$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 1 Sundial Circle, CHECK-IN 4600 Palm Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabrackt
Business
Dalton, GA
Oct 27, 2014

Wonderful Anniversary

Everything was taken care of with ease. Great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfing gal
Business
West Chester
Oct 10, 2014

Seasonal

Great location and value. We traveled in early October and the weather was still very warm and beach friendly however most of the restaurants on site were closed. There was one dinner spot opened for a sold out hotel. Needless to say it was crowded Beyond that, we enjoyed our stay but felt we needed to go off property for restaurant plans. Great drinks and service and very clean especially for a beachfront property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bugnmom
Business
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Oct 9, 2014

A little disappointing

I actually booked this hotel for friends who were visiting us from PA. Although they were OK with the experience overall, they told me things that were disappointing. Upon check-in, they were provided with a code to get into the condo, as well as a packet with things like gate passes for vehicles, etc. Upon reaching the condo, the code to enter did not work. They ended up calling the check-in desk to discuss the issue. After a few minutes on the phone, they finally got a new code and were able to get into the condo. Late that evening, they discovered they were provided with the packet for another guest, and didn't have the appropriate vehicle passes. This required another trip to the check-in desk the following morning to get everything straightened out. I visited our guests at their condo. While the view was superb, beach access was easy, and the ability to enjoy time on the screened-in porch which looked out on the dunes and ocean was great, I felt the condo needed some work. Cabinet doors were hanging crooked sometimes, the place smelled a little musty, and many things looked tired and outdated. All of these things are something I would not have expected at a 4-star resort, particularly for the price I paid. I really wanted our guests to have an outstanding experience and, although they did not complain, I did not feel they got what I was hoping or paid for. I will probably check the box that I would recommend Wild Dunes to a friend, but also share my disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

While the shops and amenities at Wild Dunes are very nice, they are also a little pricey and a little bit limited. There is a very nice shopping area called Seaside Farms just off the Isle of Palms Connector on the Mt. Pleasant side. There is a grocery store, discount department store, various shops, and numerous dining opportunities in this area that a visitor to the Isle of Palms should consider exploring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Pampered Princess
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 29, 2014

Charleston Coast Gem!

WOW, what a great find! We booked a weekend getaway, with two small families so we had the 2 bedroom villa accommodation...everything was TOP quality. During our stay, we had a short walk to the onsite spa, with a short walk to the beach a few minutes before our massages - what a fabulous start to a day! During the evening, we had cocktails at the firepit and enjoyed the company of other guests. I can't think of anything I would've done different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Onsite spa, restaurants, pools, cafe, market and brief walk to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.big.
Business
Cincinnati,OH
Sep 28, 2014

Beach getaway

Staff was pleasant,BUT each day some area was closed for a private event and restaurant was closed for the season. As a resort guest one should not feel that the focus is on corporate business!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining options inside the resort are limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffeegirl64
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 5, 2014

Comfortable Seaside Resort

We had a wonderful mid-week beach get-away. We stayed in the Village Plaza which was wonderfully convenient to a small store with cafe for morning coffee and delicious breakfast, as well as a good assortment of other items. We had a choice of several restaurants within within walking distance in the resort which was nice, since we were not familiar with the area. The hotel was a only a short walk, several minutes, from the beach or a choice of 4 outdoor pools.We will definitely return to the Wild Dunes Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtina224
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 4, 2014

Great getaway for relaxation and fun

Although we only stayed one night in this hotel, our experience was a great one. The spa was excellent and the way the resort is set up was convenient for accessing different pools, walking to the beach and having different options of restaurants to choose from. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Charleston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fam on the Road
Business
Pensylvania
Aug 18, 2014

Great for a long weekend

The Inn was close to the beach with clean rooms and a friendly staff. Really earned their reputation for southern hospitality. Rooms were well maintained, and overall facilities offered plenty of options with great access to beach and tennis. Food by the beach was good, but I'd go outside the complex for dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Generally2busy2review
Business
NYC
Aug 10, 2014

One night at Wild Dunes

On route to Litchfield we decided to spend 1 night at this acclaimed resort.It was a good choice as the hotel met all our expectations. Attentive staff, very nice room, though because we were placed in the "Village" rooms, not much of a view as there are several Charlestown style houses between us and the beach. Nonetheless, all the amenities including a very comfortable bed made for a nice stay. The only low point was the room was not ready until almost 5:00 PM and since checkout is at 11:00, our one day stay was a 3 fourths day. The height point was a dinner at the Sea Island Grill. As Manhattanites we are blessed with a wide range of great restaurants and the meal was among the best we have had. Even the best wines where available by the glass ( as long as you ordered a minimum of 2 glasses - very civilized if for example one diner wanted a red wine, another a white. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
focusblack
Business
Columbia
Aug 3, 2014

mr

Great hotel very nice staff will stay again in the furture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top