$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
140 reviews
Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to... See full review

  • itwontletmesubmituntili..
  • Apr 1, 2014
vacation w/grandkids

great place to stay. Convenient location. Met all our needs. See full review

  • nanapie
  • Jun 29, 2014
Good value hotel near Charleston with a 24-hour on-site restaurant
Guests at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel enjoy free Internet service and easy access to a major highway. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, in smoking rooms only) and includes microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel has a beautiful courtyard, seasonal outdoor pool and enough parking for trucks and buses. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms, as well as accessible rooms are available. An on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • 24-hour on-site restaurant
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
  • Outdoor pool

 


Rooms
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel offers guests 130 smoking and non-smoking rooms with two double beds or one king bed. Accessible rooms are available and all rooms include free wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. In-room digital safes are available (fees apply). Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only for a fee.

Features
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel features a beautiful courtyard with an outdoor pool. Cars, trucks and buses park free. The hotel has a covered motor lobby and exterior corridors. Local calls are free at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel.

 


Dining
The 24-hour Huddle House restaurant is on site at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel serves southern cuisine. Sticky Fingers ribs and a Wendy's are short drive away. Even more restaurants are in the two nearby shopping malls, including Melvin's BBQ & Ribs and Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine. Shem Creek seafood restaurants are about two miles away.
 
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Located right on U.S. 17
  • Amtrak station (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 


Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Shem Creek boat charters (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Charleston Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)

 


Policies and fees
  • Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only. Pet fee is $10 USD per night, with 25-pound limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 140
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RWayne
Business
Graham
Dec 19, 2014

Business Trip

Trip and hotel stay were uneventful. Everything was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RWayne
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 25, 2014

Reasonable, clean, quiet

The hotel was older but everything worked fine for a business trip. The room was clean and sufficiently comfortable for the 3 day, 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue from. south
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 13, 2014

run down but good location

Was not in great shape, but good location to downtown and attiractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue from. south
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 12, 2014

ordinary and a little pricey for the room

OK place, old and warn out.,pillows a bit hard. Pricey for condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown charleston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charley business
Business
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Jun 22, 2014

Pleasant business trip

Quiet, clean, convenient. Pleasant employees were very accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blndee74
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 17, 2010

Great Buy!

I was skeptical about this hotel after reading some of the reviews, but was extremely pleased. --Easy to find, and very convenient to shopping, dining and The Isle of Palms. Just a short jump from downtown Charleston. There is a restaurant right on the premises, I had breakfast there and was very happy with the meal that I got. --The hotel rooms, lobby and grounds were all very clean and well kept. The room was comfortable and exceptionally clean. The room was cleaned and restocked every day. --The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and very eager to please. This hotel is a very good value for your money, and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, tn
Jun 23, 2010

Clean, Safe area, good price for area

I went for a business trip and interview. The beds were alittle firmer than i am used to (which it a spring mattress). Also you can hear people outside at the pool very well from inside, so it was alittle noisy. However it was clean, and felt very safe staying there. very close to beaches and historic charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is hard to tell at first because of the trees but there is a gas station directly across from the hotel entrance(not across the main road ,the side road), and a harris teeter grocery store just beyond the gas station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
May 21, 2009

days inn mt pleasant-charleston-patriots

I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. Nasty. Couldn't take a shower - since the drain was clogged. No hot water. I told the management - they said they wish they would known earlier. They did nothing to compensate the horrible room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cowpens
Aug 30, 2008

Friendly

My family and I Enjoyed our stay. Comfort is important and cleanliness. We were satisfied with both. A Huddle House Resturant was joined to the Hotel. Now that was a different story. The night shift worked were idiots. We ordered , did not recieved all of the order reminded the waitres, she forgotright off hand. We reminded her time and time again.The food was good But getting it was hard. The next morning was very good the waitres knew what was going on. The resturant is in need of repair. REAL BAD. over all our stay was good and we will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Pleasant is full of things to do. Alot of good resturants. If you are going there you need to be ready to explore the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Good Location-Low Rates

Location: We enjoyed the location. We were within walking distance of Restaurants, shopping center, drug and grocery store. We felt safe walking. We were 10 minutes across the bridge to downtown Meeting Street. In the other direction, we were ten-fifteen minutes from Isle of Palms Beach. Hotel Accomadations: The room was certainly far from 5 star but then again so were the rates. It was not as clean as I would have liked. I picked up cleaning supplies at the grocery store and cleaned before allowing the rest of my party to sit on anything including the bed. Food was still in the refrigerator from the people before us. Their dirty towels were still hanging on the bathroom door and the toilet had not been cleaned. The restaurant Huddle House on site was clean, good, freindly and reasonably priced. For the length of time we stayed, a long week-end, it was fine. We were only in the room long enough to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants, from fast food to fine dining, within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top