$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
View map of 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
asheville
Jun 10, 2010

just the girls

great location just across the bridge love to stay here great value for the low price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Salisbury, NC
May 24, 2010

Budget Friendly

While staying at Days Inn Patriots Point Charleston Area, the price and rooms are unbeatable. The atsmophere was laid back and relaxed, we were able to have a picnic at the pool area and it was wonderful, The location was great within 5-10 minutes of wonderful trip destinations...the battery, the unbelieveable new bridge, the market place the carriage rides, wonderful resteraunts Hemeys, Bubba Gumps ect. And not to mention that Huddle House is right at the Days Inn to provide a wonderful menu whether Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner or just snack and coffee 24 hours a day.(and the Days Inn allows you an additional discount on your ticket at the huddle house) This was a girls weekend and we will definitely be back and of course I cannot forget to mention the famous market place,,,super

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying at this location, whether you want Ice Cream or want to visit Sullivan's Island is ideal, it is away from all the hustle and bustle and just relaxing

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rockwell, North Carolina
May 23, 2010

Trip to Charleston

Great location for all the things we did... visit friends.. attend Submarine reunion and trip to Naval Weapons Station to attend Nuclear Power School graduation...and a trip to Patroits Point... Next trip to Charleston I want to walk or ride a bike across the Copper River Bridge..at the top this would be awesome and what better place to stay and do this from than Days Inn Mt Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aljdksj
Couples
Charlotte, NC
May 17, 2010

Disapointing and optomist

We were there for 2 nights. The 1st morning i tried to take a shower and the water would not get hot. The second morning my fiance tried to take a shower and the water practicaly burned him. It would not turn down at all. So for 2 people, and 2 nights we only took 2 showers because it was that bad. Very noisy. And the "free" cable and HBO was like watching a snow storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
South Carolina
Apr 22, 2010

A good price

We went to Charleston to see the Blue Angels air show. This was a perfect location to get to Patriot's Point and go to the beach. We've stayed here before, and it was clean, but there were a few broken items and the room smelled of heavily perfumed cleaning products. This time, while it smelled fresh and everything worked, it was dirty. The sink was full of dirt when we arrived. Housekeeping promptly cleaned it for us when we asked, but it made me wonder what else hadn't been cleaned. Also, there is a duck that had taken up residence in the pool, so we didn't get to use it - even after the staff fished it out, there were feathers and feces in the water. The staff was very responsive to our concerns, the location is perfect and it is fairly inexpensive. However, I don't think that we'll be staying here again. If you don't have issues with cleanliness and just want a place to rest your head after you enjoy the town, you might enjoy staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 13, 2010

Could be better...

The room was terrible. I asked for a non-smoking and got a smoking room. The ceiling in the bathroom was leaking so all the towels got wet and toilet seat had to be wiped off before using it. The hot and cold handles on faucets were reversed. Overall was a very unpleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleston Cafe is awesome

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
rock hill
Mar 20, 2010

ok

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Mar 8, 2010

Hotel Stay

No hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greensboro, NC
Dec 27, 2009

Good location and clean,low hot water

Family visit during Christmas. Room was clean but was spare. On two occasions while taking morning shower I did not have hot water. Motel was mostly empty so I wonder what hot water is like when it is full. I would hesitate to come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas GA
Oct 4, 2009

This Motel was wonderful

We had such a wonderful visit to Charleston. This motel has a great location, clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. The shower was tops, hot and pressure was spectacular after a long day of sight seeing. The staff could not have been friendlier, polite and went out of their way to ask us questions about how they could help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Charleston Cafe has the best breakfast I have had in years, even better then what I cook and I cook a pretty mean man's breakfast. the variety of menu items was very numerous, glad my two adult children were with us so we could all sample four different dishes. The coffee was spectacular as was their pumkin spice late. The server was one of the fiendiest, while the entire staff seemed to ensure that all the guest were not going with out. I kind of regret not buying a coffee mug :( You must eat here the first morning, you will not go anywhere else for bfast. While in Charleston The Bubba Gump Shrimp CO was everything I thought it would be and more. The staff were extremely busy but stopped and played trivia and the food and drinks still came out in nearly record time. The run Forest run, stop Forest stop signs were very cool. Go to the gift shop and drop a few dollars, your friends will laugh and think you are so cool. I work in a middle school and thought about all the fun things I could use to confuse the kids and staff. We will be back to both of those dinning estabishments on our next visit, very soon.

Back to menu Return to top