$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
139 reviews
Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to... See full review

  • itwontletmesubmituntili..
  • Apr 1, 2014
vacation w/grandkids

great place to stay. Convenient location. Met all our needs. See full review

  • nanapie
  • Jun 29, 2014
Good value hotel near Charleston with a 24-hour on-site restaurant
Guests at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel enjoy free Internet service and easy access to a major highway. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, in smoking rooms only) and includes microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel has a beautiful courtyard, seasonal outdoor pool and enough parking for trucks and buses. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms, as well as accessible rooms are available. An on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • 24-hour on-site restaurant
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
  • Outdoor pool

 


Rooms
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel offers guests 130 smoking and non-smoking rooms with two double beds or one king bed. Accessible rooms are available and all rooms include free wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. In-room digital safes are available (fees apply). Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only for a fee.

Features
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel features a beautiful courtyard with an outdoor pool. Cars, trucks and buses park free. The hotel has a covered motor lobby and exterior corridors. Local calls are free at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel.

 


Dining
The 24-hour Huddle House restaurant is on site at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel serves southern cuisine. Sticky Fingers ribs and a Wendy's are short drive away. Even more restaurants are in the two nearby shopping malls, including Melvin's BBQ & Ribs and Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine. Shem Creek seafood restaurants are about two miles away.
 
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Located right on U.S. 17
  • Amtrak station (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 


Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Shem Creek boat charters (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Charleston Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)

 


Policies and fees
  • Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only. Pet fee is $10 USD per night, with 25-pound limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8021 -79.8964
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 139
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven A
Business
Radford, VA
Sep 13, 2014

Affordable proximity to Charleston

The room was well-maintained to be an affordable motel. All linens, bedding, floors, walls, and surfaces were clean. The grounds were clean and the pool also seemed to be well-maintained, though I did not use it. The area has relatively heavy traffic nearby because of a major highway beside the motel. However, it was not very noisy. The benefit of the highway is that it moves directly through Mount Pleasant and into Charleston. Downtown Charleston is merely a few minutes' drive. An adjoining, small restaurant was handy for a late-night meal and included a discount for visitors of the motel. There are nearby grocery/department stores and restaurants. I would have found it very useful to have visitor laundry machines on site, but they did not exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Google Maps and Google Navigation software currently place the location of this motel a few hundred feet onto Johnnie Dodds Boulevard where it is actually located across the road from the end of Johnnie Dodds Boulevard. Just travel to the end of the road nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim1980
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 28, 2014

I'm not picky, but not impressed at all.

There was no cold water coming out of faucet, only hot. The toilet barely worked and had to be flushed several times. The TV only got 12 random channels, never seen that before. Pool was nice and staff was good but that's it, the amenities leave a LOT to be desired here, I would never recommend this hotel to family for friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmzcrt
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 14, 2014

Not Too Bad

I picked the Days Inn because if the location and price. It was small, but not too bad. The beds were comfortable and the 24 hour restaurant was a nice little addition. My biggest disappointment was there wasn't an ironing board or iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ScorpioDan
Business
Atlanta GA
May 30, 2014

BEDBUGS, BEDBUGS, BEDBUGS!!!!!

I came back from lunch in Charleston and was laying on top of my bed watching TV and I felt something crawling on me and it was a small bug...killed it. Later on, felt another one on my stomach. This time, caught it, wrapped it up in some tissue and took it to the front desk to show them (after googling it to confirm it was a bedbug). Front desk clerk opened a ticket to have the room checked out and gave me another room. Mentioned it again to the front desk clerk when checking out, and she said "we don't know if that was a bedbug". Told her that I googled it and it was and she still gave me attitude. Told her that I showed a live one to the evening desk clerk and she thought it was too. The morning clerk replied "she doesn't know anything". I have bites all over and I will NEVER stay here again. Bottom line, if you like bedbugs and their itchy bites, stay here. If not, find a clean hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day excursion thru Coastal Expeditions to Bull's Island, Cape Romaine National Wildlife Refuge - 1 of only 2 Class 1 wildlife refuges on the East Coast. I've been going there for 30yrs and love the peace and quiet. Lots of alligators and other wildlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time Charleston vis
Business
mt Pleasant(Charleston)SC
Jul 14, 2013

good location for charleston

typical of all the motel/hotels over the bridge from Charleston. Clean, little fridge and micro. Restaurant attached, therefore no breakfast included in rather steep price(paid half for days inn outside Savannah) Some nights very noisy with groups hanging out on balcony drinking and talking very loud till after midnight and since it is a 3 story motel, cars and trucks arriving and leaving at all hours. I was there for 2 weeks and it was OK, would not rush back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great location to tour charleston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FamAmos
Business
South Carolina
Jan 3, 2013

Television did not work

Make sure your tv works..other than that, good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bargeman
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 7, 2012

Clean room, mediocre service

My "keys" (cards) wouldn't open my door my first day there. A very helpful person from the office, Natasha, programed some new keys and went with me to my room to make sure they worked. Then she gave me her cell phone number to call later if I had any further problems. Very nice. But later, a cleaning lady gave me a hard time because I was in my room taking a nap and asked her not to clean my room that day. She wanted me to sign a waiver? not to clean my room. I thought that was ridiculous and said no. 5 minutes later the office called and told me I had to come down and sign. 5th grade management skills. Having to sign a waiver not to have one's room cleaned is imposing a little too much on the customer. The room was clean, but the staff was only so so depending on who you dealt with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red's Icehouse at Shem Creek; best bang for the buck, waterfront dining, great atmosphere and cheap prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Tom
Business
Beaufort, SC, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Good Experience

Only problem, the clock/radio didn't work. So, I had them give me a wakeup call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Quick trip to Charleston

The hotel was located close to Charleston and Mount Pleasant shopping. Construction at present on 17, but not to big a problem. Stayed three nights and asked to be moved after the first night. Road crews for a construction company were staying there and they had a tendency to hang out on the railing and stay up late. Desk person was very helpful in making the move. All in all, good value and decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods grocery has a great selection of prepared food available with a place to eat to the right of check-out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, florida
Nov 30, 2010

comfortable and clean

The hotel was convenient to my sister's, so it made it easy for me to go back and forth. My room was freshly painted and fixed up. It was comfortable and quiet. I just like more luxury but for the price, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Convenient to graocery stores, department stores, downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top