$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 1 Sundial Circle, CHECK-IN 4600 Palm Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fraulori
Business
Clinton Township
Mar 3, 2015

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

We stayed at this facility in order to avoid driving back to Charleston twice from Myrtle Beach. I was very pleased. Even though we did not have the time available to take advantage of them, there were a number of amenities on site. Also, every staff individual was incredibly friendly, helpful and hospitable. Late in the evening, just before the kitchen closed, my daughter decided she was hungry. We rang for room service. They were out of one of the 2 items she choose off of the menu. She settled on just one. When the gentleman brought up her order, he sincerely apologized and offered her a bowl of fresh fruit - free of charge. As I said, everyone on staff at the Mystic Dunes went over and beyond to make certain our stay was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ralph p.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Weekend getaway

Good Hotel for the money. Golf was a little rugged. Very high populated area. Wound probably not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael R.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

getaway

Great! The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SK82213
Business
Lexington
Jan 20, 2015

Great get away

We just went to get away and it was the perfect location. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were very spacious. There were so many great amenities that were conveniently located near by. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nnn.559
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

awful stay

Out if food items with room service. What I did order showed up over an hour later burnt and cold. Needed medical assistance staff was zero help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg and Barb
Business
FOREST CITY
Jan 14, 2015

Awesome place to stay, even in the off season

My wife and I felt like royalty. The staff was very attentive, and the amenities were amazing. We plan on going back during the busy season, and possibly purchasing a time share there. Beautiful resort. We highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelnuts
Business
Glenwood
Dec 30, 2014

Did not live up to reviews!

My family of 4 stayed here during a recent trip up the coast. After a very long day of driving, we arrived at the gates and were directed to the main office building. The staff seemed busy and young but very capable. One of them helped us get set up and gave us our room number, directions, and our code. We were supposed to stay at Seascape, one of the very last condo complexes on the resort about a mile down from the office. We got our baggage unloaded and hauled up the elevator all the way down to our room. There was hardly any light and no good signage directing us to our room. When we finally found it out code was wrong. We called the number on the code info the lady had just given us and it went to the security guard who was very curt and of no help. We finally talked to a MOD and got a new code, opened the door to a terrible stench, and then realized the condo hadn't been cleaned. Dirty towels on the floor and unmade beds. Worse than that though were the three packets sitting on the kitchen counter. One was left for us with our party's name in it (just like the front desk worker indicated) but the other two were not ours. Not sure if they triple booked the room or what! We drove back to the office and finally got a new room. They put us up in the villas across the street and they were much nicer. Needless to say, I will not be staying at Wild Dunes ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steer clear of Seascape-total dump!

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dane
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

pleasant experience

Excellent overall hotel. The only thing that could have improved was the bartender. We showed up to the bar for dinner an hour prior to closing and was irritable due to not being able to clean up early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Steward
Business
Los Alamos
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful get away

We had a great time. We had never been to South Carolina before so Wild Dunes was a completely new experience. We were pleasantly surprised and had a memorable time. Being on the beach was fabulous and going into Charleston was a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Steward
Business
Los Alamos
Dec 16, 2014

Wonderful get away

We had a great time. We had never been to South Carolina before so Wild Dunes was a completely new experience. We were pleasantly surprised and had a memorable time. Being on the beach was fabulous and going into Charleston was a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top