$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
View map of 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mulatto
Friends
Macon, GA
Aug 15, 2010

Days at the Days Inn

While I was there, it was a fairly nice stay. Granted, it was the most upscale thing but you know that from the price. It was a good value though, didn't have any issues. I was staying with a couple of friends, catching up with people we hadn't seen in a long time and we all had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
rock hill S,C
Aug 6, 2010

so,so

we realy don't like the rooms because we ask for not a smoking and those rooms were so stinky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DbSatter
Family
Harriman, TN
Aug 4, 2010

Restful and good location

We were not at the motel very much but it was a convenient and restful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbia, SC
Aug 2, 2010

Great location, great deal, small rooms

This was a beach/shopping for back to school getaway. We like Folly Beach and Tangers Outlet Mall so this hotel location is central and perfect. There is a Huddle House right there in the hotel and you save 10% on your bill by showing your room key so that was convenient. Natasha at the front desk was cheerful and friendly both when I called to see how late we could check in and when we arrived at almost 11 p.m.! Elizabeth was extremely accommodating, courteous and efficient when we were coordinating cleaning of the room with her. The rooms were clean and nice enough. However, they are very small and are not as spacious as they appear in the photos for this hotel. All things considered, I would definitely stay here again because the money I saved on the hotel allowed me to purchase a gorgeous pair of Carlos Santana's and a pair of Franco Sarto's. Can't beat that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangers Outlet Mall is a must go for brand name bargain shopaholics! Directions on billboard if you take a left at the light out of the hotel getting onto Johnnie Dobs/17S.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2010

Wouldn't stay there again

When we first arrived the front desk employee was less than happy to be at his job. He wasn't rude, he was just indifferent to us. We were put in a room that had a mold and mildew smell that was overwhelming. I immediately started to have an allergy attack. We went back and had him change our room. The new room was better as far as smell goes. There is a sign at the front desk stating that the water is on a reverse osmosis system and the cold water is always at 98 degrees - keep lots of ice in the room. Well, 2 of the ice machines were broken. The electrical outlet did not work at the sink for the hairdryer and the pool was closed 2 of our 3 days there (1day was due to storms, not sure why it was closed the 2nd day). We thought about changing hotels, but decided we were not going to be in the room much and did not want to lose any money. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama Fletcher
Family
Asheville , NC
Jul 26, 2010

Mount pleasant

motel is nice for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Parkesburg,PA
Jul 24, 2010

Great place to stay! Close to everything

Traveling from here is so easy into Charleston. Right across US 17 and the bridge and you're in Charleston. If you want to go to the beach, Isle of Palms is about 5 minutes away, opposite of Charleston on US 17.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You will need to bring food or be prepared to eat out since there are no hotel amenities for this. Huddle House next door offers a 10% discount.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
greenville, sc
Jun 28, 2010

great location

Staff was nice and helpful, overall good experience for family vacation. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

R&B Seafood at Shem Creek was the worst restaurant I have ever been to.The server, [...], was very rude, and the wait was about an hour and a half after ordering, and the food was cold. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, tn
Jun 23, 2010

Clean, Safe area, good price for area

I went for a business trip and interview. The beds were alittle firmer than i am used to (which it a spring mattress). Also you can hear people outside at the pool very well from inside, so it was alittle noisy. However it was clean, and felt very safe staying there. very close to beaches and historic charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is hard to tell at first because of the trees but there is a gas station directly across from the hotel entrance(not across the main road ,the side road), and a harris teeter grocery store just beyond the gas station.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach friend
Family
Charlotte, NC
Jun 14, 2010

Good for the price and great location.

It was a quiet place to unwind after a full day. The ac works great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Isle of Palms Beach

Back to menu Return to top