$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan kirby
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Perfect location, around a beautiful place

The view of the Harbor was beautiful. The restaurant's around shem creek were amazing, and leave your car parked because the trolley was perfect when you want to have a couple of glasses of wine with no worries. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to Wind's something in shem creek and had the seafood paella, and it was amazing for the seafood lovers

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manfromwindermere
Business
WINDERMERE
Nov 23, 2011

GREAT FAMILY RESORT OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY

this has to be the best known secret of charleston. we were overwhelmed the moment we entered the lobby and the "wow factor" continued our entire stay. the staff goes out of their way to be helpful, courteous and hospitable to everyone. our room was worth 5 times as much anywhere else for the quality. great views, great shower and jacuzzi tub and just overall great. we has a sick 3 year old and house keeping helped us out with a smile at 3am and 5am without even a blink. this will be a yearly tradition staying at this RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ASK FOR DISCOUNT COUPONS AT FRONT DESK TO SEE USS YORKTOWN. ALSO, THE BAR HAS A GREAT HAPPY HOUR 4-7. $3 HOUSE WINES-GET THE HOUSE MERLOT IT WOULD BE 8-10 ANYWHERE ELSE!!

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dyii
Business
Maryland
Nov 20, 2011

good but not great

Good location and prices but found a roach in the room. No included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janeddie
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Close alternative to the historic district

I wanted to stay somewhere nice that would also allow me to have dinner in the historic district. The resort is very comfortable and they make the short trip to town easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Know that the resort does have a trolley to the historic district which is very convenient and free. If the return is not to your liking, a taxi ride back is about $15.

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

On the Harbor

Great overall experience. The hotel sits right on Charleston harbor and the view is outstanding. Our room was a little small but comfortable and clean. Nice flat panel TV and a balcony with 2 chairs overlooking pool and the harbor. Small restaurant serves nice breakfast and service was very good. In addition there is a bar at the hotel called the Reel Bar. Again nothing extravagant but great service and good drinks. The lobby and the hallways are all adorned with deep sea fishing artwork and some the paintings are really spectacular. A nice touch to the overall experience. The location is fantastic. Mt Pleasant and downtown Charleston are short 5 and 10 minute drives away and right next door to the hotel is the WWII aircraft carrier Yorktown. In addition the Patriots Point golf course is right next door as well. Overall this hotel is a great experience for the price. Nothing to complain about at all. Great service, nice product and a terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shem Creek is about 5 minutes away and has some great seafood restaurants. Prices are very reasonable and service is good as well.

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim1716
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Check in a bust

While they had my reservation, Moises tried to downgrade my room, at first saying it would be a king on the land side. I showed my reservation for a deluxe king, and still he tried to put me into a room with queen beds. On the third attempt, he said he was "upgrading" me to the room I was supposed to have from the beginning. Very poor service in this regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at RB's on the water

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elven
Business
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

A great hotel.

I just stayed at the hotel for the second time. I upgraded my room to one facing the harbour. I was pleasantly surprised by it's features. Not huge, but it felt bigger with the airy feel and big windows and balcony doors. Two huge easy chairs in the sitting visit area. I was very pleased. It will be my base from now on during my frequent visits to Charleston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carman
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 10, 2011

Nice Stay

I had no issues what ever. They make you feel right at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hcrandder
Business
Landrum, SC 29356, USA
Oct 2, 2011

perfect couple getaway with convenience to anywhere you want to go

Perfect getaway for me and my wife. Great room with awesome view of the Yorktown and marina. Room was perfect with great bed, bath, fireplace, and small quaint seats and space for just is two. Decor was spot on and staff was very helpful. They did not disturb us when we didn't want room to be clean and brought us any thing we needed. Prices at room service was high but we didn't use it. Five minutes from anywhere: market and king street, shopping, eating, tours, and fun. Will come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet, citadel mall, mount pleasant shopping centre are the best places to shop and all are in short driving distance and easy to follow with our gps.

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Libel
Business
sc
Sep 27, 2011

Romantic

It's was a great stay we only stay for 1 night But we like it the only thing we were upset of that We were waiting for the boat texi for 10 min and She never came so we went on a bus to downthon And I thought it's was too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top