$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April J
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 13, 2014

First visit to Charleston

The hotel has a great location on the marina and close to local attractions. Since it was December, we were not able to enjoy sitting outside or using the pool, but the view is beautiful and it would be lovely sitting outside in warmer weather. There was not a workout facility but they are currently adding one. That will be a definite plus. Very nice overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant, Graze, is a great little hidden gem. Great food and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin the Bear
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 5, 2014

Very romantic getaway

From the moment of our arrival the staff was helpful and so informative. Gave great advice and directions on dining out. Will return in warmer weather.Room are cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jestine and Hyman restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ugly jerseyan
Business
nj
Dec 22, 2013

resort fee ripoff

every thing very nice except for a 12$ a day fee for an unopen pool & 3 rusty bikes left sour taste in mouth,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zaver 1
Business
rhode island
Nov 25, 2013

quiet and peaceful

We stayed for a week and it was the most quiet and peaceful vacations that we have ever taken. Scenic location with lots of great restaurants just down the road at Shem Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any of the great restaurants at Shem Creek. Try the "she crab soup ".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MABK
Business
New Jersey
Oct 9, 2013

Extended weekend visit

Staff was very accomodating and offered us an upgrade at no additional cost when our room was not ready at 4pm. Hotel in a very convenient location to visit downtown Charleston. We were surprised to find the Yorktown within a short walking distance along the marina pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vince1985
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 24, 2013

excellent location and views.

this is one of the best values in the charleston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zealot
Business
Gastonia
Sep 4, 2013

Lack of value, great place though!

It was an extremely clean place to stay, always smelled good even when we left and came back. Non smoking is a must. I was extremely disappointed that the resort didn't feature a free continental breakfast, I feel like it was an important mistake. The pillows and blankets are extremely! Comfortable. Can't get any better than pure down. Lighting is dim.. But at least it is not halogen lighting. The entire time we stayed I didn't see the live band once!! Or get to see the bar open. They have a bar beside the pool, but it was never used. I was disappointed In that.. I wanted my pina coladas. Anyways, bathroom is small but it's a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smokepiper
Business
Dayton, OH
Sep 3, 2013

Nice, but...

Overall, we had a great time. The location of the hotel was great and provided a nice central location for all our trips for the weekend. Food and drink were a bit pricey, but not outrageous. Meals at the fish house were good. Our reservation was lost. We waited 40 minutes for resolution. Rooms were small, but well decorated. Could have been a bit cleaner. Pool area was nice and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again, but not for the posted $499 per night rate. I'd say a solid $150 per night hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lcd405
Business
Nesconset ny
Aug 25, 2013

Nice Location

The hotel is a very pleasant place to stay and very convenient to Charleston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin G.
Business
Greenville, NC
Aug 19, 2013

Great Time!!!

First of all, just pulling up to the lobby, we had a great feeling. We were welcomed by one of the staff, and he was great. They can supply you with any info you need. I had no complaints at all there. I could have had better weather, but still a great weekend. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take the water taxi, go ahead and pay for round trip. You'll love it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top