$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
View map of 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breinhar
Couples
Durham
Jul 27, 2012

You get what youd expect

You get exactly what you pay for, no more no less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam Dog Lover
Family
Mouth of Wilson, VA
Jul 19, 2012

Good Stay Here all Considered

This hotel was VERY clean and nice eventhough the rooms were pretty small and cramped. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. It was not their fault but during our stay, there was road construction going on across the street and lots of the workers were staying here as well. They tended to want to stay outside late at night drinking beer and getting pretty loud. Good hotel for the price. The only think I didn't like was the fact that this Days Inn did not have a free breakfast as most Days Inn's do. Pool was nice, warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Charleston is all paid parking lots or meters where you can only park for 2 hours. On Sundays you do not have to pay to park on the street with the meters so do all your shopping and exploring The Market on Sunday to save money on parking fees.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lllllllllllllll
Couples
Anderson, South Carolina
Jul 14, 2012

Good location

The room was average, I mostly used it as a place to sleep and didn't spend a ton of time there otherwise. The location was really the best part of this hotel, it's 15 minutes or less from Folly Beach and about as close to Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KDMom
Family
Mount Pleasant South Carolina
Jul 9, 2012

good location to downtown

it was fine we did not spend a great deal of time in the room. Perfect for what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bargeman
Single
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 7, 2012

Clean room, mediocre service

My "keys" (cards) wouldn't open my door my first day there. A very helpful person from the office, Natasha, programed some new keys and went with me to my room to make sure they worked. Then she gave me her cell phone number to call later if I had any further problems. Very nice. But later, a cleaning lady gave me a hard time because I was in my room taking a nap and asked her not to clean my room that day. She wanted me to sign a waiver? not to clean my room. I thought that was ridiculous and said no. 5 minutes later the office called and told me I had to come down and sign. 5th grade management skills. Having to sign a waiver not to have one's room cleaned is imposing a little too much on the customer. The room was clean, but the staff was only so so depending on who you dealt with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red's Icehouse at Shem Creek; best bang for the buck, waterfront dining, great atmosphere and cheap prices.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Relaxation seeker
south middle Tn
Jun 26, 2012

Great Location For Access to locations

This hotel is central to historic Charleston and Isle of Palms beach. The downtown has a great open air market and great shops, restaurants, and a wonderful place to get gelato called "Belgium Gelato". The Isle of Palms beach was great because it wasn't over crowded like many touristy beaches like Myrtle, Tybee Island, and Folly. Also within minutes there is a magnificent message parlor called "Basic Kneads" that was staffed with amazing talented people for a great price. The Hotel itself was understaffed at check-in, but had a nice pool and an attached 24 hr huddle house restaurant. As far as the understaffed part, I waited for around 15-20 min for check-in and after an 8 hour trip I was ready to get in the room. The Front desk clerk was friendly, but was handling multiple phone calls on top of a line of around 5 guest. My only two suggestions are that if the hotel has a 3pm check in they should schedule morning and evening shifts to meet up in the 3-4pm hour for that load of people and finally they should check the 2nd floor pluming because the bathtub didn't drain correctly so by the time the second person takes a shower they were standing in a tub full of the 1st person's leftover water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Basic Kneads A great place to get a message for a low price. The staff is talented and friendly. A great way to end a day at the beach or walking around historic Charleston!

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friend of Bride
Family
Upstate, SC
Jun 19, 2012

Wouldn't stay here again

Were in town for a wedding and needed to iron clothes for that. No ironing board in the room. Called front desk and was told all they had was one table-top ironing board for the entire motel. Very small and cramped room and bathroom. Sagging beds and stains on carpet. The Huddle House was convenient and location suited our needs. The motel needs major renovations. Staff not friendly and very skimpy on towels, etc. Would NOT recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJLeo
Friends
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 29, 2012

Very convenient to everything in Charleston.

Room in good location - on first floor, overlooking the pool. The pool was wonderful. Price was good - better than the nearby hotels. It was clean and good. I would stay at this hotel again definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jinson
Couples
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 7, 2012

Nothing to write home about

This hotel is old but clean. If all you need is a bed to rest your head at an okay rate, then this is the place for you. I wouldn't spend a long period of time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stebo
Family
jonesville,sc
Apr 9, 2012

Great experience

Perfect location for what we wanted to do. Only a couple of minutes from Patriot's Point.Also, a trip to the city market took no time at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

drive right across the road next to the motel to enjoy several dining establishments

Back to menu Return to top