$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caddis Fly
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Apr 26, 2013

Disappointed

This was my first time to Charleston and mapquest was able to get me to the resort door. My room was clean and comfortable, but I had to pay +$45.00 more to see the bay, but that's was my choice. One of the hopes I had was being able to eat fresh seafood so my wife and I went to the resturant bar first. We sat at an empty table and three bar staff stayed up at the bar talking to each other and ignoring us until I went up and asked about something to eat. Staff said sure I will bring you a menu. Twenty minutes later still no menu so I went back to the bar. Well what a disappointment!!!!! Pizza, burgers, and nothing anywhere near seafood related. I ask the staff and they said the resturant did have seafood, but did not open till 6pm, so we ordered a beer and waited. My wife and I were seated in the dining room at 6 p.m. My wife ordered the seafood fry, and I ordered the crabcakes. When the food came my wife's order was wrong so she had to wait while I ate two small crabcakes and 1/2 cup of bland coleslaw. When my wife got her "seafood fry" it was 10 very small fried shrimp, and 1/2 cup of cold mashed potato's. After paying a $83.00 dollar bill we both hurried back to our room with upset stomachs and just made it to the bathroom. Next day everytime I went to the front desk to ask a question of the same staff member they asked me if I wanted to check in.We had a wonderful day downtown Charleston and when we came back to the resort we gave up on eating in the resturant and ate in the bar. This time I went directly to the bar to order. After 2 burgers and 2 beers I paid my $35.00 bill. I've never in my life paid $15.00 for a burger. I will not be staying here again and if you do I strongly suggest eating somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guests and guest
Business
DC
Mar 7, 2013

Mount Pleasant

It was ok - I am from DC, and I didnt think it was great. I booked this room for a family member. The staff was not very friendly. they called me repeatedly when they had a question because I booked the room. The room I booked was never cleaned, in fact, I told them to leave the dishes in the hallway, and the day went by and the dishes were not picked up. I would not book a room there again. I would expect more from a **** hotel -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Pleasant is beautiful, the beaches are close, the weather is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elizabeth1
Business
Washington dc area
Mar 1, 2013

Very enjoyable trip

The rooms are very comfortable and decorated beautifully. The location was perfect. We could travel into downtown Charelston with ease by using their trolley. I was able to walk each morning and the area is beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful. We would definitely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dene
Business
New York
Feb 25, 2013

Nice resort.

We paid additional $35 a day to have a room facing the harbor instead of the parking lot. There is also a $12 a day charge for resort fee. It includes free shuttle van from the resort to downtown Charlestone which takes about 15 min. It runs every 2 hours from 10 AM to 10 PM. Breakfast was not included. They do have a nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice restaurants in Charlestone. There are some nice places in Mt. Pleasant as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky and Girlfriends
Business
Charlotte and Chicago
Feb 12, 2013

great place to stay for family and couples

I wished our ladies getaway was longer and that we would have come to the hotel at a better time of the year. So that we could have enjoyed all of the amenities offered. From the water taxi to the Charleston Trolley to the Marine Museum to the fantastic views and the fun activities, you should make your stay at least 3 days or longer! Staff was super friendly and knowlegable. Enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Free trolley to downtown Charleston all day long!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jlpkjp
Business
Wisconsin stayed 01/2013
Jan 6, 2013

Great place

Even though there was construction going on. We still had a fabulous stay. Desk clerks were extremely helpful. Room was great, bed, comforter and pillows were dreamy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criticon
Business
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2013

Pleasant stay

Excellent is your staff, kind and courteous. You may want to include in your menus a dish for vegetarians. Keep on the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJLJ
Business
Ohio
Jan 1, 2013

beautiful location

fun to look out our window and see the harbor. room beautifully decorated used the shuttle to Charleston 2x and appreciated that we thought we got a pretty good deal on this! very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

seafood restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. KT
Business
North Carolina
Dec 30, 2012

would probably be a better family getaway in the spring or summer, but was a great couple's getaway

Hotel is still under construction but it didn't seem to be disturbing to the guests. The trolley to and from downtown Charleston is fantastic and so convenient and easy to use. The water taxi lets you off at a location that requires a bit of a walk to get the the heart of downtown, whereas the Trolley drops you off exactly where you need to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Best Mom Per Vic
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 4, 2012

Best Getaway Hotel

This is the 3rd year in a row that I gave stayed at this hotel for a Mother-Daughter trip. My daughter looks forward to the "treat of the day" and I love the convience of the (free) trolley transportation into Charleston. Everyone at the hotel is pleasant and makes you feel at home. Next year we will be back but this time with a lot more family along with us, to enjoy the annual boat parade and Oyster Roast at the hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The trolly from the hotel provides free and easy transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top