$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

2 stars
View map of 1130 Hungryneck Blvd., Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, TN
Jun 15, 2009

Not bad for the price

We arrived at 1pm and the clerk said the room would not be ready for another 1.5 hrs. We came back at 430p and the clerk had to get on the radio and find out if the rooms were clean yet. We finally got in the room 45 mins later. We had a suite for 6 but only had linens for 4. After getting all settled, it was a clean and comfortable room. The clerk was great on giving us an inside track on a local seafood resturant (Gilligans) that was wonderful. The FREE deluxe breakfast was tasty as well, especially for a fixed budget. Overall, it was worth the rate and wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the desk clerks.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, PA
Jun 10, 2009

Great location, great price, very clean,

The location gave us easy access to the Isle of Palms and downtown Charleston as well as Fort Sumpter and Fort Moultrie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at local restaurants for great seafood. Avoid the chains.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pam, frustrated traveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 10, 2009

Basic maintenance needed

We used the hotel as a base to visit the beach and downtown Charleston. The handle on our door was half off. The first day housekeeping showed up around 10am. We had just gotten back from breakfast and did not need housekeeping at that time. The second day we returned from the beach around 12:30pm and housekeeping had not been to the room. We needed clean towels and had to go hunt housekeeping down. One day housekeeping turned up and asked if we needed any service. I said we needed clean towels and the trash cans emptied. The housekeeper returned with clean bath towels and that was it. I had to ask for clean face towels and wash cloths. She informed me she would be back later with them as they were still in the dryers. All in all I expected better from Comfort Inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 3, 2009

A wonderful place/location

Checkin was on schedule. The room was better than advertised. The staff was pleasant and very helpful with suggestions on sites in the community

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDC1775
Business
Locust Grove, VA
Feb 27, 2009

Very hard to find.

The address is not accurate as my GPS takes me an area of trees. The front desk told me the physical address is wrong as "many of the folks checking in said their GPS was wrong." There is no signage....NONE! I was actually on the telephone calling the property when I just happened to see the Comfort Suite sign through some trees. The property shares a parking lot with some retailers. All parking for hotel guests is behind or beside the property as the front parking is "reserved for retail only." Once inside, things were very clean, a plentiful continental-plus breakfast, clean rooms, quiet and spacious. Just a bad location. Maybe the location isn't bad, but with no signage anywhere, it makes it difficult to find if one is unfamiliar with the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to downtown. Hard to find. Clean, spacious rooms. A plentiful breakfast.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 9, 2007

Protect Our Planet?

Overall, the hotel and room were attractive and the location was convenient - relatively short drive to the waterfront and to the city. The room was nicely equipped with sink, small firdge and microwave oven. Plenty of room with separate sitting/kitchen area. Lots of nearby conveniences - restaurants, shopping. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very nice and satisfying. A little more attention could have been paid to cleaning tables as guests finished and left. The staff, though friendly, appeared disengaged. Signs throughout room encourage guests to reuse towels and linens. I was willing and prepared to do that. However, when I returned to my room in the afternoon after the first night, I was surprised to find the used towels had been taken and not replaced. The room had not been freshened, the bed was still unmade. Could be a fluke and is a very easy fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

King Street Grille has good, reasonably priced food, has a sports bar feel and is a stone's throw from the hotel. Great for late night snack!

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2007

GREAT VALUE HOTEL

THE COMFORT INN ISLE OF PALMS WAS A VERY COMFORTABLE HOTEL. THE ROOM WAS VERY LARGE AND UP TO DATE. THE BATHROOM WAS SPACIOUS. THE ONLY TWO PROBLEMS THAT WE ENCOUNTERED WAS (1) THE LIGHT SWITCHES WERE CONFUSING. THERE WERE MANY IN THE ROOM AND I NEVER REALLY FIGURED OUT WHICH ONES CONTROLLED WHICH LIGHTS. (2) THERE WAS NO STORAGE AREA IN THE BATHROOM FOR OUR TOILETRIES. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD NEAR SHOPPING,RESTAURANTS, AND NOT TOO FAR FROM THE BEACH. ALSO THIS HOTEL HAD THE NICEST CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OF ANY HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT, NOT TO MENTION THAT THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

NICE RESTAURANTS AND A LARGE SHOPPING AREA VERY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL.

Back to menu Return to top