$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

3 stars
259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
convenient, clean, safe

Everyone was friendly and helpful.the room had a great layout with a window seat where we stored... See full review

  • susanne46
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

We were in town for a concert on Daniel Island and also wanted to visit downtown, we stayed here as... See full review

  • Canadian Zac Brown fan
  • Oct 19, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Patriots Point! We are conveniently located moments away from the historic downtown Charleston area, Magnolia Plantation & Gardens, and beautiful beaches. Come and enjoy our Southern hospitality with proximity to Brookgreen Gardens, cruise ship terminal, fine dining and shopping. While visiting our great location we are home to the famous Cooper River Bridge Run, Summerville Flowertown Festival, Cajun Festival, Moja Arts Festival, and the Southeastern Wildlife Expo. Whether you want more relaxation or adventure, there's an event or attraction for everyone to enjoy at the BEST WESTERN Patriots Point.

Hotel Map

32.8008 -79.8954
Area served
Myrtle Beach, Summerville, Orangeburg, Charleston, North Charleston, Goose Creek, James Island, Savannah, GA., Columbia
Nearby airports
(CHS), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Burger King
3.00 mile(s) from Burger King, daily
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner, Australian
Vickery
1.00 mile(s) from Vickery, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
South of the Border
4.00 mile(s) from South of the Border, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Sticky Fingers
Across the street from Sticky Fingers, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Los Arco
1.00 mile(s) from Los Arco, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Trawlers
1.00 mile(s) from Trawlers, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Capriccoo's
2.00 mile(s) from Capriccoo's, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's
3.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, daily
Locklears
1.00 mile(s) from Locklears, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim T
Business
Tennessee
Jul 6, 2013

Our patriot getaway

We stayed here for the main reason of convenience to patriot park and fireworks. We were within walking distance (that is our kind of walking) to patriot park and then to a shopping area with food and groceries. Great staff and breakfast was good. Thanks Best Western!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Patriot Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SM28277
Business
Charlotte
Mar 10, 2013

Great affordable Charleston location

Clean room, courteous staff, near lots of Charlseton attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New GP's
Business
Virginia
Jan 23, 2013

Patriot's Point

We enjoyed the hotel and its staff. Just a few problems with running out of hot water one morning in the shower, wi-fi connection not always good-had to go to lobby for better reception, and the heating unit was tempermental-sometimes not warm enough other times too warm. The breakfast was fresh with good selections. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Throughout the hotel, the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located just off the beautiful Cooper River bridge, so is accessible to attractions in Charleston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley L
Business
Medora Illinois
Jan 23, 2013

Most friendly hotel I have stayed at

The room was very clean. Service was great. Staff was the best. Very close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated 2
Business
Quarryville, PA
Nov 5, 2012

Room too small!!!!

The room was very, very small. We ask for a room with a queen bed for two guests. The room had only one chair at the desk. The desk and chair were at the foot of the bed. If someone was setting at the desk, it was almost impossible to get between the bed and the chair. If one was setting on the chair, the other had only the bed to set on. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly, but the room was just uncomfortably small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Joe
Business
Hamilton, Ohio
Sep 14, 2012

Great Charleston Get-away

Hotel was convenient to downtown, Shem Creek stops, Isle of Palms, and attractions. The night desk clerk had no personality, the morning desk clerk was very good, the afternoon desk clerk was the most accomodating person you would want to meet. Delta lost our bags and she made it a point to become personally involved to receive them and secure them, as well as notify us of their arrival!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gilligan's is a seafood treat. Baskin Robbins is walking distance, but drive instead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Time Traveler Today
Business
Arkanasas
Jun 4, 2012

Not!

Nothing special. Carpet stained. Needs refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgolf
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Easter Weekend

It was very nice! The room may have been slightly dated, but very clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was excellent and the fish tank by the tables a delight. With such a busy weekend, we were happy to find the room and very much enjoyed our stay. Thanks! MG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freckles27
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Disappointing

Location was just what we were looking for. We found a dirty towel in the bathroom when we arrived and the night lock was broken. The room was very small. Not sure we will stay there again. There were other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrew001
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Lacking

while this hotel is an excellent value in a good location it is definetly lacking. First off all the hallways smell like someone has been chain smoking in them. I originally requested a non smoking room and upon arrival they told me they were sold out and only had smoking available which was very dissapointing. The pillows in the room are these wierd half size pillows that are not very comfortable. There is no refrigerator in the room, and the TV made a horrible humming noise so you had to plug it in and out everytime you use it. A garbage truck came at 4:00 AM in the morning and made so much noise I thought they were demolishing part of the hotel. The only advantages this place has is it's in a good location and is not very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top