$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 1 Sundial Circle, CHECK-IN 4600 Palm Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
241 reviews
Wonderful beach trip

Staff was wonderful. Our room wasn't ready so they comped us dinner and drinks. Wonderful food and... See full review

  • Karen H.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Southern Jewel

Loved this place! Staff was very courteous and attentive. Beautiful and vast complex. Condo on... See full review

  • victoria a.
  • Jul 16, 2015
The Wild Dunes Resort occupies 1,600 acres of private oceanfront property. The resort encompasses two hotels with two golf courses and 17 Har-Tru tennis courts. Meeting and banquet facilities accommodate up to 300 people and guests have free use of the resort's business center. The Sand & Sea Salon offers relaxing and rejuvenating spa services. The Wild Dunes Resort boasts a family recreation program (fees may apply) and the swim center offering four pools provides family fun, too. The resort features six dining options serving a variety of cuisines.

 

Dining
Located in the Boardwalk Inn, the Sea Island Grill offers upscale yet casual dining featuring locally inspired dishes.The family-friendly he Lettered Olive is the newest restaurant in Wild Dunes serving a la carte and buffet-style meals in a casual atmosphere while Dunes Deli offers gourmet coffee, breakfast and deli-style sandwiches.

With a panoramic ocean view, the Grand Pavilion Cafe & Bar serves classic beach fare as the Isle of Palms' only boardwalk café.  Sand Bar at the Links Clubhouse is the perfect spot for grabbing a casual lunch as guests head out for a great day on the golf course. All restaurant hours are seasonal. 
Rooms
The AAA Four Diamond rated Boardwalk Inn is in the heart of the resort and within a quick walk to the beach. The Boardwalk Inn accommodations of the Wild Dunes Resort offer 93 guest rooms and suites. Junior suites include mini-bars. All rooms have pull-out sofas and room service is available.

The AAA Four Diamond rated Village at Wild Dunes is a collection of identically appointed guest rooms and suites that sit atop a bustling plaza that includes a fitness center, salon with spa services, market and restaurant (open seasonally).  The Village accommodations of the Wild Dunes Resort offer more than 120 rooms and suites. Guest rooms feature two queen beds and studios include a king bed, kitchenette, sitting area and private balcony. The Village also offers suites with kitchens and one, two or three bedrooms an equal number of bathrooms, and washers/dryers. The two-bedroom suites are also available in a "family" configuration.

Wild Dunes Resort's condos are situated throughout the property.  Condos are individually owned so décor and amenities vary.  Guests of the condos enjoy an individual condo complex pool as well as resort guest amenities of preferred tee times and pricing on guest activities.
Property features
The Wild Dunes Resort boasts a gazebo, beautiful lawns, bike and walking paths. Guests enjoy spa and salon services and yoga. Parking is free.
 
Highlights
  • Recently renovated Boardwalk Inn Deluxe Room and Accessible Boardwalk Inn Deluxe Room
  • Two world-class golf courses, 17 tennis courts, four pools
  • Wild Dunes Resort guests have priority for golf, tennis and other recreation
  • Free shuttles within the resort property
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
Nearby attractions
  • Boone Hall Plantation (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises from Patriots Point (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Charleston historic district (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
 
Business
  • Business center includes a computer, laptop data ports, printers, copiers and a fax machine
  • Sweetgrass Pavilion features 10,000 square feet of function space, Internet service and audio/visual equipment

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Amtrak station (21 mi/33.8 km)

Policies
  • No pets. No smoking. No outdoor grilling. No motor homes, boat trailers, personal watercraft, motorcycles or other two wheeled motorized vehicles. Nine percent resort services fee.
  • All Wild Dunes Resort guests receive exclusive guest perks and benefits including 10% off in dining, retail, and bicycle rentals; preferred pricing on beach rentals; recreation activities; golf rounds; exclusive access to all resort amenities; and more.
  • The Boardwalk Inn pool is reserved for adults only between the hours of 10am and 5pm from 1 May to 1 September.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts Rooms

