$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

3 stars
259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
convenient, clean, safe

Everyone was friendly and helpful.the room had a great layout with a window seat where we stored... See full review

  • susanne46
  • Jul 31, 2014
A Very Pleasant Stay

I'll be honest here, I almost canceled my reservation at this hotel after reading some of the... See full review

  • Gonzo Green
  • Oct 23, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Patriots Point! We are conveniently located moments away from the historic downtown Charleston area, Magnolia Plantation & Gardens, and beautiful beaches. Come and enjoy our Southern hospitality with proximity to Brookgreen Gardens, cruise ship terminal, fine dining and shopping. While visiting our great location we are home to the famous Cooper River Bridge Run, Summerville Flowertown Festival, Cajun Festival, Moja Arts Festival, and the Southeastern Wildlife Expo. Whether you want more relaxation or adventure, there's an event or attraction for everyone to enjoy at the BEST WESTERN Patriots Point.

Hotel Map

32.8008 -79.8954
Area served
Myrtle Beach, Summerville, Orangeburg, Charleston, North Charleston, Goose Creek, James Island, Savannah, GA., Columbia
Nearby airports
(CHS), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Patriots Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Burger King
3.00 mile(s) from Burger King, daily
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner, Australian
Vickery
1.00 mile(s) from Vickery, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
South of the Border
4.00 mile(s) from South of the Border, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Sticky Fingers
Across the street from Sticky Fingers, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Los Arco
1.00 mile(s) from Los Arco, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Trawlers
1.00 mile(s) from Trawlers, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Capriccoo's
2.00 mile(s) from Capriccoo's, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's
3.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, daily
Locklears
1.00 mile(s) from Locklears, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley L
Medora Illinois
Jan 23, 2013

Most friendly hotel I have stayed at

The room was very clean. Service was great. Staff was the best. Very close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gonzo Green
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 23, 2014

A Very Pleasant Stay

I'll be honest here, I almost canceled my reservation at this hotel after reading some of the negative reviews. However, upon arrival we found it to be a recently-renovated, very friendly, and extremely comfortable stay. The room was beautiful, it had a microwave and mini-fridge, and the bed & pillows were heavenly. Seriously, I have no idea where the bad reviews could have came from, unless some rooms are not renovated and the exact opposite of ours. It may have been a few dollars more than it was worth, especially since the location, although close, wasn't in the heart of Charleston. It was still a great area though, perfect for our stay, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Zac Brown fan
Business
Ontario, Canada
Oct 19, 2014

Great experience

We were in town for a concert on Daniel Island and also wanted to visit downtown, we stayed here as an affordable alternative within a fairly reasonable distance. The associated shuttle service gave us a deal on rates and exceptional service. They didn't have a luggage room but did offer to store our (small) bags for us until we could check in. No issues with noise, cleanliness, etc. Breakfast was standard for a continental and had plenty of food available. Overall very happy, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The horse carriage tour downtown was very worthwhile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon60
Business
Beaufort, South Carolina
Oct 12, 2014

Overnight stay

Our stay was comfortable and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebe43
Business
Bellingham WA
Sep 10, 2014

Great Room

The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small. I did expect a small microwave & refrigerator, but did not really need it, so did not even ask about it. There were no drawers in the room, but I usually do not use them anyway. The first night I got there, I smelled mold in the hallway. I figured that since my door was right next to the door going to the pool that it was from people with wet bathing suits. I did not notice the mold smell again. A friend came to see me & commented on how good the hallway smelled - that the Motel hallway wheres she was staying smelled really bad. I was pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susanne46
Business
east patchogue, ny
Jul 31, 2014

convenient, clean, safe

Everyone was friendly and helpful.the room had a great layout with a window seat where we stored our suitcases. Nice pool with landscaping around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants all over the place on Coleman at the end of the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveling Nat
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 19, 2014

great location, nice hotel

This was the perfect location for us, since we were spending one day at Isle of Palms and one day in downtown Charleston. We didn't have much time to spare and this location kept our drive time to a minimum. The room was very nice and clean. Everything seemed new. The breakfast was also good, the typical continental for this price range. The only "complaint" I had was how crowded the breakfast nook was! It's designed in sort of a tight "u" shape and by about 8am there was barely room to turn around! So get to breakfast early!! But this was definetly a minor issue for me and I would for sure stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina mom x2
Business
Ohio
Apr 1, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was very clean and the service was good, friendly and professional. Would stay their again if I travel to Charleston. It was a short drive into the city and offering a free continental breakfast is also nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sticky Fingers Barbacue - food is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saluda Bedoian
Business
Saluda NC
Dec 29, 2013

Just Okay...Suited Our Need for a Quick Overnighter!

We were in the area on a pseudo college road trip and needed one night of lodging. The hotel location is conveniently located just across the bridge from Charleston with a number of restaurants near by. The hotel lobby and room were clean but aged. The staff - front desk to breakfast - were pleasant. The continental breakfast was standard fare. So overall, the stay met our need for a quick overnight. Not certain if I would choose this hotel for a longer stay unless I was planning to be out and about most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PEM.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 9, 2013

great location

Great location for a quick weekend stay in Charleston. Convenient to both the city and the beaches with great food choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blue Devil
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 1, 2013

Call this a hotel?

The lobby was very dated and uninviting. The staff acted bored and unfriendly. The free breaksfast was gone before we got there-8:00 am and had only a few tables. Would not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top