$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

3 stars
259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
37 reviews
convenient, clean, safe

Everyone was friendly and helpful.the room had a great layout with a window seat where we stored... See full review

  • susanne46
  • Jul 31, 2014
great location, nice hotel

This was the perfect location for us, since we were spending one day at Isle of Palms and one day... See full review

  • The traveling Nat
  • Apr 19, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Patriots Point! We are conveniently located moments away from the historic downtown Charleston area, Magnolia Plantation & Gardens, and beautiful beaches. Come and enjoy our Southern hospitality with proximity to Brookgreen Gardens, cruise ship terminal, fine dining and shopping. While visiting our great location we are home to the famous Cooper River Bridge Run, Summerville Flowertown Festival, Cajun Festival, Moja Arts Festival, and the Southeastern Wildlife Expo. Whether you want more relaxation or adventure, there's an event or attraction for everyone to enjoy at the BEST WESTERN Patriots Point.

Hotel Map

32.8008 -79.8954
Area served
Columbia, Savannah, GA., Orangeburg, Myrtle Beach, North Charleston, Goose Creek, James Island, Summerville, Charleston
Nearby airports
(CHS), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

China Royal
1.00 mile(s) from China Royal, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Vickery
1.00 mile(s) from Vickery, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
R B's
1.00 mile(s) from R B's, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Capriccoo's
2.00 mile(s) from Capriccoo's, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Trawlers
1.00 mile(s) from Trawlers, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner, Australian
South of the Border
4.00 mile(s) from South of the Border, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Los Arco
1.00 mile(s) from Los Arco, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Moe's Southwest Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Moe's Southwest Grill, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Locklears
1.00 mile(s) from Locklears, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PEM.
Atlanta, GA
Dec 9, 2013

great location

Great location for a quick weekend stay in Charleston. Convenient to both the city and the beaches with great food choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blue Devil
Raleigh, NC
Dec 1, 2013

Call this a hotel?

The lobby was very dated and uninviting. The staff acted bored and unfriendly. The free breaksfast was gone before we got there-8:00 am and had only a few tables. Would not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim T
Tennessee
Jul 6, 2013

Our patriot getaway

We stayed here for the main reason of convenience to patriot park and fireworks. We were within walking distance (that is our kind of walking) to patriot park and then to a shopping area with food and groceries. Great staff and breakfast was good. Thanks Best Western!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Patriot Park

Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New GP's
Virginia
Jan 23, 2013

Patriot's Point

We enjoyed the hotel and its staff. Just a few problems with running out of hot water one morning in the shower, wi-fi connection not always good-had to go to lobby for better reception, and the heating unit was tempermental-sometimes not warm enough other times too warm. The breakfast was fresh with good selections. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Throughout the hotel, the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located just off the beautiful Cooper River bridge, so is accessible to attractions in Charleston.

Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated 2
Quarryville, PA
Nov 5, 2012

Room too small!!!!

The room was very, very small. We ask for a room with a queen bed for two guests. The room had only one chair at the desk. The desk and chair were at the foot of the bed. If someone was setting at the desk, it was almost impossible to get between the bed and the chair. If one was setting on the chair, the other had only the bed to set on. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly, but the room was just uncomfortably small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Joe
Hamilton, Ohio
Sep 14, 2012

Great Charleston Get-away

Hotel was convenient to downtown, Shem Creek stops, Isle of Palms, and attractions. The night desk clerk had no personality, the morning desk clerk was very good, the afternoon desk clerk was the most accomodating person you would want to meet. Delta lost our bags and she made it a point to become personally involved to receive them and secure them, as well as notify us of their arrival!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gilligan's is a seafood treat. Baskin Robbins is walking distance, but drive instead!

Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgolf
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Easter Weekend

It was very nice! The room may have been slightly dated, but very clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was excellent and the fish tank by the tables a delight. With such a busy weekend, we were happy to find the room and very much enjoyed our stay. Thanks! MG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrew001
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Lacking

while this hotel is an excellent value in a good location it is definetly lacking. First off all the hallways smell like someone has been chain smoking in them. I originally requested a non smoking room and upon arrival they told me they were sold out and only had smoking available which was very dissapointing. The pillows in the room are these wierd half size pillows that are not very comfortable. There is no refrigerator in the room, and the TV made a horrible humming noise so you had to plug it in and out everytime you use it. A garbage truck came at 4:00 AM in the morning and made so much noise I thought they were demolishing part of the hotel. The only advantages this place has is it's in a good location and is not very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beaufort nc
Greensboro, NC, USA
Mar 11, 2012

horrible beds

We chose this hotel for the location, it was just a short drive to downtown. I gave this hotel a bad review because the entire reason of staying in a hotel is a bed to sleep in, however the bed at the best western was like sleeping on plywood. It was very uncomfortable and we work up sore. The hotel was also very outdated and poorly put together. I would not recamend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEWE GOER
Greenville, SC
Oct 18, 2011

We Stay Here Every Year

We stay at this Best Western every year when we come in February for the South Eastern Wildlife Expo (SEWE). We love the location because it's not that far to downtown and it sits back from the road so you don't get a lot of noise. We like the manager, Tiffany, who always remembers us and treats us right! (I will admit we have had a couple of other staff members wait on us and it wasn't quite the same experience.) The breakfast is adequate but crowded if you go late. The coffee is good and the lady that runs it is very attentive to guest's needs. I would also add that the hallways smell like smoke to me but the non-smoking rooms do not. Good value, clean and safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search