$202 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

4 stars
View map of 130 Shipyard Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Dreamer
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Mar 6, 2014

Relaxing spring break getaway

We particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi. The room was clean and big. Large TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcr1109
Business
Clay ny
Feb 23, 2014

Sonesta

Great place to stay. Right on the beach heated pool $150 pet fee a little steep, usually it's $75. They did reduce it to 75 as a courtesy though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NoraPaige
Business
Bristol, TN
Feb 5, 2014

Beautiful Resort

We only wish our stay could have been longer! Service was good, the resort was very well taken care of and our room was nice and clean. The décor was modern and the beds were comfy. We loved that the pools were heated so we could enjoy them during the chilly times! We will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miranda C
Business
savannah, GA
Jan 1, 2014

bugs

We've stayed at the Sonesta in Hilton Head several times and had talked up the hotel to family we had visiting from California. We were excited to get a night away at this lovely hotel, but were sorely disappointed when we found several dead cockroaches in the pull out sofa our children were going to sleep on. It took management about 40 min to respond to the complaint and they failed to do so professionally. The staff seemed to be unsure of how to handle the situation. We asked to be moved to a different room because our 3 and 4 year old were ready for bed and were becoming increasingly irritated as it was getting later and later. Management got us another room of equal value on a different floor but did not even send up a cart to help us move. They refunded the resort fee of $17 per room for our two rooms and a $30 charge for bike rental the previous day. In the past we had frequented this hotel, but will be finding a different hotel to stay at when we are in the area now. Had the management handled the situation more professionally and better compensated us for the inconveniences perhaps we would still frequent the hotel. Bugs in the South are occasionally understandable, but the apparent lack of concern and professionalism from the management at this caliber of resort is disheartening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at One Hot Mama's! Awesome BBQ/Beer joint. Everything on the menu is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rums
Business
Georgia
Dec 23, 2013

Very good family resort

Excellent experience however beach view is not the best. Even after paying extra for the ocean view room the view wasn't very good, we saw more trees and hardly any beach. Hotel staff was excellent and very courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BurrrrColdShower
Business
London, KY, USA
Dec 3, 2013

Couldn't be better

Beautiful facility in a fabulous location! This was our first stay at the recently renovated Sonesta Resort Hilton Head. Everything was top of the line. Weather was a little cool even for November, but everything else was nice enough to make up for that. Great stay and great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hudson's is great. Excellent food in a very casual waterside setting with a truly island feel and appeal and decades of service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yggep
Business
Montgomery Tx
Oct 7, 2013

Perfect Location

Great building perfect beach so beautiful too bad the desk staff is so unfriendly. I arrived and signed in . I think the gentleman had ADD he kept looking all around at other people and the area AND HE WAS TRAINING SOMEONE. No welcome No glad to have you. When I completed the sign in he just pushed the room key across the desk to me. it was a 4 digit number. I give up. I am from Texas could you tell me where my room might be? When I pulled up the staff did not offer to take my luggage to the room. I saw many other people pulling their own luggage. If you need service pick somewhere else. I will pick another hotel in this beautiful place .Housekeepers friendly and welcoming and cheerful and did a great job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MACATL
Business
Atlanta,GA
Sep 16, 2013

Quick Trip out of time

It was a good time but definitely resorty on prices for stuff in the restaurant and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Charlie's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WaterBaby
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 21, 2013

Great Stay!!

Very beautiful and well kept grounds. Short walk to beach. Great for couples or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovemymountains
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 16, 2013

Mother/daughter getaway

We had a wonderful time. Got a good deal and loved the hotel. Decor is beautiful, location is great, food is good and not too over priced. We had a room with "no view" but knew that ahead of time. Part of the discount I'm sure. Loved this place. We hope to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pool bar food is good and not too over priced. Try it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top