$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin G.
Business
Greenville, NC
Oct 6, 2014

Dysfuctional Family

Have stayed there 3 times and have loved everyone of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at Okra. Great price and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelle P.
Business
Wausau, WI, USA
Sep 20, 2014

Here for a wedding

I enjoyed this hotel. My only complaint was that my room was located right above the staff hangout. Every garbage that was dumped, I heard. Every conversation that took place, I heard. Granted I wasn't in my room a whole lot, but when I was I noticed this noise. I really like the pool area and the dock to go over to charleston! We had a fabulous wedding, and that made the entire trip wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy Sville
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Sep 10, 2014

Nice Resort

The staff was friendly and the rooms were beautiful. The only downfall is there is no beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lin G.
Business
Greenville, NC
Sep 8, 2014

Coed trip

Helpful staff at the front desk. Great location to King street and Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fleet Landing is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mena18
Business
New York
Sep 7, 2014

Didn't have their A game

This is a very pretty hotel with all of the basic elements (location, room decor) to make it excellent, but it isn't. Here's why: 1. Room was not clean. Carpet and bathroom fixtures were dirty. Lamp bases had visible dust on them. 2. Front desk staff is absolutely terrible. We received two calls from front desk in error, one of which woke us up at almost 11 pm one night, and one of which was a morning call for another room, which woke us up at 6:45 one day. 3. Lock on bathroom door did not work. It took two maintenance guys to fix this, and their work was functional but sloppy. 4. Maid left three water-filled glasses in the sink one day. We had to call to get these removed and replaced. 5. We used one of the bathrobes provided. It was not replaced. 6. We had to make many phone calls to address the above issues. In several instances, the phone rang and rang and no one picked up. 7. When we arrived, we were told there was a $12 per day "resort fee" (not sure what this was supposed to cover except wifi), even though we thought this was an all-in package deal. The hotel waived the fee when we complained about the two erroneous calls from the front desk that interrupted our sleep (see above), but in our opinion there never should have been a "resort fee" in the first place. 8. Plumbing problem in bathroom: tap water in sink was not cold if someone else in the line was using the bath or shower. "Cold" water would then come out warm or even hot at times. 9. The hotel uses soap and shampoo dispensers instead or bar soap and little shampoo bottles. This would be fine, except that the bath dispensers are too high up on the wall to be usable when you are taking a bath, creating a falling hazard if you get up out of the tub for soap. All of this being said, here are two good points in addition to the basic physical attractiveness of the place: 1. Coffee in the lobby every morning is good. 2. It was very hot when we were there. The hotel supplied fruit-infused cold water in the lobby most of the day. That's a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trisha Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2014

Fabulous stay in Charleston!

We will definitely stay here the next time we go to Charleston! The room was beautiful, with a view of the harbor (we upgraded when we arrived); the staff was super friendly and knowledgeable; and the pool, bars and casual dining were great. The location, with it's proximity to the bridge (we ran over it on Saturday) couldn't be better. We can't wait to go back--maybe just not in August! (The heat index was 107 on the 22nd.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved dinner at The Ordinary. You MUST make reservations well ahead of time for any of the top restaurants, though. We were lucky to get two seats at the raw bar on a Saturday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
App State Neer
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 18, 2014

Short get-away

Great location. Average room quality. Young lady at the front desk upgraded us to a harbor view for free since we had kids with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLCSDC
Business
Clarksville, TN
Jul 25, 2014

Great vacation!

We enjoyed everything about our visit! The staff was nice and helpful. The Reel Bar was a great place to hang out---great food and atmosphere. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbcoyle
Business
Baltimore
Jul 21, 2014

Secret Charleston Resort

The place was brand new, stuff for kids to do, pool, sandy area with games, outdoor/indoor dining, water taxi to downtown, amazing view of harbor and Chas, walk to Patriot's Point ships....... and it was empty. I was expecting a huge crowd, but it's still relatively unknown. 10 min, from beach, downtown, Chas Battery soccer stadium, plantation house row... We'll be back. Grew up outside Chas and never did the tourist thing until now. Suggestion for the resort management: You HAVE to install a coffee shop. Nearest coffee shop quality stuff is just outside the main entrance, but you need to drive there, or a bike ride. C'mon people, free money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bike. You never have to drive for everything. It's super flat so you can ride a bike for everything: meals, coffee, shopping, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRB BAB
Business
Cameron, SC
Jul 18, 2014

25th Anniversary

Every year, my wife and I usually stay at the Shem Creek Inn, but for our 25th wedding anniversary I decided to change and make reservations at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina and we really enjoyed this hotel and hope to go back in the future! It made our 25th a year to remember!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many good places to eat a short distance away from hotel. And the hotel offers trolley service and a water taxy to down town Charleston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top