BEST WESTERN Patriots Point ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$71
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
73%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point! Enjoy genuine southern hospitality at our Mount Pleasant, SC hotel, conveniently located close to many universities. Patriots Point hotels are near the Medical University of South Carolina, College of Charleston, Citadel, Trident Technical College and Charleston Southern University. Historical Charleston is just moments away, where you can soak up southern history by visiting one of the nearby plantations, including Boone Hall Plantation, Drayton Hall Plantation, and Magnolia Plantation and Gardens. Mt. Pleasant, SC hotels are also near the popular Patriots Point Naval and Maritime Museum. Our Mount Pleasant hotel is conveniently located close to the beach, so guests can enjoy a day of exploring Sullivan's Island, Isle of Palms, or Folly Beach. The Family Circle Tennis Cup Tournament is a favorite local event, and we're happy to host many guests in town to partake in it. Hotels in Mount Pleasant, SC make it easy for guests to enjoy the Summerville Flowertown Festival or Cooper River Bridge Run. The Cajun Festival is a must for foodies, and the Southeastern Wildlife Expo is great for families on vacation. Whether you want more relaxation or adventure, there's an event or attraction for everyone near our Mount Pleasant hotel. We're also happy to host visiting business travelers, and are a favorite for employees of Boeing, Alcoa, Nucor Steel and Santee Cooper. If you're here for work, count on us to make your stay just a little bit easier. A friendly atmosphere, dreamy bedding and spacious rooms make it simple to squeeze in a little time for play. After all, it's nearly required to do a little exploration. Staff members can provide recommendations on the must-see attractions and best dining. Book your next room at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, where the comfort of guests is a top priority!

Dining

China Royal
1.00 mile(s) from China Royal, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Huddle House
Adjacent to Huddle House, American, 24 hours,
Sticky Fingers
Across the street from Sticky Fingers, American, open for: lunch, dinner
The village Tavern
5.00 mile(s) from The village Tavern, Bar/Lounge, American, open to 2:00 a.m.
Burger King
3.00 mile(s) from Burger King, daily
Moe's Southwest Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Moe's Southwest Grill, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Los Arco
1.00 mile(s) from Los Arco, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Taco Bell
3.00 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
R B's
1.00 mile(s) from R B's, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Locklears
1.00 mile(s) from Locklears, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
South of the Border
4.00 mile(s) from South of the Border, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner, Australian
Vickery
1.00 mile(s) from Vickery, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's
3.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, daily
Capriccoo's
2.00 mile(s) from Capriccoo's, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Trawlers
1.00 mile(s) from Trawlers, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Golf
  • Boating
  • Driving range
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Express checkout
  • Security
  • Copy service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Television with cable
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Sofa bed
  • Electronic door locks
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

73% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Noise

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 11, 2015
I stayed at this location for just 1 night because I had to travel 2 hours for a MD appointment, I was very unsatisfied with the room first of all it was at the end of the hall and all night long all you heard was the door slam then the ironing board had many stains on it when I addressed it to the lady that was on staff she acted like she didn't know what I was talking about. on the morning of the stay my wife called and asked if the room would be ready a little earlier because of the travel time the customer service rep seemed to be annoyed at the question and was very short with my wife. I do understand that was one of the more reasonable priced rooms that was offered and I use 3rd party services all of the time for more expensive rooms but that is no reason for rudeness.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

vacation

Would recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
We went on a carnival cruise to The Bahamas, so we decided to come to Charleston a couple days early to experience the history of Charleston. The Hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and polite. Breakfast was Okay. The location of the hotel was near Patriots point and just across the bridge from downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fair at best

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 27, 2015
The room was very small and the bed was so hard. The air conditioner was broken, but the staff fixed it the first night. At checkout, no worker could be found. You get what you pay for at this hotel, and that is very little.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Wedding trip

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
Cleaning staff did not clean the room the first of a two night stay. Also, my girlfriend and I had no cable or TV access, but there were three Televisions in the room, including a flat screen tv standing in front of another TV mounted on the wall. The staff made no recommendations for eating, and the night staff was not there.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

good

Would recommend Wed, Apr 29, 2015
The room is good. But the windows of third floor is not opened. The breakfast is simple to eat without vegeterble.

| pittsburgh Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Night on the coast

Would recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was walking distance to harbor and Shem creek. Friendly staff

| Potterville Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Weekend Trip

Would recommend Mon, Nov 3, 2014
I was in town for an event and needed a place close to Downtown Charleston to stay. The hotel was about a 15-20 minute drive from Charleston. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and helpful. If you plan on spending most of your time outside of the hotel exploring it's a great deal. There were quite a few restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance from the hotel to grab food. If you are visiting Charleston and renting a car its a great place to stay and save some money on your hotel. However, if taxis will be your primary means of transportation, then those cab rides will add up.

Shopping hint

Visit the Charleston City Market on Marketing Street for gift shopping.

| Los Angeles, CA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A Very Pleasant Stay

Would recommend Thu, Oct 23, 2014
I'll be honest here, I almost canceled my reservation at this hotel after reading some of the negative reviews. However, upon arrival we found it to be a recently-renovated, very friendly, and extremely comfortable stay. The room was beautiful, it had a microwave and mini-fridge, and the bed & pillows were heavenly. Seriously, I have no idea where the bad reviews could have came from, unless some rooms are not renovated and the exact opposite of ours. It may have been a few dollars more than it was worth, especially since the location, although close, wasn't in the heart of Charleston. It was still a great area though, perfect for our stay, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

| Brooklyn, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great experience

Would recommend Sun, Oct 19, 2014
We were in town for a concert on Daniel Island and also wanted to visit downtown, we stayed here as an affordable alternative within a fairly reasonable distance. The associated shuttle service gave us a deal on rates and exceptional service. They didn't have a luggage room but did offer to store our (small) bags for us until we could check in. No issues with noise, cleanliness, etc. Breakfast was standard for a continental and had plenty of food available. Overall very happy, would stay again.

Attractions

The horse carriage tour downtown was very worthwhile

| Ontario, Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overnight stay

Would recommend Sun, Oct 12, 2014
Our stay was comfortable and the location was great.

| Beaufort, South Carolina Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$71
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016