$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2 stars
View map of 5 Regency Pkwy, US Rte 278, 30 miles East of I-95, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
80 reviews
Great stay

I was so surprised at how nice this Red Roof was. Very comfortable, clean and really nice staff.... See full review

  • Rmp1
  • Apr 6, 2015
Last of the summer vacay

Clean room. Good price . Good location. Normally, we would never stay at a Red Roof Inn, but we... See full review

  • Boro man
  • Jul 30, 2014
Located across from the Palmetto Dunes Plantation, this comfortable, budget-friendly hotel with newly remodeled rooms is just minutes away from Harbor Town Lighthouse, white sand beaches along the Atlantic Ocean, championship golf courses and Shelter Cove Mall. Families will enjoy the nearby water park and mini golf course. Relax at the outdoor swimming pool and stay on top of business with free high-speed wireless Internet access. Kids under 17 stay free.
Rooms
All of the guest rooms at the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island have been recently renovated from the furnishings to the bathrooms. Contemporary furniture includes work desks and a comfortable easy chairs, and the bathrooms sparkle with granite counter tops. Standard room amenities include free local calls and high-speed wireless Internet access. Guests enjoy complimentary coffee and newspapers. Some rooms include microwaves and mini fridge. Accessible rooms and portable cribs are available on request.
Property features
The Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island is conveniently located near a variety of opportunities for outdoor fun. Rent a bike on site or relax at the outdoor swimming pool. Pick up a bargain at nearby Shelter Cove Mall, or head to one of the public beaches just two miles away. Sea Pines Plantation offers miles of bike paths and nature trails and outdoor activities. Sports-lovers can take in a round of championship golf or game of tennis nearby. Families will enjoy the nearby water park and mini golf course. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island. Parking on-site is free.
Highlights
  • Convenient to beaches, golf, tennis, shopping and water park
  • Children under 17, and pets stay free
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Renovated guest rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Palmetto Dunes Golf Course (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Public Beach (2 mi/3 km)
  • Sea Pines Forest Preserve (5 mi/8 km)
  • Harbor Town Lighthouse (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Hilton Head Country Club (9 mi/15 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local fax service
  • Copy service (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (43 mi/75 km)
Policies
  • One well-behaved family pet is permitted, at no additional charge. Pet must be declared during registration and kept on a leash when outside guest room. In consideration of all guests, pets should never be left unattended in the room. Visitors walking up their pet on property should be considerate and clean up after their pet.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island also booked these hotels.

★★
$63
3.2 / 5 105 reviews
★★★
$51
3.1 / 5 68 reviews
★★
$80
2.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$131
3.9 / 5 70 reviews
★★
$49
3.4 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$109
3.5 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$101
3.8 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$49
3.2 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 9 reviews

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Stack s Pancake House
Adjacent
Longhorn Steakhouse
Walking Distance
Scott s Fish Market
1/2 mile
Outback Steakhouse
4 miles
Bullys BBQ
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 80
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purepearl
Friends
Hilton head islands
Sep 9, 2013

omg

It was too clean and comfortable. I m glad that we stayed there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Emporium
Oct 12, 2008

excellent for the money

The best value hotel I`ve ever had.I have stayed at hotels not nearly as nice for twice the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

stacks pancakes are right next door.A very nice breakfast place

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julebeanblossom
Friends
Hilton head island
Nov 20, 2013

Awesome!

It was very nice! It was in a great location and I was able to have my dog!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Spartanburg, SC
Jul 18, 2010

Beach Fun

I had a pleasant experience while at the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head. The service was great and the rooms were small but very clean. The location was perfect as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB the Great
Friends
Knoxville, TN
Jun 27, 2014

Lovely experience

This was our first time staying at this Red Roof location. After finding that our party was a "girls week" trip, the clerk upgraded our room to a suite, which really came in handy for having enough room for all our luggage! We stayed 3 nights. The suite was cleaned nicely each day while we were gone, and the staff the first day obviously had a sense of humor - the one stuffed animal (toy) that came with us was placed nicely on the covers propped up between the pillows greeting us when we got back to the room that evening! A nice relaxing trip for all of us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Getting a room at a hotel on the island but not right on the beach is much more affordable. It allows there to be extra money that can be better used for shopping or dining out. You can still have that relaxing enjoyable vacation - for less!

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super J and 00J
Friends
Byron, Georgia
Aug 11, 2012

First Girls' Mini Vacation

The room was not ready for check in time but my best friend and I found something else to do. The staff was very polite. The room was very very clean! The a/c worked great! Even though we did not come to watch tv, there could have been a better selection of them to watch. Our overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julebeanblossom
Friends
Hilton head island
Apr 15, 2013

Good place

Nice for the price just wish they had more outlets. Very close to the beach and lots of other places. I would definetely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valfun
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Quick weekend away

Decided on Thursday to run down to HH for a friend's birthday celebration. I've stayed in Red Roof there before and in Charleston. Needed good value and good proximity to Sea Pines and Coligny. I know my way around, so it was perfect. The staff was friendly and the renovated room was clean. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annabec
Friends
Macon, Georgia
Oct 4, 2009

Fair service for a fair price

Booked this hotel to attend a conference as a college student looking for a cheap rate. Facilities and services were adequate, in that I was primarily concerned with a place to sleep and shower. When showering, minimal water pressure at warm temperatures. For the price, the facility was pretty much how I expected it to be...definitely nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wnc hiker
Friends
asheville nc
Oct 27, 2009

a little dissapointing but ok for price

We chose this hotel for a fishing trip on hilton head island For the price we paid it was ok The hotel does not have a continental breakfast despite [...] red roof saying they do The pool is not heated The rooms were some of the mustiest smelling ive ever tried to stay inn floor was covered in stains If your looking for a budget hotel this one works if your not real picky about where you sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top