$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
313 reviews
Great places

I love the spot, so easy to access from everywhere. Near water taxi, the bridge, restaurants, etc.... See full review

  • Phuong H.
  • May 7, 2015
Great Winter Get Away!

The hotel is in a great location and has lots of amenities. They had an oyster roast going on which... See full review

  • Dackwest
  • Apr 23, 2015
A vacation oasis with a nautical theme right on Charleston's harbor
There's plenty to do at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina even if guests never leave the hotel. Activities include sailing and fishing lessons, a program for kids, evening entertainment on the beach (in season) and the largest marina in the state. The Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina has activities scheduled nearly every day (in season) and the view from the hotel is spectacular. Historic downtown Charleston is only half a mile away by water taxi across the harbor or 10 minutes by trolley. Guests also hike a nearby nature trail.

 

Highlights
  • Two restaurants (Indigo Grill and Charleston Harbor Fish House), Reel Bar, room service, outdoor dining
  • Private beach, pool, Jacuzzi, bike rentals, sailing, fishing (fees may apply)
  • Live music and oyster roasts on the beach
  • Program for children
Rooms
The Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina has 130 nautically-themed rooms, including several types of suites. Rooms have wireless Internet service, which is included the daily resort fee.

 

Features

The Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina features some very picturesque locations for weddings and similar receptions. There are dolphin sighting cruises on the water taxi once a week (seasonal).

 

Dining
At Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, guests start the day with filling breakfast at The Indigo Grille. The Reel Bar is the casual dining experience. The bar itself is made of solid teak from an old ship and is open from 11:30 a.m. to midnight and serves food until 10 p.m. Room service is available from 6:30 a.m. until 10 p.m. Sunday through Thursday and 24 hours on Friday and Saturday. Waterfront dining is available at the Charleston Harbor Fish House. The cuisine focuses on local sustainable seafood with fresh specials that change daily based on what the captains fishing the waters of Charleston bring in. The views from the Fish House are like none other in Charleston; guests can view the historic Charleston skyline, the USS Yorktown, and the marina from literally every table in the restaurant. The Bridge Bar is located on the rooftop of the Fish House. People come to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Come in the evening to view the most spectacular sunsets in the Charleston area.
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Water Taxi to downtown (fees apply)
  • Trolley shuttle bus downtown (included in resort fee)

 

Attractions
  • Fort Sumter ferry leaves from adjacent Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • USS Yorktown/Patriots Point Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (5.3 mi/8.5 km or via water taxi)
  • Downtown Charleston (5 mi/8 km)
  • Splash Zone Waterpark (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • James Island County Park (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Indoor space for groups of 10 to 100 people
  • Outdoor space for events with up to 1,000 guests
Policies and fees
Daily resort fee includes wireless Internet service, trolley shuttle, newspaper, coffee, evening snack, parking and beach activities. Swimming is not permitted in Charleston Harbor, but the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina has a pool.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina Rooms

Top Secret Room
BEST AVAILABLE RATE. This room type is selected at check-in, no requests will be accepted or guaranteed for this room type. View and bedding is based on availability at the time of check in. If you are traveling with more than 2 people or a King bed does not meet your needs we highly recommend to reserve any of our available rooms which feature 2 queen size beds as under no circumstances we can guarantee to accommodate more than two people in the "Top Secret Room". This room is NON SMOKING
Traditional
This non-smoking room offers air conditioning, cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Charleston Harbor Fish House
Waterfront dining is here at the Charleston Harbor Fish House. The cuisine focuses on local sustainable seafood with fresh specials that change daily, based on what the captains fishing the waters of Charleston bring in. The views from the Fish House are like none other in Charleston; you can view the historic Charleston skyline, the USS Yorktown, and the marina from literally every table in the restaurant.
Bridge Bar
The Bridge Bar is located on the rooftop of the Fish House. People come to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Come in the evening to view the most spectacular sunsets in the Charleston area.
Reel Bar
Whether you are hungry for a quick bite or thirsting for a cool cocktail, a visit to The Reel Bar is sure to please. Complete with an impressive display of antique tackle gear, the Reel Bar offers the ideal locale to relax and unwind. The bar itself is made of solid teak which came off an old ship that sank off the coast of Miami. The wood was brought up to Charleston in pieces and was restored for use in The Reel Bar. Amazing seascape views can be enjoyed from the adjoining Sunset Terrace. This is the perfect spot to slow down after a long day of sightseeing.
The Indigo Grille
Serving breakfast only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 313
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George from Chapin
Business
Chapin
Jan 7, 2015

Always Nice

Having stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past, I always appreciate the effort the staff & management go to to ensure guest satisfaction & comfort. Great view of Charleston Harbor from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try The Shelter at Shem Creek, very good menu and very social atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karma1021
Business
Killeen
Dec 24, 2014

Stop on way to texas

I loved the view that I had from my room very nice and clean staff was great plan on coming back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin G.
Business
Greenville, NC
Nov 4, 2014

Couples weekend

Experience at this hotel was the same as usual. Great service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole foods is great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin G.
Business
Greenville, NC
Oct 6, 2014

Dysfuctional Family

Have stayed there 3 times and have loved everyone of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at Okra. Great price and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lin G.
Business
Greenville, NC
Sep 8, 2014

Coed trip

Helpful staff at the front desk. Great location to King street and Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fleet Landing is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky L
Business
From Minnesota
Jun 21, 2013

Awesome experience

It was a great stay ! The people were very friendly. Terrific balcony view of the harbor. It is definitely worth upgrading your room. We had a spectacular view of the pool and the harbor. Laid at their wonderful pool and enjoyed the pool bar. We could see the live band from our balcony. Quiet time at 10pm so the band didn't play too late. Rooms were very clean! The webcam you can view online points to a mucky muddy area of resort. Almost didn't come because of it. It's pointed in a dumb spot! Pleasantly surprised to see resort in person. Only negative thing besides the camera was expensive food. Paid $13 for a 9 in pizza. Ouch! Overall fantastic experience:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guests and guest
Business
DC
Mar 7, 2013

Mount Pleasant

It was ok - I am from DC, and I didnt think it was great. I booked this room for a family member. The staff was not very friendly. they called me repeatedly when they had a question because I booked the room. The room I booked was never cleaned, in fact, I told them to leave the dishes in the hallway, and the day went by and the dishes were not picked up. I would not book a room there again. I would expect more from a **** hotel -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Pleasant is beautiful, the beaches are close, the weather is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky and Girlfriends
Business
Charlotte and Chicago
Feb 12, 2013

great place to stay for family and couples

I wished our ladies getaway was longer and that we would have come to the hotel at a better time of the year. So that we could have enjoyed all of the amenities offered. From the water taxi to the Charleston Trolley to the Marine Museum to the fantastic views and the fun activities, you should make your stay at least 3 days or longer! Staff was super friendly and knowlegable. Enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Free trolley to downtown Charleston all day long!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mt.p resident
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

charleston harbor resort and marina

great facility and views of the harbor of charleston with a relaxing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

market pavillion roof top bar... an excellent evening for drinks & appetizers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schmooze
Business
boone, nc
Feb 1, 2012

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was great, helpful and upgraded us to a room with a balcony and view of Charleston's new bridge and the battleship Yorktown. Breakfast was expensive and not great so just go somewhere else for it. Everything else there was just wonderful and incredible for the price. It was a grand stopping off point and I will look for your specials from now on when I'm on the road. Thanks, sandy adair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top