$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
140 reviews
Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to... See full review

  • itwontletmesubmituntili..
  • Apr 1, 2014
vacation w/grandkids

great place to stay. Convenient location. Met all our needs. See full review

  • nanapie
  • Jun 29, 2014
Relax and enjoy the special Southern Hospitality that Days Inn and Charleston are famous for. The staff at Days Inn Charleston/Patriots Point are ready to serve you. The Days Inn Charleston/Patriots Point is conveniently located across the Arthur Ravenel Bridge/formerly Cooper River Bridge from Charleston. Within minutes of ocean beaches, golf courses, and many restaurants. Huddle House Restaurant Onsite open 24 Hrs. Full Service Breakfast with Fee. The Days Inn Charleston/Patriots Point is proud of its beautiful courtyard to enjoy those spectacular Low Country sunsets and cool breezes and our seasonal outdoor pool from June to September. -Microwaves in all rooms -Patriots Point/USS Yorktown 1/2 mile -Famous Shem Creek Seafood Restaurants and boat Charters 2 miles -Historic Charleston, Market Area, Rainbow Row, 3 miles -Citadel, College of Charleston, Roper Hospital, Medical University of South Carolina, 3 miles -Isle of Palms and Sullivans Island Ocean Beaches 5 miles -Boone Hall Plantation 7 miles -Within minutes of Nucor Steel, Amoco, Mikassa, and Daniel Island -Pets allowed for 10 USD per pet per night - weight limit 25 pounds smoking rooms only. 100 USD non refundable penalty fee for pets found in non smoking rooms. Credit Cards used for prepaid reservations must be presented with valid photo ID of guest checking in. Name on CC and ID must match

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breinhar
Business
Durham
Jul 27, 2012

You get what youd expect

You get exactly what you pay for, no more no less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam Dog Lover
Business
Mouth of Wilson, VA
Jul 19, 2012

Good Stay Here all Considered

This hotel was VERY clean and nice eventhough the rooms were pretty small and cramped. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. It was not their fault but during our stay, there was road construction going on across the street and lots of the workers were staying here as well. They tended to want to stay outside late at night drinking beer and getting pretty loud. Good hotel for the price. The only think I didn't like was the fact that this Days Inn did not have a free breakfast as most Days Inn's do. Pool was nice, warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Charleston is all paid parking lots or meters where you can only park for 2 hours. On Sundays you do not have to pay to park on the street with the meters so do all your shopping and exploring The Market on Sunday to save money on parking fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin27
Business
Huntersville, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Nice hotel

The room was very clean and I didn't have any problem at the hotel. The location is great, close to Charleston, Isle of Palms and Folly Beach. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lllllllllllllll
Business
Anderson, South Carolina
Jul 14, 2012

Good location

The room was average, I mostly used it as a place to sleep and didn't spend a ton of time there otherwise. The location was really the best part of this hotel, it's 15 minutes or less from Folly Beach and about as close to Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KDMom
Business
Mount Pleasant South Carolina
Jul 9, 2012

good location to downtown

it was fine we did not spend a great deal of time in the room. Perfect for what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bargeman
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 7, 2012

Clean room, mediocre service

My "keys" (cards) wouldn't open my door my first day there. A very helpful person from the office, Natasha, programed some new keys and went with me to my room to make sure they worked. Then she gave me her cell phone number to call later if I had any further problems. Very nice. But later, a cleaning lady gave me a hard time because I was in my room taking a nap and asked her not to clean my room that day. She wanted me to sign a waiver? not to clean my room. I thought that was ridiculous and said no. 5 minutes later the office called and told me I had to come down and sign. 5th grade management skills. Having to sign a waiver not to have one's room cleaned is imposing a little too much on the customer. The room was clean, but the staff was only so so depending on who you dealt with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red's Icehouse at Shem Creek; best bang for the buck, waterfront dining, great atmosphere and cheap prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Relaxation seeker
Business
south middle Tn
Jun 26, 2012

Great Location For Access to locations

This hotel is central to historic Charleston and Isle of Palms beach. The downtown has a great open air market and great shops, restaurants, and a wonderful place to get gelato called "Belgium Gelato". The Isle of Palms beach was great because it wasn't over crowded like many touristy beaches like Myrtle, Tybee Island, and Folly. Also within minutes there is a magnificent message parlor called "Basic Kneads" that was staffed with amazing talented people for a great price. The Hotel itself was understaffed at check-in, but had a nice pool and an attached 24 hr huddle house restaurant. As far as the understaffed part, I waited for around 15-20 min for check-in and after an 8 hour trip I was ready to get in the room. The Front desk clerk was friendly, but was handling multiple phone calls on top of a line of around 5 guest. My only two suggestions are that if the hotel has a 3pm check in they should schedule morning and evening shifts to meet up in the 3-4pm hour for that load of people and finally they should check the 2nd floor pluming because the bathtub didn't drain correctly so by the time the second person takes a shower they were standing in a tub full of the 1st person's leftover water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Basic Kneads A great place to get a message for a low price. The staff is talented and friendly. A great way to end a day at the beach or walking around historic Charleston!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friend of Bride
Business
Upstate, SC
Jun 19, 2012

Wouldn't stay here again

Were in town for a wedding and needed to iron clothes for that. No ironing board in the room. Called front desk and was told all they had was one table-top ironing board for the entire motel. Very small and cramped room and bathroom. Sagging beds and stains on carpet. The Huddle House was convenient and location suited our needs. The motel needs major renovations. Staff not friendly and very skimpy on towels, etc. Would NOT recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJLeo
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 29, 2012

Very convenient to everything in Charleston.

Room in good location - on first floor, overlooking the pool. The pool was wonderful. Price was good - better than the nearby hotels. It was clean and good. I would stay at this hotel again definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jinson
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 7, 2012

Nothing to write home about

This hotel is old but clean. If all you need is a bed to rest your head at an okay rate, then this is the place for you. I wouldn't spend a long period of time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top