$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 1 Sundial Circle, CHECK-IN 4600 Palm Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Head Honcho Trip Planner
Friends
Ann Arbor MI
Jun 4, 2013

Annual trip with high school buddies (from 23 years ago)

Perfect setting, right on the ocean, liked that could walk to the dinning facilities, pool and ocean without driving. Plenty of room in the unit, and plenty of bathrooms. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is close and key to relaxing!

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wbwb
Family
Eastern Virginia
May 27, 2013

excellent facilities

My family has been to Wild Dunes off and on for the last 20 years. We always love it. The area has been kept up extremely well. The proximity to Charleston is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Floyd Fan
Single
Johnson City, TN
May 26, 2013

May Stay

This was my second stay at Wild Dunes. My stay last October was good but this trip was even better. The resort staff was great; one of the front desk ladies even helped me with my french homework. I had a lttle trouble sleeping at night due to all the bright lights outside. A thicker curtain would have helped immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pharmrr1
Family
Nashville, TN
May 26, 2013

Isle of Palms 2013

We very much enjoyed the condo. It was a long way from the beach, but the complimentary shuttle solved that problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hickory2
Couples
Hickory, North Carolina
May 21, 2013

Nice resort with great beach.

Nice clean, well maintained resort with a great beach. It was a little pricy with a unexpected service charge. If your looking to spend a lot of time at the beach this would be a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 Dutch
Friends
Atlanta
May 18, 2013

Great resort. Room not so much.

Wild Dunes is a fantastic resort, nice beaches, beatifull surrounding, friendly staff and close to Charleston. However, our appartment was outdated and not really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rooftop dining at the Pavillion in Charleston is among the best!

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsBarfell
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
May 14, 2013

Wonderful experience

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wild Dunes. My expectations were a little too high before hand. But it was still a fabulous stay. Great location. They even have an alligator on the premise that sun bathes every morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennyThomas
Couples
Jesup, Georgia
Apr 25, 2013

Absolutely WONDERFUL!

My husband and I booked through an online booking website at the very very very last minute, and I thought....with that rate, this is going to be a disappointing, I thought SURELY it wont be as nice as the pics for the price...........I couldn't have been ANY MORE INCORRECT! This was absolutely perfect! Like REALLY. We didn't feel like we were walking into a gross room, everything was fresh and clean...the balcony was huge, we had a washer and dryer, it was just SO NICE, and I will plan to stay there again on my next trip to Charleston! Absolutely perfect! THANK YOU!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chances R Farm
Couples
Maysville Ga
Apr 22, 2013

Great getaway

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Beautiful rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the hotel was great- without ever having to leave to look for a place to eat.

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelmania111
Single
Minnesota
Mar 18, 2013

Wild Dunes Port of Call

I was here for a conference. I reserved an ocean view room, which was across from the meeting room and when I got there they said they didn't have anymore of the reserved rooms I ordered, so they upgraded me to a suite. Seemed great at first, but then I realized, the suite is at "Port of Call," which is 1-2 miles away from my conference room. I also told them I'm very bad at directions and they said it is easy to find. So I drove on my way. The sign is very hard to read, so I missed it and I drove around for over 30 minutes. I called the front desk and I asked what color the building is, he said he didn't know as he's never been out there. Please take this into consideration, this is the same guy who checked me in and said it was really easy to find. >< The suite was nice with a kitchenette and great view, but I would recommend giving better directions to Port of Call. I was all alone and it was late at night and really frustrating and scary when I got lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top