$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

2 stars
1130 Hungryneck Blvd., Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Experience

Great deal for the money! I slept very well and the breakfast was good. The staff was polite and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2011
A very wonderful stay

Our stay at the Comfort Suites at the Isle Of Palms Connector was nothing short of an A+!!! From... See full review

  • Shuppy77
  • Feb 15, 2011
All-suite Charleston hotel offers amenities aplenty near attractions
An ideal base for a visit to South Carolina's Lowcountry, including Charleston, the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel is just a short drive from beaches, historic downtown Charleston, cruises on Charleston Harbor and to Fort Sumter, and southern plantations. This all-suites hotel has all the amenities travelers expect. Free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast also are provided.
Highlights
  • Close to beaches, downtown Charleston, Boone Plantation
  • Easy access to area highways
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Free full breakfast

 

Rooms
All guest rooms at the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel have refrigerators, microwaves and ceiling fans. ADA-accessible rooms are available with roll-in showers, wheelchair-friendly closets and other amenities. Guests with hearing impairment request a telephone kit. Some suites include a wet bar and/or a plasma TV.
Features
Centrally located off Interstate 526 and U.S. Highway 17, the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel offers guests free wireless Internet service, free weekday newspapers, a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, a patio area and an outdoor pool in season. Parking is free and buses are welcome. The driveway outside the lobby is covered. The Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel is three stories with an elevator. The hotel is FEMA-approved for government travelers.

 

Dining
The Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel offers a free southern-style deluxe hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, grits and much more. The King Street Grille sports bar is adjacent to the hotel. Other chain restaurants, such as Chili's Bar and Grill, Gilligan's Steamer and Raw Bar, and Longhorn Steakhouse are within a few miles of the hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston airport (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Sullivan's Island (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Isle of Palm beach (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Coliseum/Performing Arts Center (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • A computer and fax/printer are available in the lobby
  • There is a small banquet/meeting room
Policies and fees
Smoke free. No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8293 -79.8242
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Ocean 1 mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Jul 30, 2009

Good Family spot for a beach vacation

This was a great alternative to staying on the Isle of Palms for the few days that we were able to go. It was a short drive to the beach, and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3x Mom
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2009

Good deal for the money

This hotel was in a great spot to visit the beach and Charleston. Our room had an odd smell, the carpet was really stained and always looked dirty and we didn't get our room serviced every day. It was an average hotel - not awesome but not awful either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain West
Jun 28, 2009

A good midpoint

The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly although, for some reason, the maids neglected the vacuum for several days until we complained of the problem to the management. The breakfast was excellent. The plumbing and other physical fixtures are aging and need repair/updating. The elevator which is essential because the stairs are difficult to locate carries a certificate that it is inspected by the "Department of Elevators and Amusement Rides" (seriously!)--it goes s l o w l y, jerks and makes all kinds of strange noises and the floor tiles are coming loose. If you stay here you are definitely paying for location because the hotel is on a par with venues that charge $50 per night less in other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Almost equidistant from the beach, downtown Charleston, interesting plantation/museums.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
asheville nc
Jun 26, 2009

good location

The hotel was close to the beach and shopping areas and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 18, 2009

I would not recommend this hotel.

We went to the Isle of Palms beach which was lovely and walked around the city of Charleston while there. Our room was large which was nice however it was moldy/musty smelling and the furnishings were outdated with stained and dirty carpet. The walls were in poor condition and needed drywall work and a paint job. The staff could have been more professional and accomodating. The breakfast was large and pretty good although they ran out of food and there was not enough tables to accomodate all of the guests at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, TN
Jun 15, 2009

Not bad for the price

We arrived at 1pm and the clerk said the room would not be ready for another 1.5 hrs. We came back at 430p and the clerk had to get on the radio and find out if the rooms were clean yet. We finally got in the room 45 mins later. We had a suite for 6 but only had linens for 4. After getting all settled, it was a clean and comfortable room. The clerk was great on giving us an inside track on a local seafood resturant (Gilligans) that was wonderful. The FREE deluxe breakfast was tasty as well, especially for a fixed budget. Overall, it was worth the rate and wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the desk clerks.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jun 15, 2009

excellent

The hotel was very clean and spacious, staff was helpful and the location was convenient for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best restaurant of all was Coast, which is located downtown. The crab-encrusted tilapia was delicious.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, PA
Jun 10, 2009

Great location, great price, very clean,

The location gave us easy access to the Isle of Palms and downtown Charleston as well as Fort Sumpter and Fort Moultrie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at local restaurants for great seafood. Avoid the chains.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pam, frustrated traveler
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 10, 2009

Basic maintenance needed

We used the hotel as a base to visit the beach and downtown Charleston. The handle on our door was half off. The first day housekeeping showed up around 10am. We had just gotten back from breakfast and did not need housekeeping at that time. The second day we returned from the beach around 12:30pm and housekeeping had not been to the room. We needed clean towels and had to go hunt housekeeping down. One day housekeeping turned up and asked if we needed any service. I said we needed clean towels and the trash cans emptied. The housekeeper returned with clean bath towels and that was it. I had to ask for clean face towels and wash cloths. She informed me she would be back later with them as they were still in the dryers. All in all I expected better from Comfort Inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jun 3, 2009

A wonderful place/location

Checkin was on schedule. The room was better than advertised. The staff was pleasant and very helpful with suggestions on sites in the community

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search