$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to... See full review

  • itwontletmesubmituntili..
  • Apr 1, 2014
Location is Perfect

My daughter is a student at College of Charleston and this is the where I stay when I'm visiting... See full review

  • PoolLadyAKA
  • May 13, 2013
Good value hotel near Charleston with a 24-hour on-site restaurant
Guests at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel enjoy free Internet service and easy access to a major highway. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, in smoking rooms only) and includes microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel has a beautiful courtyard, seasonal outdoor pool and enough parking for trucks and buses. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms, as well as accessible rooms are available. An on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • 24-hour on-site restaurant
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
  • Outdoor pool

 


Rooms
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel offers guests 130 smoking and non-smoking rooms with two double beds or one king bed. Accessible rooms are available and all rooms include free wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. In-room digital safes are available (fees apply). Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only for a fee.

Features
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel features a beautiful courtyard with an outdoor pool. Cars, trucks and buses park free. The hotel has a covered motor lobby and exterior corridors. Local calls are free at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel.

 


Dining
The 24-hour Huddle House restaurant is on site at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel serves southern cuisine. Sticky Fingers ribs and a Wendy's are short drive away. Even more restaurants are in the two nearby shopping malls, including Melvin's BBQ & Ribs and Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine. Shem Creek seafood restaurants are about two miles away.
 
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Located right on U.S. 17
  • Amtrak station (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 


Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Shem Creek boat charters (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Charleston Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)

 


Policies and fees
  • Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only. Pet fee is $10 USD per night, with 25-pound limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8021 -79.8964
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 208
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee John
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 20, 2014

Just need somewhere to sleep

The hotel was nice enough, especially considering the price. We don't smoke but got stuck with a smoking room. It wasn't too bad and we were offered spray for the room, so that was helpful. We didn't spend much time in the hotel room, we just needed a place to sleep. The room was clean, the beds were clean and the bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekender2
South Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Stay at your own risk

This was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time (April 2013), the stay was acceptable for the price, but this time the room quality was unacceptably low. I booked this room for the bridge run and while it is an ideal location (walking distance to the start line), the room quality was the worst I have ever encountered anywhere. I requested a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. Called the front desk, but was told that nothing that could be done except to have someone come spray air freshener - this would have made the situation much worse. The room reeked of smoke. The ceiling was cracked, discolored and peeling. The curtains were yellow. The comforter had black holes burned through it from cigarettes. There were multiple burn marks on the carpet. Regardless of whether you are a smoker or not, the room was unacceptable and unhealthy. If you're looking for a low budget motel with a great location, this is your place, but just know the room quality may leave a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Corn
South Carolina
Sep 16, 2013

Shrimping!

This is a fisherman friendly place to stay.. Plenty of parking. The hotel is older, but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zellner
Boston, MA
Jul 24, 2013

Good short stay

Location convenient to downtown & Mt. Pleasant. Affordable with all the essentials. Pleasant desk staff; restaurant on location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's on "the strip" for dining, shopping, touring, movie attractions. They're only a short drive or pleasant walk away

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snarky
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Jul 9, 2013

Charleston Trip

The location was great for the price. Close enough to downtown Charleston and several restaurants to choose from close by to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coach24
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 8, 2013

A little too pricy.

We had a quick check in, the lady and the front rest was very nice. The rooms were average, and were in need of some upgrading. The place was clean but for $110 a night I would have expected a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Isle of palms or downtown Charleston. Very accessiable.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
longneck
knox, tn.
Mar 16, 2013

best friends getaway

the hotel was in a great location. every place we went to was within 20 mins of hotel. the room was ok not very sound proof or smell proof. we had non smoking someone next door was smoking and you would have thought they were in our room. thats my only real complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just wanting A good night
St. Louis
Aug 27, 2012

nice and comfy

I had a all around comfortable experience, everyone was nice and it was nice to have a resteraunt on site. a gym would be better, but everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindy k.
Wilmington, nc
Aug 13, 2012

Disappointing

Well for the price and location, it was great! But I reserved a non smoking and they put us in a smoking room and it was terrible. They didn't do anything to help us either. We also read that there was breakfast and there was not.... We were disappointed. But it wasn't the worst place ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJLeo
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 29, 2012

Very convenient to everything in Charleston.

Room in good location - on first floor, overlooking the pool. The pool was wonderful. Price was good - better than the nearby hotels. It was clean and good. I would stay at this hotel again definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top