$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

3 stars
View map of 259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
50 reviews
good

good. the regreful thing is the window of third foor did not open. See full review

  • li l.
  • Apr 30, 2015
good

The room is good. But the windows of third floor is not opened. The breakfast is simple to eat... See full review

  • li l.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point! Enjoy genuine southern hospitality at our Mount Pleasant, SC hotel, conveniently located close to many universities. Patriots Point hotels are near the Medical University of South Carolina, College of Charleston, Citadel, Trident Technical College and Charleston Southern University. Historical Charleston is just moments away, where you can soak up southern history by visiting one of the nearby plantations, including Boone Hall Plantation, Drayton Hall Plantation, and Magnolia Plantation and Gardens. Mt. Pleasant, SC hotels are also near the popular Patriots Point Naval and Maritime Museum. Our Mount Pleasant hotel is conveniently located close to the beach, so guests can enjoy a day of exploring Sullivan's Island, Isle of Palms, or Folly Beach. The Family Circle Tennis Cup Tournament is a favorite local event, and we're happy to host many guests in town to partake in it. Hotels in Mount Pleasant, SC make it easy for guests to enjoy the Summerville Flowertown Festival or Cooper River Bridge Run. The Cajun Festival is a must for foodies, and the Southeastern Wildlife Expo is great for families on vacation. Whether you want more relaxation or adventure, there's an event or attraction for everyone near our Mount Pleasant hotel. We're also happy to host visiting business travelers, and are a favorite for employees of Boeing, Alcoa, Nucor Steel and Santee Cooper. If you're here for work, count on us to make your stay just a little bit easier. A friendly atmosphere, dreamy bedding and spacious rooms make it simple to squeeze in a little time for play. After all, it's nearly required to do a little exploration. Staff members can provide recommendations on the must-see attractions and best dining. Book your next room at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, where the comfort of guests is a top priority!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Sticky Fingers
Across the street from Sticky Fingers, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Los Arco
1.00 mile(s) from Los Arco, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King
3.00 mile(s) from Burger King, daily
Capriccoo's
2.00 mile(s) from Capriccoo's, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Trawlers
1.00 mile(s) from Trawlers, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner, Australian
Locklears
1.00 mile(s) from Locklears, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Moe's Southwest Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Moe's Southwest Grill, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
The village Tavern
5.00 mile(s) from The village Tavern, Bar/Lounge, American, open to 2:00 a.m.
Huddle House
Adjacent to Huddle House, American, 24 hours,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa w.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great trip

loved our stay in mt.pleasant-lovely hotel and staff.very clean.great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa w.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

stay in mt.pleasant

we enjoyed the hotel-evening cookies were out both nites, and pillows very thin and flat.rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susanne46
Business
east patchogue, ny
Jul 31, 2014

convenient, clean, safe

Everyone was friendly and helpful.the room had a great layout with a window seat where we stored our suitcases. Nice pool with landscaping around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants all over the place on Coleman at the end of the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina mom x2
Business
Ohio
Apr 1, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was very clean and the service was good, friendly and professional. Would stay their again if I travel to Charleston. It was a short drive into the city and offering a free continental breakfast is also nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sticky Fingers Barbacue - food is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saluda Bedoian
Business
Saluda NC
Dec 29, 2013

Just Okay...Suited Our Need for a Quick Overnighter!

We were in the area on a pseudo college road trip and needed one night of lodging. The hotel location is conveniently located just across the bridge from Charleston with a number of restaurants near by. The hotel lobby and room were clean but aged. The staff - front desk to breakfast - were pleasant. The continental breakfast was standard fare. So overall, the stay met our need for a quick overnight. Not certain if I would choose this hotel for a longer stay unless I was planning to be out and about most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SM28277
Business
Charlotte
Mar 10, 2013

Great affordable Charleston location

Clean room, courteous staff, near lots of Charlseton attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freckles27
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Disappointing

Location was just what we were looking for. We found a dirty towel in the bathroom when we arrived and the night lock was broken. The room was very small. Not sure we will stay there again. There were other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville sc
Aug 2, 2011

Not so please

Hotel staff was friendly, but I do not please where the room was located. It was the first room next to the lobby. At lot of noise and the room was smelly. On top of that the shower was not operate properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 19, 2011

Good Economic Stay

Great location for downtown Chalestown, Patriot's Point and beaches. Easy to get to, Quiet streets, restaurants closeby and clean accomodations. Breakfast a bit skimpy. Would not hesitate to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to downtown and nearby attractions. We saved gas money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scouting
Business
Stokesdale, NC
Jul 2, 2010

Good Value

Was a great hotel!! The only problem was our room was near the front lobby and we could hear people coming in throughout the evening. Better to have a room away from the lobby next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top