$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliVern
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Jul 1, 2014

Patriot's Point

We love staying at Charleston Harbor. Yes, there are some hotels out there that may suit your preferences better, but this one really fits the bill, especially if you are looking for affordable, outstanding views & climate, and great location while staying in Charleston. The hotel is adorable (even the small rooms) and we like to ride the bikes across the bridge, walk down through the boat docks and do the booze cruise in the evening. It really is a spectacular stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snoopycleveland
Business
baltimore
Jun 27, 2014

has potential

The property is in a great location. Unfortunately it is undergoing a major renovation. The construction next door starts promptly at 830 with pile driving. The room was not the cleanest and the furnishings are worn. If you can get the hotel at a discount then you may not mind so much. The fish house is great but skip the overpriced hotel breakfast buffet. This place has great potential once renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nichael
Business
Delanco, NJ
Jun 14, 2014

Vacation in Charleston

We stayed here on vacation from June 7 to 10. When we checked in, the front desk offered us upgrades - one for $25/night extra, the other $50/night - we declined them. Our room was originally on the parking lot side, which did not bother us since we intended to spend much of our time sightseeing and on the beach. When using the shower, water would find its way onto the bathroom floor, causing major puddles. After bringing this to the attention of the hotel, a maintenance guy came up to the room, and we gave him permission to do his repair work while we were gone. When we returned, a note indicated that the shower water issue was fixed. It was not. The next morning we complained again, and we were upgraded to a room with a balcony, overlooking the river/pool. This resort is child-friendly, and the pool is very nice. Be aware that the hotel is building a new hotel next to the current location, which means you hear construction activity during the day. There are running/biking/walking paths next to the roads leading to the hotel, and they lead to the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, which has a section dedicated to running/walking over the bridge - this is a safe and interesting exercise opportunity during your stay. Hotel location is ideal - near Sullivan's Island, downtown, and Isle of Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a new restaurant called the Fish House, a short walk from the hotel. The food was above average.

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East Coast Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jun 10, 2014

Needs a personal touch.

Not the friendliest staff. Should have booked directly thru the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bald Mountain
Business
Philly
Jun 10, 2014

Comfortable and friendly

The room was very nice. Excellent and friendly desk staff and a very good bartender, too. Loved the seafood restaurant next door (easy walk)! A bit pricey but very well worth it if you want a lovely meal with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try their version of shrimp and grits. The best I've had in Charleston or anywhere!

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William soundman
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 8, 2014

Awesome getaway!

When I arrived I was greeted at the crib and offered assistance into resort checking and the customer service did not stop until I was heading home. I will be back real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great climate to relax and take a short bike ride to everything.

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AleksB
Business
California
Apr 29, 2014

Software Engineer

First room we've got had windows directly above some contraction garbage and gas baloons. Second had completely broken sink. Finally ( in less then 1hour) we've got a nice room with nice view. Then our stay was OK !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engineer with wife in tow
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 5, 2014

Great Stay!

Stayed here for a nice Mid-week getaway. I highly recommend the King Deluxe room. The room was very spacious/comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely upgraded. We did not get any of the view's (harbor, courtyard...) but we could still see the ocean even from the front of the building. There was no balcony, but they still have this Juliet balcony that was a nice plus that I was not expecting. Pool area was great, beach area was great, overall just a really great stay. Just make sure you get the Deluxe rooms, they are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to the restaurants on Shem Creek. Vickery's is Great!

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy former Newporter
Business
New York, NY
Apr 1, 2014

Great Location

Beautiful Location - close to Charleston and easy to get to the downtown. Fish Tacos and Crab Cake sandwhich at bar excellent. Grounds are peacefull. A great hotel to stay at while visiitng South Carolina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the various tours of Charleston and walking shoes

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKeyser
Business
Philly
Mar 31, 2014

Missed the boat on little finishing touches!

Need a bench out front so you can sit when your waiting for the trolly or taxi. Wiping down all outside furniture at pool, they was a firm of pollen on tables and chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ordinary Resturant for cocktails and app at the bar!

Back to menu Return to top