$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to... See full review

  • itwontletmesubmituntili..
  • Apr 1, 2014
Location is Perfect

My daughter is a student at College of Charleston and this is the where I stay when I'm visiting... See full review

  • PoolLadyAKA
  • May 13, 2013
Good value hotel near Charleston with a 24-hour on-site restaurant
Guests at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel enjoy free Internet service and easy access to a major highway. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, in smoking rooms only) and includes microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel has a beautiful courtyard, seasonal outdoor pool and enough parking for trucks and buses. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms, as well as accessible rooms are available. An on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • 24-hour on-site restaurant
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
  • Outdoor pool

 


Rooms
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel offers guests 130 smoking and non-smoking rooms with two double beds or one king bed. Accessible rooms are available and all rooms include free wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. In-room digital safes are available (fees apply). Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only for a fee.

Features
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel features a beautiful courtyard with an outdoor pool. Cars, trucks and buses park free. The hotel has a covered motor lobby and exterior corridors. Local calls are free at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel.

 


Dining
The 24-hour Huddle House restaurant is on site at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel serves southern cuisine. Sticky Fingers ribs and a Wendy's are short drive away. Even more restaurants are in the two nearby shopping malls, including Melvin's BBQ & Ribs and Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine. Shem Creek seafood restaurants are about two miles away.
 
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Located right on U.S. 17
  • Amtrak station (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 


Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Shem Creek boat charters (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Charleston Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)

 


Policies and fees
  • Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only. Pet fee is $10 USD per night, with 25-pound limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8021 -79.8964
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC girl
Augusta, Ga
Jul 26, 2011

Great Value

Stayed here for a three day get away with my wife and our 17 month old. I think it was a great value for the location and for really just a place we were going to sleep. The staff was great and met our every need. The pool was clean and our son favorite part of the hotel. They allowed us an early check in and a late check out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good price and a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC girl
Augusta, Ga
Jul 26, 2011

Great Value

Stayed here for a three day get away with my wife and our 17 month old. I think it was a great value for the location and for really just a place we were going to sleep. The staff was great and met our every need. The pool was clean and our son favorite part of the hotel. They allowed us an early check in and a late check out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good price and a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
May 29, 2011

OK Hotel, Great Location!

Just a short trip from downtown Charleston it was great to be so close! However, the Hotel was just OK. Service was great, which was nice. The room was nicer than expected because of the look outside, but our toilet leaked while we were away and the bathroom flooded. Room 123. Also, don't expect any cold water. Apparently the area is a reverse osmosis and that's why they have no cold water (words from the staff) 10% the attached Huddle House was nice, but we never used it. In all, it was a great location, especially at such a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
May 29, 2011

OK Hotel, Great Location!

Just a short trip from downtown Charleston it was great to be so close! However, the Hotel was just OK. Service was great, which was nice. The room was nicer than expected because of the look outside, but our toilet leaked while we were away and the bathroom flooded. Room 123. Also, don't expect any cold water. Apparently the area is a reverse osmosis and that's why they have no cold water (words from the staff) 10% the attached Huddle House was nice, but we never used it. In all, it was a great location, especially at such a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, Tn
May 24, 2011

nice stay

My wife and I stayed for 3 days to sight see. The room was neat and clean. The location was close to everything we wanted to do. I will be staying here the next time we come to Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, Tn
May 24, 2011

nice stay

My wife and I stayed for 3 days to sight see. The room was neat and clean. The location was close to everything we wanted to do. I will be staying here the next time we come to Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fuquay Varina NC
Apr 25, 2011

Good value, good location

Nice hotel for the price. Beds were comfortable, enough pillows, quiet location. Easy access to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fuquay Varina NC
Apr 25, 2011

Good value, good location

Nice hotel for the price. Beds were comfortable, enough pillows, quiet location. Easy access to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Feb 28, 2011

Would recommend again

It was a nice stay. Easy to get to, easy to get back downtown. No complaints and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Feb 28, 2011

Would recommend again

It was a nice stay. Easy to get to, easy to get back downtown. No complaints and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top