$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

4 stars
View map of 130 Shipyard Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL traveller III
Business
Atlanta
Oct 20, 2014

Fresh and New

This hotel is very clean and up-to-date. Special touches include the motion activated floor lighting and a very brightly lit bathroom. The only downside was the tiny balcony/bookshelf. Front desk staff were exceedingly quick, friendly and efficient. Restaurant was of surprisingly high caliber. Wait staff was very knowledgeable. Keisha was especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Try the jalapeno flavored margarita at the pool bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlestonfoodie
Business
Charelston SC
Sep 8, 2014

Great Place

Overall great resort. Room felt brand new even though the exterior is a bit dated. Great pool. Natural landscaping. Wasnt overly crowded. Would go back for sure. The restauraunts were quite good. Staff extremely freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilAlb
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 3, 2014

Great place to spend Labor Day Weekend

This resort was really nice and interesting. We were a group of 4 adults and we had a blast. Very friendly staff and helpful with accommodations. We took advantage of the swimming pool and the whirlpool. Overall it was quite relaxing and a great getaway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fritz1
Business
Mason, Ohio
Aug 21, 2014

Wonderful experience

This is, without a doubt, a great place to stay. From the excellent location, to the friendly and helpful staff, to the comfortable room and cleanliness of the entire resort, this has to be THE PLACE TO STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a complimentary room upgrade. You might get it here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brazuka
Business
New Jersey
Aug 20, 2014

Awesome hotel , amazing staff !

I just came back from my stay in HHI and I gotta say I will be back ! I picked the sonesta resort for the great reviews it got here and I was not disappointed . Check in was a breeze . The room we stayed in was spacious , clean and comfy . Staff was amazing , Eric at the front desk made sure we had a great stay , he was friendly , attentive and professional in all our exchanges . I highly recommend this resort , my girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here and will surely be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kishagd
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 19, 2014

Like a Second Honeymoon

My husband and I spent 4 days / 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was terrific - busy but never over-crowded. A 2 minute walk to the beach, which is phenomenal. Movies for the kids at night - we didn't have the kids but watched a little of the movies from our balcony. While the resort is extremely family friendly, we felt comfortable as a couple. And the bed! I am preparing to buy the bed - the perfect combination of firm and soft. I haven't slept this well in ages. I would have liked if there were screen doors in the balcony so we could leave the windows open to hear the ocean at night. While the balcony door kept out outside noise, we could hear everything from the hallway. Regardless, we highly recommend and we would return next time. Price was better than anywhere else and along with the promotional discount we are very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunday brunch - try Kenny B's if you like New Orleans style cooking. Great value and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous11212
Business
Hilton head sc
Aug 17, 2014

Good hotel

Nice pool. Crowded beach and pool. Noisy with weddings going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Light man
Business
Knoxville TN
Aug 12, 2014

Great Hotel on the Island

As close as your going to come to a full resort on Hilton Head. Nice pool bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Redfish was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian ZZZ
Business
Niles, Ohio
Jul 20, 2014

Hilton Head Vacation

We had a great experience at the Sonesta Resort on Hilton Head Island. The only problem we ran into was the our pullout sofa bed was suppose to be a Queen Size and was actually a Full. The Sonesta staff did what they could to accommodate us. They even went as far as forwarding our original confirmation that we received back to our booking agency, so that they could update their descriptions on their website. Great overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Resort Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellySw
Business
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2014

Fantastic resort!

Great place to stay on HHI! Very nice remodel, ocean front, lots of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top