$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
139 reviews
Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to... See full review

  • itwontletmesubmituntili..
  • Apr 1, 2014
vacation w/grandkids

great place to stay. Convenient location. Met all our needs. See full review

  • nanapie
  • Jun 29, 2014
Good value hotel near Charleston with a 24-hour on-site restaurant
Guests at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel enjoy free Internet service and easy access to a major highway. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, in smoking rooms only) and includes microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel has a beautiful courtyard, seasonal outdoor pool and enough parking for trucks and buses. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms, as well as accessible rooms are available. An on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • 24-hour on-site restaurant
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
  • Outdoor pool

 


Rooms
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel offers guests 130 smoking and non-smoking rooms with two double beds or one king bed. Accessible rooms are available and all rooms include free wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. In-room digital safes are available (fees apply). Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only for a fee.

Features
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel features a beautiful courtyard with an outdoor pool. Cars, trucks and buses park free. The hotel has a covered motor lobby and exterior corridors. Local calls are free at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel.

 


Dining
The 24-hour Huddle House restaurant is on site at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel serves southern cuisine. Sticky Fingers ribs and a Wendy's are short drive away. Even more restaurants are in the two nearby shopping malls, including Melvin's BBQ & Ribs and Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine. Shem Creek seafood restaurants are about two miles away.
 
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Located right on U.S. 17
  • Amtrak station (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 


Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Shem Creek boat charters (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Charleston Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)

 


Policies and fees
  • Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only. Pet fee is $10 USD per night, with 25-pound limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 15, 2010

Just Right!!!!

We were looking for a hotel close to USS Yorktown where our nephew was camping with his scout troop. We are a middle-aged couple and love to walk. This location allowed us to walk over the bridge, under the bridge (waterfront) to the pier, to Patriots Point, and to numerous shopping areas IN MINUTES!!! The rooms were older but spacious, quiet, and nice. Because the curtains were ill fitted for the window THE ROOM WAS FLOODED WITH LIGHT AT NIGHT which made it REALLY hard to sleep. The location was JUST RIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid using busy 17N by using the access Rd. directly across from the hotel entrance. It runs parallel to 17N without the traffic for driving and/or walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mulatto
Business
Macon, GA
Aug 15, 2010

Days at the Days Inn

While I was there, it was a fairly nice stay. Granted, it was the most upscale thing but you know that from the price. It was a good value though, didn't have any issues. I was staying with a couple of friends, catching up with people we hadn't seen in a long time and we all had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rock hill S,C
Aug 6, 2010

so,so

we realy don't like the rooms because we ask for not a smoking and those rooms were so stinky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DbSatter
Business
Harriman, TN
Aug 4, 2010

Restful and good location

We were not at the motel very much but it was a convenient and restful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 2, 2010

Great location, great deal, small rooms

This was a beach/shopping for back to school getaway. We like Folly Beach and Tangers Outlet Mall so this hotel location is central and perfect. There is a Huddle House right there in the hotel and you save 10% on your bill by showing your room key so that was convenient. Natasha at the front desk was cheerful and friendly both when I called to see how late we could check in and when we arrived at almost 11 p.m.! Elizabeth was extremely accommodating, courteous and efficient when we were coordinating cleaning of the room with her. The rooms were clean and nice enough. However, they are very small and are not as spacious as they appear in the photos for this hotel. All things considered, I would definitely stay here again because the money I saved on the hotel allowed me to purchase a gorgeous pair of Carlos Santana's and a pair of Franco Sarto's. Can't beat that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangers Outlet Mall is a must go for brand name bargain shopaholics! Directions on billboard if you take a left at the light out of the hotel getting onto Johnnie Dobs/17S.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2010

Wouldn't stay there again

When we first arrived the front desk employee was less than happy to be at his job. He wasn't rude, he was just indifferent to us. We were put in a room that had a mold and mildew smell that was overwhelming. I immediately started to have an allergy attack. We went back and had him change our room. The new room was better as far as smell goes. There is a sign at the front desk stating that the water is on a reverse osmosis system and the cold water is always at 98 degrees - keep lots of ice in the room. Well, 2 of the ice machines were broken. The electrical outlet did not work at the sink for the hairdryer and the pool was closed 2 of our 3 days there (1day was due to storms, not sure why it was closed the 2nd day). We thought about changing hotels, but decided we were not going to be in the room much and did not want to lose any money. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama Fletcher
Business
Asheville , NC
Jul 26, 2010

Mount pleasant

motel is nice for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkesburg,PA
Jul 24, 2010

Great place to stay! Close to everything

Traveling from here is so easy into Charleston. Right across US 17 and the bridge and you're in Charleston. If you want to go to the beach, Isle of Palms is about 5 minutes away, opposite of Charleston on US 17.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You will need to bring food or be prepared to eat out since there are no hotel amenities for this. Huddle House next door offers a 10% discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenville, sc
Jun 28, 2010

great location

Staff was nice and helpful, overall good experience for family vacation. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

R&B Seafood at Shem Creek was the worst restaurant I have ever been to.The server, [...], was very rude, and the wait was about an hour and a half after ordering, and the food was cold. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, tn
Jun 23, 2010

Clean, Safe area, good price for area

I went for a business trip and interview. The beds were alittle firmer than i am used to (which it a spring mattress). Also you can hear people outside at the pool very well from inside, so it was alittle noisy. However it was clean, and felt very safe staying there. very close to beaches and historic charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is hard to tell at first because of the trees but there is a gas station directly across from the hotel entrance(not across the main road ,the side road), and a harris teeter grocery store just beyond the gas station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top