$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hcrandder
Business
Landrum, SC 29356, USA
Oct 17, 2012

Good time, will come back, just a little hiccups

Well we had such a great time at this location we decided to sty there again and even same room, when we first went, we choose the secret room and to the perfect room, at a low cost. So we wanted to stay in the same room, and the room is categorized as a high en from and had to pay more the time even it being the same time of year. When we or there we had to wait on our room so we walked around and room was ready. Once we to in room we realized that on he balcony post was a baseball size yellow jackets next. Lucky we didn't open the door to balcony enough to get them angry since my wife is allergic. We called and notified them an they took care of it. And had little trouble with our keys but no big deal. But we will definitely will come back soon. We love the location, atmosphere, place, convenience, and comfort. Can't wait to get back to our new favorite place...and hotel soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar and outside view go well together, get a drink with your love one, take a romantic walk and be free. The bartenders are excellent at their job and even have great events and parties right on the pier on weekends.

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cscconstruction
Business
Boothbay, Maine
Sep 29, 2012

OK for the price

did not get the warm fuzzies from the staff. It felt like they were just waiting until their shift was over. Buffet breakfast was not great. With a little more attention to detail this could be a top notch hotel, but for now its just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay downtown

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wifeyroz
Business
illinois
Aug 27, 2012

just ok

the room was ok. carpeting and bedding was kinda old and kinda grimy. Bathroom was nice. The pool and view are the only reason i would came back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supertourists
Business
Florence, KY
Jul 28, 2012

Enjoyable visi to Chaleston

The staff was excellent; very professional and friendly during the entire stay. Also, the breakfast buffet was very convenient and within the price range of most resorts. And, the trolley was such an easy way to travel! The only thing disappointing was the lack of a workout room and second pool for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk across the pier to the Yorktown exhibit and the Harbour Tour to Ft. Sumpter, and the Boone Plantation is only a few miles away.

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hasedoc
Business
Port Richey, Fl
Jul 15, 2012

Comfortable and relaxing

We stayed for 3 days in July. Room was very nice, spacious, and clean. We had a nice view of the Naval Museum and the river. Staff was friendly but the service in the bar was hit and miss. Many times the bar staff was more interested in their comversation than the customers and we usually had to ask for drinks. There were bellhops upon check in but they were missing for our checkout. The safe in the room did not work. Overall very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian C D
Business
Wentzville, Mo
Jul 14, 2012

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

The resort was nice but there was a few issues with the room. The faucet in the bathroom leaked which was fixed after we told the worker at the front desk. The second issue there was saw dust on the window trim and they never cleaned that up. I thought their drinks at the bar was rather pricey but the bar food was decent. The pool area was nice as well as the beach area by the pool. Overall it was a nice place to stay and it was easy to get to from Charleston International Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biva
Business
charleston
Jul 14, 2012

View was great.

The only problem was once we arrived the room was overlooking the parking instead of water. We had to pay 40.00 extra dollars at night to get water view. Room was very small. But that was ok not in the room a lot. It ended up costing the same or more for the room if we had booked direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissy HD
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 10, 2012

Great Vacation

The hotel was really great. It was very clean. The pool was beautiful. We enjoyed the easy access to the free trolley and the water taxi. We were able to get in some great exercise by walking over the bridge everyday. I was glad we stayed here instead of downtown. Although we didn't get to join in any of the organized trips, they looked very appealing. Only minor issues with the room - a remote control that didn't work well and a toilet that constantly gurgled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Magnolia's...really great Southern food and hospitality!

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother Daughter Vacation
Business
Houston Tx
May 20, 2012

Pleasant Getaway

Nice location. Amenities were average. It was nice for us because we did not spend a great deal of time there. The rooms were fine, nothing special, somewhat small and needed updating. Staff was efficient but not overly friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South of the Moon
Business
Pennsylvania
May 20, 2012

Great getaway spot

This resort ended up being the perfect choice for our brief getaway to the Charleston, SC area. For starters, the location offers the best of all worlds. It's an easy drive in and out of the city. Or better yet, you can take a relaxing water taxi ride across the harbor. The hotel is also a short drive away from a couple of nearby ocean beaches, including the pristine Isle of Palms. The hotel also has its own palm-lined private beach on the harbor, along with a pool and whirlpool, giving it the feel of a small tropical resort. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated, and most of them have a view of the harbor and/or pool area. Our only disappointment was that the tiki bar by the pool was not open during our stay. All things considered, I'd highly recommend Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out some of the great restaurants in Charleston, featuring local cuisine.

Back to menu Return to top