1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Villa Oceanfront
Privately Owned Vacation Rental, furnishings vary. 1 Bedroom/1 Bath Villa, 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Villa or 3 Bedroom/2 Bath Villa with Ocean Views. Will have fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, and a porch or balcony. All units also have Washer/Dryer, AC, alarm clock, cable television, access to all Wild Dunes Resort amenities, and a starter supply of soaps and toiletries. Departure housekeeping service only.
1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Resort View Villas
Privately Owned Vacation Rental, furnishings vary. 1 Bedroom/1 Bath Villa, 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Villa or 3 Bedroom/2 Bath Villa with Resort Views, 5-10 minute walk to the beach. Will have fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, and a porch or balcony. All units also have Washer/Dryer, AC, alarm clock, cable television, access to all Wild Dunes Resort amenities, and a starter supply of soaps and toiletries. Departure housekeeping service only.
Village Studio Suite
1 King bed with amenities such as: Bell service, valet service, coffee maker, CD/alarm clock, complimentary high speed internet access, full daily housekeeping services, washer/dryer, kitchenette, turn down available upon request.
Boardwalk Inn Deluxe Room
Deluxe king or two queen bedding accommodations. Room amenities include nightly turndown service upon request, full daily housekeeping services, in room hairdryer-safe-coffee maker and ironing board. All rooms have flat screen TVs with on demand movies, desk or work table, data port, and high speed internet access in guestrooms as well as WIFI access in the hotel lobby. The Inn is only 150 yards from the beach accessible by a boardwalk connecting the inn and the ocean. Room renovation completed in May 2012.
Village Two Bedroom
King and Two Twins or 2 Kings with amenities such as: Large living/dining area, bell service, valet service, CD player/alarm clock, cable, complimentary high speed internet access, coffee maker, fully equipped kitchen, hardwood flooring, granite countertops in the baths, washer/dryer, daily housekeeping service.
Village Guest Room
2 Queens with amenities such as: 2 Queens with amenities such as: Bell service, valet service, coffee maker, CD/alarm clock, complimentary high speed internet access, full daily housekeeping services, turn down available upon request.
Village One Bedroom Suite
King with amenities such as: Pull-out sleeper sofa, bell service, valet service, CD player/alarm clock, cable, complimentary high speed internet access, coffee maker, fully equipped kitchen, hardwood flooring, granite countertops in the baths, washer/dryer, daily housekeeping services, turn down available.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Sea Island Grill
Located in the Boardwalk Inn, the Sea Island Grill offers upscale yet casual dining featuring locally inspired dishes. Features an air-conditioned dining room and lounge and poolside terrace. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The Lettered Olive
: Set in a casual contemporary atmosphere, The Lettered Olive features an array of delectable dishes that will be sure to satisfy every member of your family. Menu items offer comfort food with a Wild Dunes flair that is fresh, familiar and local. This restaurant is centrally located on The Village Plaza. Open seasonally.
Hudson's Market
Tasty treats and cold beverages are just the start. A gourmand's delight, Hudson's Market teems with notable wines, ingredients for in-suite meals and necessary sundries. Everything you need to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Located on The Village Plaza. Open daily.
The Sand Bar
Located in the Links Course Clubhouse, is a great spot for golfers or beach-goers to grab a casual meal during the day. Enjoy the lush fairway views while taking in breakfast, lunch, or an early dinner. Hours vary by season.
Dunes Deli
Grab and go. That's Dunes Deli, next to the Harbor Pro Shop. Offering gourmet coffee, breakfast and deli-style sandwiches. Hours vary by season.
Grand Pavilion Cafe & Bar
The Isle of Palms' only boardwalk cafe. Open seasonally with a panoramic ocean view, the Grand Pavilion Caf & Bar serves classic beach fare. Sandwiches, snacks, drinks and cocktails. Open Seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 241
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene B.
Business
Spartanburg
Jul 28, 2015

Wild dunes getaway

We had a great time at wild dunes isle of Palm. The location can't be beat and the place is very clean and serene. We had a fun and relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikole c.
Business
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Great trip 1 night getaway

Wild dunes is great place stayed at the village will come back and stay longer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary G.
Business
charlotte
Jun 12, 2015

Great weekend getaway

From Charlotte, great weekend. Staff, room, beach was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James L.
Business
Anderson
Apr 6, 2015

Great trip surpassed expectations. Room clean and clean.

