$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criticon
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2013

Pleasant stay

Excellent is your staff, kind and courteous. You may want to include in your menus a dish for vegetarians. Keep on the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South of the Moon
Business
Pennsylvania
May 20, 2012

Great getaway spot

This resort ended up being the perfect choice for our brief getaway to the Charleston, SC area. For starters, the location offers the best of all worlds. It's an easy drive in and out of the city. Or better yet, you can take a relaxing water taxi ride across the harbor. The hotel is also a short drive away from a couple of nearby ocean beaches, including the pristine Isle of Palms. The hotel also has its own palm-lined private beach on the harbor, along with a pool and whirlpool, giving it the feel of a small tropical resort. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated, and most of them have a view of the harbor and/or pool area. Our only disappointment was that the tiki bar by the pool was not open during our stay. All things considered, I'd highly recommend Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out some of the great restaurants in Charleston, featuring local cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EMonkey
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Clean and simple

Not being in the center of town, this hotel was still a good location and only a 5 minute drive from the historic center of Charleston. It was simple and clean with very few amenities but decent complimentary coffee in the mornings. The price was reasonable and cheaper than other hotels we looked at in Charleston. If you have a car and don't mind driving, it's a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a 5-10 minute drive to center of town where all the good restaurants are located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad Sleep
Business
Kennesaw, GA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Kennesaw, GA

Like most the location was absolutely beautiful. I thought grounds were well kept. The hallway decor to your room was the most impressive. The rooms don't really have any decor. The beds for me was just too hard and I did not sleep well. We did speak to the supervisor there and she was very accommodating. She took us to two other rooms to see if the beds would be better for us. Unfortunately that did not work, the mattresses are just worn out. I could feel the springs. Some staff members drugged their feet when asked to speak to a suspervisor. Would not rate as 4 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel is close to whatever or wherever you would like to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HanauPete
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 21, 2012

Wonderful Location

The Charleston Harbor Resort is wonderful! The room was not so large but had a nice tropical color scheme. My balcony overlooked Castle Pinkney in Charleston Harbor. Container ships would silently glide past me and it was as if I could reach out and touch them! There is a private pier for guests and the Marina is connected to the hotel's boardwalks. Very nice. Cuisine was excellent in the Indigo dining room. My roast duck was excellent! I LOVE this place! Staff was competent and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The USS Yorktown and a destroyer are located a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of COFC
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Sister's Weekend

The hotel has an open breezy feel to it. The rooms are bright and the views are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Breakfast in town, Barbara Jeans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gdhedrick
Business
Augusta Georgia
Mar 19, 2012

Long weekend

It was nice, but I expected a nicer hotel for the money. The bed was a little lumpy and my back ached every morning when I got up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellibb
Business
Lake Sidney Lanier, Georgia, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Charlestonwith a veiw

Hotel was lovely, staff was pleasant and helpful. Location was awesome, nice to be away from town down Charleston and have the shuttle availability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HUSK, is a wonderful dining experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cougar baseball dad
Business
South Florida metropolitan area, FL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Relaxing

We had an outstanding stay at the resort. The location is perfect...away from the bustle of downtown Charleston but convenient access to it if that's what you want. The rooms are comfy and if you happen to get a balcony, there are spectacular views of the harbor. We loved the Reel Bar for drinks and good pub food. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the other guests generally congenial. There is lots to do in Mt Pleasant so no shortage of activities available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Reds Icehouse for happy hour on a warm weekend (happy hour starts early and ends late)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marina boat owner child
Business
Mt Pleasant, SC, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Is this hotel a joke?

Experience? Won't bore anyone! Horrible! Location only reason I stay there! I would have to suggest to everyone to do their best not to be subjected to such poor quality of service and respect. The Marina and view are a huge plus, but would rather stay at home for any type of R&R! Won't get that here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't even waste your time expecting the caliber hotel this projects and if you do, don't expect any customer service quality staff. There are none!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samson 3
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great vacation

The location was great for us. We got a special price on this hotel. We would have been very disappointed if we had paid the regular price which is $200.00 - $300.00. The room and bathroom are both small and older. The heater ran all the time and that was annoying. The people at the desk were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top