$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
140 reviews
Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to... See full review

  • itwontletmesubmituntili..
  • Apr 1, 2014
vacation w/grandkids

great place to stay. Convenient location. Met all our needs. See full review

  • nanapie
  • Jun 29, 2014
Good value hotel near Charleston with a 24-hour on-site restaurant
Guests at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel enjoy free Internet service and easy access to a major highway. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, in smoking rooms only) and includes microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel has a beautiful courtyard, seasonal outdoor pool and enough parking for trucks and buses. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms, as well as accessible rooms are available. An on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • 24-hour on-site restaurant
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
  • Outdoor pool

 


Rooms
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel offers guests 130 smoking and non-smoking rooms with two double beds or one king bed. Accessible rooms are available and all rooms include free wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. In-room digital safes are available (fees apply). Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only for a fee.

Features
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel features a beautiful courtyard with an outdoor pool. Cars, trucks and buses park free. The hotel has a covered motor lobby and exterior corridors. Local calls are free at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel.

 


Dining
The 24-hour Huddle House restaurant is on site at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel serves southern cuisine. Sticky Fingers ribs and a Wendy's are short drive away. Even more restaurants are in the two nearby shopping malls, including Melvin's BBQ & Ribs and Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine. Shem Creek seafood restaurants are about two miles away.
 
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Located right on U.S. 17
  • Amtrak station (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 


Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Shem Creek boat charters (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Charleston Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)

 


Policies and fees
  • Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only. Pet fee is $10 USD per night, with 25-pound limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friend of Bride
Business
Upstate, SC
Jun 19, 2012

Wouldn't stay here again

Were in town for a wedding and needed to iron clothes for that. No ironing board in the room. Called front desk and was told all they had was one table-top ironing board for the entire motel. Very small and cramped room and bathroom. Sagging beds and stains on carpet. The Huddle House was convenient and location suited our needs. The motel needs major renovations. Staff not friendly and very skimpy on towels, etc. Would NOT recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
88football
Business
Surry, virginia
May 28, 2013

Disney trip

The rooms were nasty and smelt like smoke in a non smoking room. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gyrostylez
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 24, 2013

Overpriced. Unprofessional staff

Paid over $100 for a single night's stay. Reserved a non-smoking room. Was assigned a room that smelled full of smoke. Desk clerk claimed to be unable to reassign us to another room, nor provide us with a discount for the stay. Had to deal with two cockroaches just in that one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekender2
Business
South Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Stay at your own risk

This was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time (April 2013), the stay was acceptable for the price, but this time the room quality was unacceptably low. I booked this room for the bridge run and while it is an ideal location (walking distance to the start line), the room quality was the worst I have ever encountered anywhere. I requested a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. Called the front desk, but was told that nothing that could be done except to have someone come spray air freshener - this would have made the situation much worse. The room reeked of smoke. The ceiling was cracked, discolored and peeling. The curtains were yellow. The comforter had black holes burned through it from cigarettes. There were multiple burn marks on the carpet. Regardless of whether you are a smoker or not, the room was unacceptable and unhealthy. If you're looking for a low budget motel with a great location, this is your place, but just know the room quality may leave a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ScorpioDan
Business
Atlanta GA
May 30, 2014

BEDBUGS, BEDBUGS, BEDBUGS!!!!!

I came back from lunch in Charleston and was laying on top of my bed watching TV and I felt something crawling on me and it was a small bug...killed it. Later on, felt another one on my stomach. This time, caught it, wrapped it up in some tissue and took it to the front desk to show them (after googling it to confirm it was a bedbug). Front desk clerk opened a ticket to have the room checked out and gave me another room. Mentioned it again to the front desk clerk when checking out, and she said "we don't know if that was a bedbug". Told her that I googled it and it was and she still gave me attitude. Told her that I showed a live one to the evening desk clerk and she thought it was too. The morning clerk replied "she doesn't know anything". I have bites all over and I will NEVER stay here again. Bottom line, if you like bedbugs and their itchy bites, stay here. If not, find a clean hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day excursion thru Coastal Expeditions to Bull's Island, Cape Romaine National Wildlife Refuge - 1 of only 2 Class 1 wildlife refuges on the East Coast. I've been going there for 30yrs and love the peace and quiet. Lots of alligators and other wildlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
May 21, 2009

days inn mt pleasant-charleston-patriots

I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. Nasty. Couldn't take a shower - since the drain was clogged. No hot water. I told the management - they said they wish they would known earlier. They did nothing to compensate the horrible room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 13, 2010

Could be better...

The room was terrible. I asked for a non-smoking and got a smoking room. The ceiling in the bathroom was leaking so all the towels got wet and toilet seat had to be wiped off before using it. The hot and cold handles on faucets were reversed. Overall was a very unpleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleston Cafe is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 21, 2009

Wouldn't stay here again ever!

Where do I start? I booked TWO rooms for our family for July 4th at the Days Inn hotel in Mt. Pleasant, S.C. Obviously we were travelling together. Our rooms were on opposite ends of the hotel! We were told nothing could be done, but it was obvious that many rooms were not checked into at the time we checked in. There was a garbage can right outside our room which someone had missed with their pizza box. Pizza and other garbage were all over the ground. The flock of birds that arrived took care of that mess. The last straw? The shower in one of our rooms did not work and there was no maintainance staff available until the next morning at 9:00. Since my son had to be at the airport by 6:00 A.M. that didn't do us any good. All 8 of us had to use the shower in one room. When we spoke to hotel staff in the morning we were told they were sorry, gave us a business card, and told us to call the manager the next day. I have yet to speak to him. I have called 4 or 5 times and he is always unavailable. I did have someone return my last call and I explained the situation to her and was told she would speak to her GM and get back to me either later that day or the next morning. I am STILL WAITING!! This was one week ago! I registered a complaint with Orbitz also which went NO WHERE!! I will NEVER stay at another DAYS INN hotel or book with Orbitz again! Their customer service is awful. They have your money and if there is a problem, TOO BAD! THEY DON'T CARE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Apr 12, 2007

I am not going back

The place has no cold water and the house keeping did not do a very good job. Did not clean the carpet very good and thry were smoking in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Shim Creek area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 24, 2010

Do not stay here!

When we first went to check it, I noticed that the place was a bit run down, but hey, we didn't care because we were close to the beach and that's what matters, right? Wrong! Once we got to our room, I went into the bathroom and noticed that there were bugs in the bathtub! Fleas everywhere! Definitely turned around and checked right out of the hotel. Do not stay there! We went right across the street and checked into a different hotel. The one good thing was that the staff was very accomodating. Once they checked the room, the apologized profusely and refunded our money, no arguments at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top