$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

3 stars
View map of 259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley L
Business
Medora Illinois
Jan 23, 2013

Most friendly hotel I have stayed at

The room was very clean. Service was great. Staff was the best. Very close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated 2
Business
Quarryville, PA
Nov 5, 2012

Room too small!!!!

The room was very, very small. We ask for a room with a queen bed for two guests. The room had only one chair at the desk. The desk and chair were at the foot of the bed. If someone was setting at the desk, it was almost impossible to get between the bed and the chair. If one was setting on the chair, the other had only the bed to set on. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly, but the room was just uncomfortably small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Joe
Business
Hamilton, Ohio
Sep 14, 2012

Great Charleston Get-away

Hotel was convenient to downtown, Shem Creek stops, Isle of Palms, and attractions. The night desk clerk had no personality, the morning desk clerk was very good, the afternoon desk clerk was the most accomodating person you would want to meet. Delta lost our bags and she made it a point to become personally involved to receive them and secure them, as well as notify us of their arrival!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gilligan's is a seafood treat. Baskin Robbins is walking distance, but drive instead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Time Traveler Today
Business
Arkanasas
Jun 4, 2012

Not!

Nothing special. Carpet stained. Needs refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgolf
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Easter Weekend

It was very nice! The room may have been slightly dated, but very clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was excellent and the fish tank by the tables a delight. With such a busy weekend, we were happy to find the room and very much enjoyed our stay. Thanks! MG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freckles27
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Disappointing

Location was just what we were looking for. We found a dirty towel in the bathroom when we arrived and the night lock was broken. The room was very small. Not sure we will stay there again. There were other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrew001
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Lacking

while this hotel is an excellent value in a good location it is definetly lacking. First off all the hallways smell like someone has been chain smoking in them. I originally requested a non smoking room and upon arrival they told me they were sold out and only had smoking available which was very dissapointing. The pillows in the room are these wierd half size pillows that are not very comfortable. There is no refrigerator in the room, and the TV made a horrible humming noise so you had to plug it in and out everytime you use it. A garbage truck came at 4:00 AM in the morning and made so much noise I thought they were demolishing part of the hotel. The only advantages this place has is it's in a good location and is not very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beaufort nc
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Mar 11, 2012

horrible beds

We chose this hotel for the location, it was just a short drive to downtown. I gave this hotel a bad review because the entire reason of staying in a hotel is a bed to sleep in, however the bed at the best western was like sleeping on plywood. It was very uncomfortable and we work up sore. The hotel was also very outdated and poorly put together. I would not recamend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEWE GOER
Business
Greenville, SC
Oct 18, 2011

We Stay Here Every Year

We stay at this Best Western every year when we come in February for the South Eastern Wildlife Expo (SEWE). We love the location because it's not that far to downtown and it sits back from the road so you don't get a lot of noise. We like the manager, Tiffany, who always remembers us and treats us right! (I will admit we have had a couple of other staff members wait on us and it wasn't quite the same experience.) The breakfast is adequate but crowded if you go late. The coffee is good and the lady that runs it is very attentive to guest's needs. I would also add that the hallways smell like smoke to me but the non-smoking rooms do not. Good value, clean and safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Dad
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Quick visit to Mt. Pleasant

This was a great location to see Mt. Pleasant. The hotel provided great value and the breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Patriots Point Park just under the bridge was a great place to spend some time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top