$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

4 stars
Two Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Awesome short getaway from hectic life

Nice and clean hotel, the staff are very friendly. They always greeting us start from the front... See full review

  • Satisfied Guess
  • May 27, 2014
A beautiful experience

What a great decision we made when we chose this resort hotel! We wanted a place to relax and enjoy... See full review

  • Needed to chill
  • Oct 28, 2013
Southern hospitality, ocean views and outdoor fun in Hilton Head
Located in historic Port Royal Plantation, the Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa offers white sand beaches and outdoor fun for all ages. This AAA Four Diamond award-winning resort boasts bicycle and jogging paths, 14 tennis courts and convenient access to three championship golf courses and activities such as kayaking, deep-sea fishing and horseback riding.
Highlights
  • Convenient to three championship golf courses
  • Private balconies, many with panoramic ocean and dune views
  • Beach, five pools, tennis courts and biking and jogging paths
  • Ranked one of the "Top 50 Greatest U.S. Tennis Resorts" by Tennis Magazine
  • Concierge can help arrange activities such as kayaking, deep-sea fishing, and horseback riding
Rooms

Each comfortable room at the Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa features a private balcony, many with panoramic views of the beach and dunes. Sink into the Westin hotel's signature Heavenly Bed and enjoy elegant Old South furnishings. Starbucks coffee is complimentary for in-room brewing. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply).

Features

The family-friendly Westin Hilton Head Island Resort can offer babysitting referrals, and children ages 4 to 12 can enjoy summertime fun at the Westin Kids Club. The hotel offers a shuttle service to golf, tennis and shops in the area (fees apply). Valet and self-parking is available (fees apply).

Dining
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort offers a variety of dining options, including The Carolina Cafe, known for its seafood buffet. Splash offers cocktails and Caribbean-inspired light fare. Oceans serves up fresh seafood, late-night drinks and a breathtaking panoramic view.
Recreation
Get a full-body workout at the fitness center (fees apply) or try out one of the resort's many bicycle and jogging paths. 14 outdoor tennis courts boast Har-Tru clay and Nova hard courts (fees apply). Five outdoor and indoor heated pools offer year-round swimming for working out or winding down. And a pristine white sand beach is just steps away.
Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (39 mi/63 km)
Attractions
  • Palmetto Dunes (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Pinckney Island Wild Refuge (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Shelter Cove Mall (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Stores (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Historic Savannah, GA (40 mi/64.3 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • More than 30,500 square feet of event space
  • Audiovisual and presentation services
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

32.2097 -80.6831
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 4.00, MI; Savannah/Hilton Head Airport, (SAV), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TigerRadioVoice
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Fantastic east coast beach resort

I've always appreciated the quality and cleanliness of Westins and this was no different. The rooms were large, the lobby had a nice hardwood finish, and the pools and access to the beach, although a public beach, was ultra-convenient. The main restaurant, Ocean, and the outdoor bar/cafe View32 were just mediocre. Had they been excellent I would have given them a 5/5 as well. Parking is free if you self-park and the underground self-park was a lifesaver during the torrential rain during one of the days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBinNC
Washington
Jul 6, 2014

Great Hotel

My only complaint is I booked and paid for a Ocean View room but only got a courtyard view. We were told there were no guarantees to get one even though we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needing Vacation 2014
Richmond Kentucky
Jun 19, 2014

Very nice, but hidden fees and overpriced food

Things started bad as our oceanfront room had a 4 foot wall that blocked the ocean view when sitting on the balcony. You had to stand to see the ocean. We complained and they gave us an ocean view room, with no reduction in price. View was much better and the room was just as nice. However this complex is so large, we had to lug all of our luggage to another wing. This had to be at least a 1000 yard walk with multiple trips with luggage. I would recommend to not get the oceanfront room. Definitely not worth the extra money. Food on site is double the cost of regular food. I assume they think you will eat there and not travel outside the resort to eat. Go out and try other restaurants for a better experience. Great access to the beach and pool area is awesome. When checking out there is another fee added for each day of your stay. It is a resort fee...???. It is another $20 per day. For our five night stay it was another $100 we didn't expect to pay. Parking under the hotel is great, although no one told us about it. We found it on our own. Also the resort is very large and a map of the building with elevators and stairs shown would be great, but it was not found or offered to us. Staff was always courteous and friendly. If you want to defer the daily maid service, you will receive a $5 coupon per day to use toward on site food. (Not alcohol). With the expensive food on site I would keep the maid service and go off site to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hilton Head Diner very good. The Smokehouse was very good food and really reasonable. Nice place. Rielleys Bar/Pub was good atmosphere and food.

Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler golfer
Virginia
Jun 16, 2014

Nice but pricey

We needed to stay just a few days on the island so a hotel suited us better than renting a condo. I've stayed in hotels that charged a similar rate and all of them had much more going for them than this Westin. However, the location was just what we desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Michael Anthony's Italian restaurant was incredible!

Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunnybeach
Charlotte, NC
May 30, 2014

Great place but not cheap

This is a beautiful resort/hotel. A few outdoor pools & steps from the beach. But it is expensive! There's a daily resort fee & there's not much self parking during the busy season. Valet isn't cheap either. BUT the staff is great, food is good & drinks & food are available poolside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try & eat out sometimes. It'll save you money overall

Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guess
Atlanta
May 27, 2014

Awesome short getaway from hectic life

Nice and clean hotel, the staff are very friendly. They always greeting us start from the front door thru our room. I never seen any stuffs never says Hi or hello to us. The view ,the pool ,the FOOD is perfect! Carolina cafe and out door bar very nice atmosphere , food absolutly good. Very relaxing place! Two thumps up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed to chill
Coral Springs, Florida
Oct 28, 2013

A beautiful experience

What a great decision we made when we chose this resort hotel! We wanted a place to relax and enjoy the scenery, and we found it. Initially wanted to spend one night, but stayed over a second night as well. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great outlet shopping nearby.

Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cantbeatit
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 13, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

Hotel is very clean and the staffs are very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happywestinoccupant
Hilton head, SC
Jun 24, 2013

SWEET!

My husband and I were in Hilton Head for a conference. The resort hosting the event was booked for the first night so we had to seek accommodations elsewhere. We chose the Westin for the price and convenience of the location. We wished we could have stayed the entire week rather than the other resort. Top notch! Excellent customer service and the amenities and grounds were terrific! The beds were extremely comfortable and the showers were above expectation. Will definitely come back when we can stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amidear
tucker, ga
Apr 5, 2013

No notice that hotel was under complete renovation

Had we known of the renovations we would not have booked this. The facility was in obvious pressure mode for the Heritage Golf event. The covered parking was practically taken up by supplies and equip. Dust, noise, paint vapors, construction equip in halls. Very unpleasant, plan to protest the credit card charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top