$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

3 stars
View map of 259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
great trip

loved our stay in mt.pleasant-lovely hotel and staff.very clean.great location See full review

  • lisa w.
  • Apr 6, 2015
stay in mt.pleasant

we enjoyed the hotel-evening cookies were out both nites, and pillows very thin and flat.rooms were... See full review

  • lisa w.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point! Enjoy genuine southern hospitality at our Mount Pleasant, SC hotel, conveniently located close to many universities. Patriots Point hotels are near the Medical University of South Carolina, College of Charleston, Citadel, Trident Technical College and Charleston Southern University. Historical Charleston is just moments away, where you can soak up southern history by visiting one of the nearby plantations, including Boone Hall Plantation, Drayton Hall Plantation, and Magnolia Plantation and Gardens. Mt. Pleasant, SC hotels are also near the popular Patriots Point Naval and Maritime Museum. Our Mount Pleasant hotel is conveniently located close to the beach, so guests can enjoy a day of exploring Sullivan's Island, Isle of Palms, or Folly Beach. The Family Circle Tennis Cup Tournament is a favorite local event, and we're happy to host many guests in town to partake in it. Hotels in Mount Pleasant, SC make it easy for guests to enjoy the Summerville Flowertown Festival or Cooper River Bridge Run. The Cajun Festival is a must for foodies, and the Southeastern Wildlife Expo is great for families on vacation. Whether you want more relaxation or adventure, there's an event or attraction for everyone near our Mount Pleasant hotel. We're also happy to host visiting business travelers, and are a favorite for employees of Boeing, Alcoa, Nucor Steel and Santee Cooper. If you're here for work, count on us to make your stay just a little bit easier. A friendly atmosphere, dreamy bedding and spacious rooms make it simple to squeeze in a little time for play. After all, it's nearly required to do a little exploration. Staff members can provide recommendations on the must-see attractions and best dining. Book your next room at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, where the comfort of guests is a top priority!

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Sticky Fingers
Across the street from Sticky Fingers, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Los Arco
1.00 mile(s) from Los Arco, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King
3.00 mile(s) from Burger King, daily
Capriccoo's
2.00 mile(s) from Capriccoo's, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Trawlers
1.00 mile(s) from Trawlers, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner, Australian
Locklears
1.00 mile(s) from Locklears, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Moe's Southwest Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Moe's Southwest Grill, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
The village Tavern
5.00 mile(s) from The village Tavern, Bar/Lounge, American, open to 2:00 a.m.
Huddle House
Adjacent to Huddle House, American, 24 hours,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martha M.
Business
Greenville
Apr 7, 2015

Do not go there

We had difficulty finding it because it is not in Patriots Point. When we arrived, the room smelled heavily of room deodorizer, and the carpet was wet from a recent shampooing. The toilet was installed partly under a counter which made it difficult to use. The bottom of the tub was slick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa w.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great trip

loved our stay in mt.pleasant-lovely hotel and staff.very clean.great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa w.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

stay in mt.pleasant

we enjoyed the hotel-evening cookies were out both nites, and pillows very thin and flat.rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurie T.
Business
Potterville
Jan 5, 2015

Night on the coast

Hotel was walking distance to harbor and Shem creek. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cctoy
Business
WI
Nov 9, 2014

awesome

This hotel is great. Room was so spacious and very clean. The breakfast was good, hot food items and a nice variety of fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to the shopping center in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB Travlr
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 3, 2014

Weekend Trip

I was in town for an event and needed a place close to Downtown Charleston to stay. The hotel was about a 15-20 minute drive from Charleston. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and helpful. If you plan on spending most of your time outside of the hotel exploring it's a great deal. There were quite a few restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance from the hotel to grab food. If you are visiting Charleston and renting a car its a great place to stay and save some money on your hotel. However, if taxis will be your primary means of transportation, then those cab rides will add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Charleston City Market on Marketing Street for gift shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gonzo Green
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 23, 2014

A Very Pleasant Stay

I'll be honest here, I almost canceled my reservation at this hotel after reading some of the negative reviews. However, upon arrival we found it to be a recently-renovated, very friendly, and extremely comfortable stay. The room was beautiful, it had a microwave and mini-fridge, and the bed & pillows were heavenly. Seriously, I have no idea where the bad reviews could have came from, unless some rooms are not renovated and the exact opposite of ours. It may have been a few dollars more than it was worth, especially since the location, although close, wasn't in the heart of Charleston. It was still a great area though, perfect for our stay, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Zac Brown fan
Business
Ontario, Canada
Oct 19, 2014

Great experience

We were in town for a concert on Daniel Island and also wanted to visit downtown, we stayed here as an affordable alternative within a fairly reasonable distance. The associated shuttle service gave us a deal on rates and exceptional service. They didn't have a luggage room but did offer to store our (small) bags for us until we could check in. No issues with noise, cleanliness, etc. Breakfast was standard for a continental and had plenty of food available. Overall very happy, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The horse carriage tour downtown was very worthwhile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon60
Business
Beaufort, South Carolina
Oct 12, 2014

Overnight stay

Our stay was comfortable and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebe43
Business
Bellingham WA
Sep 10, 2014

Great Room

The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small. I did expect a small microwave & refrigerator, but did not really need it, so did not even ask about it. There were no drawers in the room, but I usually do not use them anyway. The first night I got there, I smelled mold in the hallway. I figured that since my door was right next to the door going to the pool that it was from people with wet bathing suits. I did not notice the mold smell again. A friend came to see me & commented on how good the hallway smelled - that the Motel hallway wheres she was staying smelled really bad. I was pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top