Hotel was great. Surpassed my expectations. Great location. Close to a lot of great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fraulori
Business
Clinton Township
Mar 3, 2015

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

We stayed at this facility in order to avoid driving back to Charleston twice from Myrtle Beach. I was very pleased. Even though we did not have the time available to take advantage of them, there were a number of amenities on site. Also, every staff individual was incredibly friendly, helpful and hospitable. Late in the evening, just before the kitchen closed, my daughter decided she was hungry. We rang for room service. They were out of one of the 2 items she choose off of the menu. She settled on just one. When the gentleman brought up her order, he sincerely apologized and offered her a bowl of fresh fruit - free of charge. As I said, everyone on staff at the Mystic Dunes went over and beyond to make certain our stay was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael R.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

getaway

Great! The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelnuts
Business
Glenwood
Dec 30, 2014

Did not live up to reviews!

My family of 4 stayed here during a recent trip up the coast. After a very long day of driving, we arrived at the gates and were directed to the main office building. The staff seemed busy and young but very capable. One of them helped us get set up and gave us our room number, directions, and our code. We were supposed to stay at Seascape, one of the very last condo complexes on the resort about a mile down from the office. We got our baggage unloaded and hauled up the elevator all the way down to our room. There was hardly any light and no good signage directing us to our room. When we finally found it out code was wrong. We called the number on the code info the lady had just given us and it went to the security guard who was very curt and of no help. We finally talked to a MOD and got a new code, opened the door to a terrible stench, and then realized the condo hadn't been cleaned. Dirty towels on the floor and unmade beds. Worse than that though were the three packets sitting on the kitchen counter. One was left for us with our party's name in it (just like the front desk worker indicated) but the other two were not ours. Not sure if they triple booked the room or what! We drove back to the office and finally got a new room. They put us up in the villas across the street and they were much nicer. Needless to say, I will not be staying at Wild Dunes ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steer clear of Seascape-total dump!

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annoying Husband
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 5, 2014

Very nice, multifacited property.

Both positives (mostly) and negatives during our stay. Property is large and can be initially confusing. Valet parking was included without a daily charge (except tipping the valet). Food is expensive in hotel. Good value for a hotel through which to visit Charleston, SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the WIld Dunes entrance at night. Otherwise you will not be able to get through the gate after the guard leaves. We scratched our heads until an "owner" came by and explained we were at the wrong entrance. That was after we checked in and went out to dinner. No one at hotel explained that!

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Pampered Princess
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 29, 2014

Charleston Coast Gem!

WOW, what a great find! We booked a weekend getaway, with two small families so we had the 2 bedroom villa accommodation...everything was TOP quality. During our stay, we had a short walk to the onsite spa, with a short walk to the beach a few minutes before our massages - what a fabulous start to a day! During the evening, we had cocktails at the firepit and enjoyed the company of other guests. I can't think of anything I would've done different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Onsite spa, restaurants, pools, cafe, market and brief walk to the beach

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffeegirl64
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 5, 2014

Comfortable Seaside Resort

We had a wonderful mid-week beach get-away. We stayed in the Village Plaza which was wonderfully convenient to a small store with cafe for morning coffee and delicious breakfast, as well as a good assortment of other items. We had a choice of several restaurants within within walking distance in the resort which was nice, since we were not familiar with the area. The hotel was a only a short walk, several minutes, from the beach or a choice of 4 outdoor pools.We will definitely return to the Wild Dunes Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top