$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

2 stars
1130 Hungryneck Blvd., Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
82 reviews
Great Experience

Great deal for the money! I slept very well and the breakfast was good. The staff was polite and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2011
Great Experience

Great deal for the money! I slept very well and the breakfast was good. The staff was polite and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2011
All-suite Charleston hotel offers amenities aplenty near attractions
An ideal base for a visit to South Carolina's Lowcountry, including Charleston, the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel is just a short drive from beaches, historic downtown Charleston, cruises on Charleston Harbor and to Fort Sumter, and southern plantations. This all-suites hotel has all the amenities travelers expect. Free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast also are provided.
Highlights
  • Close to beaches, downtown Charleston, Boone Plantation
  • Easy access to area highways
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Free full breakfast

 

Rooms
All guest rooms at the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel have refrigerators, microwaves and ceiling fans. ADA-accessible rooms are available with roll-in showers, wheelchair-friendly closets and other amenities. Guests with hearing impairment request a telephone kit. Some suites include a wet bar and/or a plasma TV.
Features
Centrally located off Interstate 526 and U.S. Highway 17, the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel offers guests free wireless Internet service, free weekday newspapers, a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, a patio area and an outdoor pool in season. Parking is free and buses are welcome. The driveway outside the lobby is covered. The Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel is three stories with an elevator. The hotel is FEMA-approved for government travelers.

 

Dining
The Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector hotel offers a free southern-style deluxe hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, grits and much more. The King Street Grille sports bar is adjacent to the hotel. Other chain restaurants, such as Chili's Bar and Grill, Gilligan's Steamer and Raw Bar, and Longhorn Steakhouse are within a few miles of the hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston airport (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Sullivan's Island (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Isle of Palm beach (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Coliseum/Performing Arts Center (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • A computer and fax/printer are available in the lobby
  • There is a small banquet/meeting room
Policies and fees
Smoke free. No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8293 -79.8242
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Ocean 1 mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickE
New York, NY, USA
Jul 30, 2012

Great for families

Super knowledgeable and friendly staff, huge comfortable rooms in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is beautiful

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
we2ding
Alton, IL
Jun 19, 2013

Not on the beach but great location

The staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel is clean and in a convenient location to shopping and eating. Not too far of a drive to the beach. We had 2 rooms and they are spacious with a refrig and microwave. Breakfast offered a variety of fruit, cereals, oatmeal, sausage, eggs, breads-...plenty to choose from. I would definitely consider staying here again. Amenities I mark down because the fitness room only had 3 machines and only 1 was in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of hings within walking distance. Strip malls, Target and lots of dinning choices.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelkit
Business
Myrtle beach, sc
Feb 17, 2013

Overnight stay

Carpet was dirty and stained. Beds haphazardly made. Not warm and welcoming. This hotel has gone downhill fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJMWilbury
Durham, NC
Nov 14, 2012

good value

Everything good except tricky to find. They need better signage on road so one doesn't spend extra time driving past the place 3 times to find it. Otherwise, once found, we had a lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Captain D
PA
Oct 22, 2012

Not what we hoped for!

We saw far more of this hotel than we had hoped since we changed rooms 4 times in a four night stay. Roaches in the first room neccesitated our first move. The room they reassigned us to was already occupied. On to another room. This room had no curtains. The repairman (very kind) left our door unlocked while we were away. On to another room. This room had no couch. Just a large empty space where one should have been. This hotel did not live up to the usual standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickE
New York, NY, USA
Jul 30, 2012

Great for families

Super knowledgeable and friendly staff, huge comfortable rooms in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is beautiful

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HB414
NC
May 22, 2012

Terrible Visit

I feel like it is necessary for me to express how disappointed I was in this hotel. My room on the second floor, had stains on the carpet and curtains, and there was severe water damage on the bathroom ceiling. What was most frustrating was the noise from the third floor, directly above me. There were jumping, running, stomping, dropping noises from 10 pm till 4 am. I called down to the front desk at 1 am and the gentleman told me he would take care of it. He called me back 30 seconds later and said they told him they would keep it down. But that was not the case. Every couple of minutes, they would jump on the bed and run around. My advice is to STAY ON THE 3rd floor!! After I went downstairs to have breakfast, I spoke with the front desk about this problem. She said they were checking out today and I asked to be moved to a different room. She said once you check in, you can't be moved and they were full. So I then asked that whoever checked into that room upstairs not have any kids. She said she didn't think there would be because usually older people stay at this hotel. Then came the second night came, I was there for a wedding and got in late. To my utter shock and disappointment, the same loud thumps and noises were coming from the same room. This was supposed to be a fun and enjoyable weekend away, and having this hotel issue was very unfortunate. I have never stayed in a hotel and had so many issues. Plus with all of the construction going on, it makes it difficult to even find the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
East MS
Jun 25, 2011

Comfort Suites at I of P stay June 2011

Visit to Charleston was for visiting family in the hospital. GPS gets you close, but the Hotel is hidden behind other buildings and it almost impossible to see the Hotel sign at night. The sofa bed was not much use for a bed as springs were missing and the mattress caved in with a small woman. Carpets need replacing. Breakfast was good and other bedding was fine. Other Comfort Inns are usually more updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping centers.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
East MS
Jun 25, 2011

Comfort Suites at I of P stay June 2011

Visit to Charleston was for visiting family in the hospital. GPS gets you close, but the Hotel is hidden behind other buildings and it almost impossible to see the Hotel sign at night. The sofa bed was not much use for a bed as springs were missing and the mattress caved in with a small woman. Carpets need replacing. Breakfast was good and other bedding was fine. Other Comfort Inns are usually more updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping centers.

Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville,SC
Jun 17, 2011

Great Experience

Great deal for the money! I slept very well and the breakfast was good. The staff was polite and helpful. Very convenient location- just a short easy ride to the beach. Be prepared for a few glitches in operating your GPS.It may be the newness of the city or the way the roads are set up, but it had nothing to do with the motel. I certainly would stay at this motel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Isle of Palms, Charleston, SC
Jun 17, 2011

Great price for the location!

This place was so wonderful! The room was very big for the price and only 2 miles from the beach. It was in walking distance of several shops and resturants. And the staff ere the nicest people I have ever dealt with on vacation. We will stay there again the next time we go to IOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shops, entertainment and dining.

Back to menu Return to top