$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
136 reviews
Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to... See full review

  • itwontletmesubmituntili..
  • Apr 1, 2014
Location is Perfect

My daughter is a student at College of Charleston and this is the where I stay when I'm visiting... See full review

  • PoolLadyAKA
  • May 13, 2013
Good value hotel near Charleston with a 24-hour on-site restaurant
Guests at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel enjoy free Internet service and easy access to a major highway. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, in smoking rooms only) and includes microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel has a beautiful courtyard, seasonal outdoor pool and enough parking for trucks and buses. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms, as well as accessible rooms are available. An on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • 24-hour on-site restaurant
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
  • Outdoor pool

 


Rooms
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel offers guests 130 smoking and non-smoking rooms with two double beds or one king bed. Accessible rooms are available and all rooms include free wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. In-room digital safes are available (fees apply). Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only for a fee.

Features
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel features a beautiful courtyard with an outdoor pool. Cars, trucks and buses park free. The hotel has a covered motor lobby and exterior corridors. Local calls are free at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel.

 


Dining
The 24-hour Huddle House restaurant is on site at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel serves southern cuisine. Sticky Fingers ribs and a Wendy's are short drive away. Even more restaurants are in the two nearby shopping malls, including Melvin's BBQ & Ribs and Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine. Shem Creek seafood restaurants are about two miles away.
 
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Located right on U.S. 17
  • Amtrak station (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 


Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Shem Creek boat charters (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Charleston Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)

 


Policies and fees
  • Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only. Pet fee is $10 USD per night, with 25-pound limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8021 -79.8964
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
itwontletmesubmituntili..
Knoxville, TN
Apr 1, 2014

Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to everything that we did and saw. The ONLY negative is that we had a bed that was very very hard. We bought a king size foam mattress cover for the last 2 nights. Other than that, for the price, it was exceptional. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone i know going to Charleston. When i go back i will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saxrt1
Columbia, SC, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Days Inn Mt Pleasant SC

The hotel is located right off of the Ravenel Bridge and is around 5 minutes from patriots point. Also just minutes from the hotel is a very nice water front , located right before you get to patriots point. The hotel staff was very friendly and you get 10% discount at the attached Huddle House restaurant. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Ye-ole burger restaurant. Its 3 miles from the hotel on the left, across the street from the Sunoco gas station.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin27
Huntersville, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Nice hotel

The room was very clean and I didn't have any problem at the hotel. The location is great, close to Charleston, Isle of Palms and Folly Beach. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drummer girl
Boulder, Colorado
Oct 24, 2012

Great location for getting around the entire are of Charlston, Mt. Pleasent, and beach areas.

The hotel was clean and well kept. Nice location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PoolLadyAKA
South Carolina
May 13, 2013

Location is Perfect

My daughter is a student at College of Charleston and this is the where I stay when I'm visiting her and shopping. I've stayed at Days Inn at this location six times during the past 3 years. I really like the location, convience and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanasgarden1949
Simpsonville, SC Upstate
Aug 23, 2010

Wonderful!

Was very close to the USS Yorktown where my Grandson and Daughter were staying with 708 Scout troup aboard the ship for 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I was 8 minutes form the Uss Yorktown, could walk to get something to eat, 2 minutes form grocery and drug store. How much better can it get.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 23, 2007

Familly friendly

The Days Inn Mt Pleasant was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good. The pool was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go to Market Street and then to the Noisy Oyster to eat.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Mill, SC
Aug 8, 2009

Super Fantastic Place to Stay

We took my Father-in-Law and Mother-in-Law to Patriot's Point. We also went on the Fort Sumpter Tour. We have been on them both before. We were so impressed with the location of your hotel. It is near everything. We also went to the Cooper River Bridge Park. That was really nice. My Father-in-Law really liked the pier. If we ever came to Charleston again we will definatly pick this hotel. The price and the location was Fantastic. Service was great. Huddle House food was delicious. Thanks for making our trip very enjoyable. We will also recommend to every one. If you are coming to Charleston, don't go to the 500.00 hotels, this one is just as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apple Valley, MN
Jun 13, 2009

Unbeaable location for the price

Clean room with updated fixtures. Helpful staff. Good location, close to several sites and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sticky Fingers was a great BBQ find.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cowpens
Aug 30, 2008

Friendly

My family and I Enjoyed our stay. Comfort is important and cleanliness. We were satisfied with both. A Huddle House Resturant was joined to the Hotel. Now that was a different story. The night shift worked were idiots. We ordered , did not recieved all of the order reminded the waitres, she forgotright off hand. We reminded her time and time again.The food was good But getting it was hard. The next morning was very good the waitres knew what was going on. The resturant is in need of repair. REAL BAD. over all our stay was good and we will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Pleasant is full of things to do. Alot of good resturants. If you are going there you need to be ready to explore the city.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search