$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

2 stars
261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy. 17 North, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
207 reviews
Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to... See full review

  • itwontletmesubmituntili..
  • Apr 1, 2014
Location is Perfect

My daughter is a student at College of Charleston and this is the where I stay when I'm visiting... See full review

  • PoolLadyAKA
  • May 13, 2013
Good value hotel near Charleston with a 24-hour on-site restaurant
Guests at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel enjoy free Internet service and easy access to a major highway. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, in smoking rooms only) and includes microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel has a beautiful courtyard, seasonal outdoor pool and enough parking for trucks and buses. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms, as well as accessible rooms are available. An on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • 24-hour on-site restaurant
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
  • Outdoor pool

 


Rooms
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel offers guests 130 smoking and non-smoking rooms with two double beds or one king bed. Accessible rooms are available and all rooms include free wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. In-room digital safes are available (fees apply). Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only for a fee.

Features
The Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel features a beautiful courtyard with an outdoor pool. Cars, trucks and buses park free. The hotel has a covered motor lobby and exterior corridors. Local calls are free at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel.

 


Dining
The 24-hour Huddle House restaurant is on site at the Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point hotel serves southern cuisine. Sticky Fingers ribs and a Wendy's are short drive away. Even more restaurants are in the two nearby shopping malls, including Melvin's BBQ & Ribs and Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine. Shem Creek seafood restaurants are about two miles away.
 
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Located right on U.S. 17
  • Amtrak station (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 


Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Shem Creek boat charters (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Charleston Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)

 


Policies and fees
  • Pets are allowed in smoking rooms only. Pet fee is $10 USD per night, with 25-pound limit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8021 -79.8964
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin27
Huntersville, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Nice hotel

The room was very clean and I didn't have any problem at the hotel. The location is great, close to Charleston, Isle of Palms and Folly Beach. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanapie
chuckey, Tn
Jun 29, 2014

vacation w/grandkids

great place to stay. Convenient location. Met all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sullivan's Island, Isle of Palms, Patriots Point.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charley business
Business
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Jun 22, 2014

Pleasant business trip

Quiet, clean, convenient. Pleasant employees were very accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ridgewalk
SC
Jun 22, 2014

Quick Vacation

The standary phrases are best - Ordinary. OK buy not more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a getaway Mom
Vincent Jun 16, 2014

Should be bumped up to 3something star

Verry clean, both rooms and grounds. Friendly staff and restaurant next door was convenient. Location was perfect. Only complaint, they had pool closed on Saturday for cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across bridge is Charleston, find a parking lot and walk everywhere.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ScorpioDan
Atlanta GA
May 30, 2014

BEDBUGS, BEDBUGS, BEDBUGS!!!!!

I came back from lunch in Charleston and was laying on top of my bed watching TV and I felt something crawling on me and it was a small bug...killed it. Later on, felt another one on my stomach. This time, caught it, wrapped it up in some tissue and took it to the front desk to show them (after googling it to confirm it was a bedbug). Front desk clerk opened a ticket to have the room checked out and gave me another room. Mentioned it again to the front desk clerk when checking out, and she said "we don't know if that was a bedbug". Told her that I googled it and it was and she still gave me attitude. Told her that I showed a live one to the evening desk clerk and she thought it was too. The morning clerk replied "she doesn't know anything". I have bites all over and I will NEVER stay here again. Bottom line, if you like bedbugs and their itchy bites, stay here. If not, find a clean hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day excursion thru Coastal Expeditions to Bull's Island, Cape Romaine National Wildlife Refuge - 1 of only 2 Class 1 wildlife refuges on the East Coast. I've been going there for 30yrs and love the peace and quiet. Lots of alligators and other wildlife.

Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee John
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 20, 2014

Just need somewhere to sleep

The hotel was nice enough, especially considering the price. We don't smoke but got stuck with a smoking room. It wasn't too bad and we were offered spray for the room, so that was helpful. We didn't spend much time in the hotel room, we just needed a place to sleep. The room was clean, the beds were clean and the bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekender2
South Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Stay at your own risk

This was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time (April 2013), the stay was acceptable for the price, but this time the room quality was unacceptably low. I booked this room for the bridge run and while it is an ideal location (walking distance to the start line), the room quality was the worst I have ever encountered anywhere. I requested a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. Called the front desk, but was told that nothing that could be done except to have someone come spray air freshener - this would have made the situation much worse. The room reeked of smoke. The ceiling was cracked, discolored and peeling. The curtains were yellow. The comforter had black holes burned through it from cigarettes. There were multiple burn marks on the carpet. Regardless of whether you are a smoker or not, the room was unacceptable and unhealthy. If you're looking for a low budget motel with a great location, this is your place, but just know the room quality may leave a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
itwontletmesubmituntili..
Knoxville, TN
Apr 1, 2014

Getaway

The hotel was great. The location is perfect! Right at the big bridge, very convenient to everything that we did and saw. The ONLY negative is that we had a bed that was very very hard. We bought a king size foam mattress cover for the last 2 nights. Other than that, for the price, it was exceptional. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone i know going to Charleston. When i go back i will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy2567843
Charlotte,NC
Mar 24, 2014

I ask for a non smoking room but could smell smoke- later I was told the rooms shared the venting sy

Great location room was adequate staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Corn
South Carolina
Sep 16, 2013

Shrimping!

This is a fisherman friendly place to stay.. Plenty of parking. The hotel is older, but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top