and enjoy the beach. The hotel was very close to Sullivan and Folly beach. We were practically next door to Patriots Point and the Yorktown. The breakfast was super and also the friendly staff that prepared it. The room was kept very clean for the 5 days we were there. Also, you can walk out of the parking lot at the side and walk/ride across the Ravenel Bridge. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Andolini's Pizza and The Boulevard Diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pitz
Business
Lyndhurst, Ohio
Jul 20, 2009

Pleasant time in Mt Pleasant

Very helpful and curtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surgery man
Business
Spartanburg, Sc
Jul 18, 2009

nice hotel for price

Stayed one night due to surgery at MUSC. Quiet, clean, good location , and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 5, 2009

Very Good Stay

The hotel is near the Cooper River Bridge which has an excellent jogger/walker trail that goes across into the city of Charleston. No need to neglect your exercise regimen when staying here.In addition, Patriots Point is around the corner from the hotel. Many boat rides leave from this location. A delicious southern breakfast was also served. The room was also very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenmore
Sep 22, 2008

excellent location

This hotel was an easy and pleasant drive into downtown Charleston and just a few minutes drive to the ocean at either Sullivans Isalnd or Isle of Palms. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants nearby both casual and upscale as well as fast food available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Great location

The Quality Inn & Suites Patriot's Point is a wonderful place to stay. Check-in was fast and friendly, our king suite was spacious and tastefully decorated, very clean and had a beautiful view. There was a double-sized whirlpool bath/shower combo, and plenty of counter space in the bathroom. The full complimentary breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. We especially liked the convenient location to take advantage of sightseeing, shopping, dining and enjoying the beach. A wonderful experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ravenel/Cooper River Bridge provides an enjoyable and safe walking path and when you get to the peak, the view is spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2008

Great Location

The location was just what I was looking for. Close to everything. However, the hotel was clean enough but my non smoking room reeked of heavy perfumed air freshener. It was so strong it gave me a headache. I can only imagine what it would do to someone with allergies or sensitivity to strong smells. I also had a very strange sound in the wall between the bedroom and bath. When I asked the front desk if all of the rooms were perfumed to that degree he said yes and that he couldn't do anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The patriots point museums are nearby as is the opportunity to walk across Charleston Harbor on the beautiful new bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top