$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 1 Sundial Circle, CHECK-IN 4600 Palm Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jul 28, 2010

Villa is no home

This is a perfect location if you want to spend time at the beach and travel to Charleston several times. The specific accommodation we had in the Villa had uncomfortable beds (thought it would be King size) and TVs in bedrooms were dated with poor reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleston has great dining and wonderful walking venues. We loved the waterfront the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isle of Palms , SC
Jul 12, 2010

Outstanding Trip

We attended a wedding.It was held on the resort grounds, great location. The reception held at the resort as well, great location as well. The van in which they transported the guest to the reception was very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Piedmont AL
Jul 8, 2010

Wonderful 4th of July stay

Accomendations and facilities were very nice. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The only negative thing I would have to say is housekeeping never left enough towels and wash cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a carriage ride around downtown Charleston which was nice. Also took a pirate tour with a dinner at the Buccanner restuarant that was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronda Lou
Business
Ashland, Kentucky
Jul 4, 2010

Ronda's Trip!

It was magical .. truly.. [...] It was affordable for a teacher.... who we know does not make the big bucks.....lol...but the room was awesome.. amzing location and plan on going back in October!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad taking kids to the beach
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Wild Dunes

Excellent service, quiet room, had all the amenities, need to keep the pools a little cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 9, 2010

Shipwatch Villas

We had a great time. The 3 BR villa was very up to date with furnishings and very clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware, silverware, and glasses. Great view of the beach and pool and an unbeatable price. Great for small families looking to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
May 27, 2010

Great Amenities

Great experience. I would reccomend this resort to anyone that would like a relaxing get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 18, 2010

Everything as advertised

Got what we paid for. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a villa with no wi-fi, drive to the "village" shops, where you can sit at a pleasant outdoor table and access the network.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikali
Business
Feasterville, PA
May 16, 2010

Relaxation at Wild Dunes

It was exactly what we were looking for beach, golf a great location. The weather cooperated beautifully for us. Would gladly return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlestown, SC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Dunes - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 15, 2010

Torn between the good and the bad

The hotel was amazing! We went for a friend's wedding and could not have had a better time. Our room was in walking distance of dining, general store, and the option for free shuttle was great. [...] One gentleman from the help desk stood on hold for 45 minutes trying to figure out what happened. This is an amazing hotel, I would stay there again but [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top