$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

2 stars
1130 Hungryneck Blvd., Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
82 reviews
Great Experience

Great deal for the money! I slept very well and the breakfast was good. The staff was polite and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2011
Great Experience

Great deal for the money! I slept very well and the breakfast was good. The staff was polite and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2011
All-suite Charleston hotel offers amenities aplenty near attractions
An ideal base for a visit to South Carolina's Lowcountry, including Charleston, the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel is just a short drive from beaches, historic downtown Charleston, cruises on Charleston Harbor and to Fort Sumter, and southern plantations. This all-suites hotel has all the amenities travelers expect. Free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast also are provided.
Highlights
  • Close to beaches, downtown Charleston, Boone Plantation
  • Easy access to area highways
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Free full breakfast

 

Rooms
All guest rooms at the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel have refrigerators, microwaves and ceiling fans. ADA-accessible rooms are available with roll-in showers, wheelchair-friendly closets and other amenities. Guests with hearing impairment request a telephone kit. Some suites include a wet bar and/or a plasma TV.
Features
Centrally located off Interstate 526 and U.S. Highway 17, the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel offers guests free wireless Internet service, free weekday newspapers, a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, a patio area and an outdoor pool in season. Parking is free and buses are welcome. The driveway outside the lobby is covered. The Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel is three stories with an elevator. The hotel is FEMA-approved for government travelers.

 

Dining
The Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel offers a free southern-style deluxe hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, grits and much more. The King Street Grille sports bar is adjacent to the hotel. Other chain restaurants, such as Chili's Bar and Grill, Gilligan's Steamer and Raw Bar, and Longhorn Steakhouse are within a few miles of the hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston airport (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Sullivan's Island (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Isle of Palm beach (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Coliseum/Performing Arts Center (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • A computer and fax/printer are available in the lobby
  • There is a small banquet/meeting room
Policies and fees
Smoke free. No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8293 -79.8242
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Ocean 1 mile.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HB414
NC
May 22, 2012

Terrible Visit

I feel like it is necessary for me to express how disappointed I was in this hotel. My room on the second floor, had stains on the carpet and curtains, and there was severe water damage on the bathroom ceiling. What was most frustrating was the noise from the third floor, directly above me. There were jumping, running, stomping, dropping noises from 10 pm till 4 am. I called down to the front desk at 1 am and the gentleman told me he would take care of it. He called me back 30 seconds later and said they told him they would keep it down. But that was not the case. Every couple of minutes, they would jump on the bed and run around. My advice is to STAY ON THE 3rd floor!! After I went downstairs to have breakfast, I spoke with the front desk about this problem. She said they were checking out today and I asked to be moved to a different room. She said once you check in, you can't be moved and they were full. So I then asked that whoever checked into that room upstairs not have any kids. She said she didn't think there would be because usually older people stay at this hotel. Then came the second night came, I was there for a wedding and got in late. To my utter shock and disappointment, the same loud thumps and noises were coming from the same room. This was supposed to be a fun and enjoyable weekend away, and having this hotel issue was very unfortunate. I have never stayed in a hotel and had so many issues. Plus with all of the construction going on, it makes it difficult to even find the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
johnson city., tn
Aug 8, 2010

excellent location

This was a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
johnson city., tn
Aug 8, 2010

excellent location

This was a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, TN
Jun 15, 2009

Not bad for the price

We arrived at 1pm and the clerk said the room would not be ready for another 1.5 hrs. We came back at 430p and the clerk had to get on the radio and find out if the rooms were clean yet. We finally got in the room 45 mins later. We had a suite for 6 but only had linens for 4. After getting all settled, it was a clean and comfortable room. The clerk was great on giving us an inside track on a local seafood resturant (Gilligans) that was wonderful. The FREE deluxe breakfast was tasty as well, especially for a fixed budget. Overall, it was worth the rate and wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the desk clerks.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, TN
Jun 15, 2009

Not bad for the price

We arrived at 1pm and the clerk said the room would not be ready for another 1.5 hrs. We came back at 430p and the clerk had to get on the radio and find out if the rooms were clean yet. We finally got in the room 45 mins later. We had a suite for 6 but only had linens for 4. After getting all settled, it was a clean and comfortable room. The clerk was great on giving us an inside track on a local seafood resturant (Gilligans) that was wonderful. The FREE deluxe breakfast was tasty as well, especially for a fixed budget. Overall, it was worth the rate and wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the desk clerks.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Dec 9, 2007

Protect Our Planet?

Overall, the hotel and room were attractive and the location was convenient - relatively short drive to the waterfront and to the city. The room was nicely equipped with sink, small firdge and microwave oven. Plenty of room with separate sitting/kitchen area. Lots of nearby conveniences - restaurants, shopping. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very nice and satisfying. A little more attention could have been paid to cleaning tables as guests finished and left. The staff, though friendly, appeared disengaged. Signs throughout room encourage guests to reuse towels and linens. I was willing and prepared to do that. However, when I returned to my room in the afternoon after the first night, I was surprised to find the used towels had been taken and not replaced. The room had not been freshened, the bed was still unmade. Could be a fluke and is a very easy fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

King Street Grille has good, reasonably priced food, has a sports bar feel and is a stone's throw from the hotel. Great for late night snack!

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Dec 9, 2007

Protect Our Planet?

Overall, the hotel and room were attractive and the location was convenient - relatively short drive to the waterfront and to the city. The room was nicely equipped with sink, small firdge and microwave oven. Plenty of room with separate sitting/kitchen area. Lots of nearby conveniences - restaurants, shopping. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very nice and satisfying. A little more attention could have been paid to cleaning tables as guests finished and left. The staff, though friendly, appeared disengaged. Signs throughout room encourage guests to reuse towels and linens. I was willing and prepared to do that. However, when I returned to my room in the afternoon after the first night, I was surprised to find the used towels had been taken and not replaced. The room had not been freshened, the bed was still unmade. Could be a fluke and is a very easy fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

King Street Grille has good, reasonably priced food, has a sports bar feel and is a stone's throw from the hotel. Great for late night snack!

Back to menu Return to top