$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 1 Sundial Circle, CHECK-IN 4600 Palm Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Floyd Fan
Business
Johnson City, TN
Oct 17, 2012

Pleasure Trip

I felt that the staff were very friendly and treated me like a king. I liked how the restaurants, grocery store, spa, and business center were all located within a 5 minute walk of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Jack
Business
Boston
Sep 23, 2012

Better than expected

Staff was terrific from minute we drove up to vaet station. Room was impeccable. Beach was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northerns
Business
Southern Pines NC
Sep 15, 2012

Was our anniversary

Was very peaceful, beautiful place. Would go again Food was excellent Pools were so clean You had a million dollar view at the board walk of the beach and ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A bit expensive but well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PamDT
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 13, 2012

Spur of the moment getaway

We love it. The room was great. We did have a little trouble finding the place but once there we were impressed. When we drove up we said we didn't know if we were in the right place. The valet asked our name and he immediately said "Yes. You're staying with us." We rented bicycles and rode the bicycle paths. We rented beach chairs and umbrella for a day and sat on the beach in the shade watching the waves for an entire afternoon. I would love to go back there and would reccommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EIEIO
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 14, 2012

Wild Dunes is the bomb !

the Wild Dunes resort has every comfort and desire at your feet. Plus lots of good eating in the area - the Boathouse was highly recommended and did not dissappoint. The Morgan Grill was exceptional as well. I wish I could recommend the travel service that I used (starts with O and ends with Z) to book the trip as well, but they made several mistakes that cost not only money, but a good deal of my time to correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several great dining options available and shopping near by - regal Theaters and standard grocery near by just off the Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mom of 2 boys
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 17, 2012

Fun getaway

This was a perfect place for a quick weekend getaway. Everything is located on the resort so there was no need to leave. We just enjoyed our time together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miz GG
Business
Chimney Rock, NC
Jul 3, 2012

Ideal beach getaway for family fun

The 5 members of our family who stayed at this resort ranged in age from 15 to 58 and loved every minute! From the spacious layout of the condo to the proximity to the beach, it was everything we wanted in our "home away from home." My granddaughter and daughter went fishing, saw turtles and an alligator and managed to catch and release two fish in the lagoon near our condo. The staff were among the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered. We will definitely be staying at Wild Dunes again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay a visit to the Charleston Tanger Outlets if you love shopping and finding a bargain! Just a quick drive through Mt. Pleasant to the well-marked exit off the interstate to shoppers' paradise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AquaSalty
Business
ANC-LHR-GSP
Jun 9, 2012

Want to have a real beach stay? Stay here.

20 minutes from downtown Charleston, 10 minutes to whole foods in Mount Pleasant, your own 3 bedroom 3 bath condo with ample parking and the amenities of a hotel stay; most importantly a quiet, secluded beach with considerate families and beach chair/umbrella delivery. I can't imagine a better stay, despite the outdated decor. If Myrtle Beach sends you running screaming and you want a family friendly resort experience- this is an amazing deal. I could make a shorter list of the amenities they DON'T have. The spa was ridiculously priced, so I can't speak to that experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wreck of the Richard and Charlene is a short drive into Mount Pleasant and has the perfect coastal feel and the absolute BEST low country seafood. AW Shucks experienced a kitchen fire so we had to drop back and punt- so happy we found it! Definitely use your navigation, it's very tucked away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mshortt
Business
Virginia
May 30, 2012

Good location

Staff was somewhat friendly, not enough personnel at check-in and to answer the phone, which by the way our room phone didn't work. Room was on the top floor and the air conditioning units were noisy. Also had stains in the ceiling where the roof had leaked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson's
Business
tennessee
May 15, 2012

Great location--didn't want to leave...

So nice to have several pools, boardwalk, dining- felt safe--very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at Mt. Pleasant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top