$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 1 Sundial Circle, CHECK-IN 4600 Palm Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clemsoncowboy
Business
Tryon, NC
Jul 28, 2014

Last minute trip

Great place to stay....easy access...great staff! Would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabulous Elizabeth
Business
Gainesville, Georgia
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect beach getaway with tons of additional activities to do!.

The only thing we do differently next year is stay longer. Wild Dunes has a variety of accommodations including villas, townhouses, and an inn. the staff was warm, friendly, and helpful. We really had the resort feel on this vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up a few food necessities for breakfast at the town market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauldins
Business
Easley, South Carolina
Jul 25, 2014

Wonderful Beach Hideaway

We stayed for three nights in a standard king room. The hotel experience was pleasant, although there are some small maintenance issues (dirty light fixtures outside, burned out lightbulbs, spiderwebs, etc.). The location can't be beat if you just want to relax on the beach. We rented two beach chairs and an umbrella one day. The convenience was nice but the price was steep at $40 for one day. Views were beautiful and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Each room has an empty mini fridge. Bring your own beverages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burbonman
Business
North Carolina
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent Superior Staff

Took my Great Grand Daughter, 3, discovered she would rather stay in the pool than on the beach. While my wife was attending to our Great Grandchild, I conducted business in Charleston. The staff were all friendly, nice and very polite. I will be back and I will tell others. For those that do not like children they have an adult only pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Gilligan's in Mt Pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kcrutch
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 11, 2014

Fabulous

Everything was perfect. Property was lovely, staff was efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BekahTravels
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 8, 2014

One Day Beach Getaway

I spent one night at this resort with some friends for a quick beach getaway. We ate at a couple of the resort restaurants, enjoyed the pool and the beach. What I loved: 1. The Room - We stayed in The Village. Our room was fabulous. It was spacious and comfortable, with a nice balcony and kitchen area. My only complaint was that the bed was a little hard. 2. The Pool area at The Boardwalk Inn next door. It was quiet and relaxing. Most people were at the beach or at one of the two larger pools close to the beach, so it was a nice peaceful getaway from the crowds. 3. The service - in general, the staff was very friends What I didn't love: 1. The restaurants - the food was overpriced and mediocre. The best meal we ate on-resort was breakfast at the Hudson Market. 2. The Beach - It was way too crowded on a monday. And it wasn't very pretty. It was also expensive to rent beach chairs and umbrellas; 80$ for 4 people for the day. We just got the free towels and sat on them. The towel service was very nice. 3. Location - it's close enough to Charleston to make you want to go there, but far enough to make it rather inconvenient. While I am glad I stayed here and experienced this resort, I would not be likely to stay again. I would rather stay somewhere closer to Charleston or on a much quieter beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you stay in one of the Condos, bring your own food/beverages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with teens.
Business
Indiana
Jun 21, 2014

Nice resort, friendly staff, walk to the beach!

We had a two bedroom condo which was about a 7 minute walk to the ocean. Condo needed a new patio door and could have used some new carpeting, but had no serious issues. Staff was very friendly, and the resort is beautiful and family friendly. The rate we paid through orb it's was reasonable considering the ocean location. We would certainly do it again if we were going back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The market served a good breakfast at a reasonable price. Food at the poolside snack bar was also reasonably priced and pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby02
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend trip

Spent a weekend at the Wild Dunes Resort in Charleston. The only complaint I have is the lack of a car service. You have to rent a car or take a taxi if you want to go anywhere off of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Len C Realtor
Business
Fort Mill, SC
May 23, 2014

Perfect beach getaway weekend

What a perfect location right on the beach, very friendly and accommodating staff ,delicious dinner, then sat by fire pit enjoying the ocean breeze. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Isle of Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the prime rib steak and carrot cake, you will not be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nolasco Knows Best
Business
London, Kentucky
May 13, 2014

Perfect Family Vacation Spot!

This was the dream vacation, the resort was amazing from room to pools. We spent most of our time at the newest pool, as it seemed more "kid friendly". Our room was a short walk to the beautiful beach and was central to everything. We will definitely return and will recommend this location to anyone interested in visiting Isle of Palms. Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top