$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2 stars
View map of 5 Regency Pkwy, US Rte 278, 30 miles East of I-95, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Sauce Guy
Business
Greenville, SC
Apr 4, 2013

Good Value

Great Location Clean room at a great price,No fridge or hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenplanner
Business
Hilton Head Island
Jun 10, 2013

Awesome hotel after remodel

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice our room at the Red Roof Inn was. We actually got the upgraded two-room suite, so we had double the space. One room has a couch, tv, refrigerator, microwave, additional sink, and a table with four chairs. It's connected to the bedroom and bath via a french door. The wood laminate floors are nicer than carpet, since we're at the beach and sand is an issue. The bathroom was a tiny bit small (just the tub and toilet with not much floor space) but very clean. Our only tiny 'glitch' in our stay was when we went to the pool on Sunday morning to catch some final rays before checking out at noon. When we got back to our room the key card didn't work. I suspect they clear all the codes automatically, because I hadn't done anything to demagnetize the card. When I went to the front desk to get my card reactivated I didn't have my id with me (who takes an id to the pool?) so I had a hard time proving to the lady's satisfaction that I was the legitimate room holder. I appreciate them being careful about security and not letting just anyone in the room, but that was kind of a pain to deal with when I was trying to get checked out on time. Other than that, really wonderful stay, and the price is a bargain for Hilton Head Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The barbecue place, Bullies, next door was very good, as was Stacks for breakfast. We walked to both dinner and breakfast, so this was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snarky
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Jul 19, 2013

Beach Weekend

Our hotel room was clean and updated. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebD57
Business
Odessa, NY
Oct 2, 2013

Great Value

Great value and great location on the island ... close to shops, attractions we were interested in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julebeanblossom
Business
Hilton head island
Nov 20, 2013

Awesome!

It was very nice! It was in a great location and I was able to have my dog!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
remo13
Business
switzerland
Jun 6, 2014

Cool for a beachday

perfect for a day on the hilton island beaches. parking and wifi for free. if possible take a room with a king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wranglehurst
Business
Atlanta GA
May 20, 2014

Great stay

We found the place to be very adequate. It was juxtaposed to a nice breakfast place and close to the amenities we had gone to hilton head for. Karen, who greeted me personally called the room once we were settled to make sure everything was satisfactory. It was. The bed was good and there was good sound insulation in the motel. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GEORGIA
Feb 18, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, GOOD PRICE

JUST OVERNIGHT BUT ENJOYABLE,VERY CLEAN,AND GRAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrhuns
Business
lawrenceville, ga
Jul 20, 2009

great time in hilton head

this was our first time to hilton head. the hotel was great and centrally located to a lot of the stuff we wanted to do. the pool was great and the room was fine. the only downfall is the other folks that stayed that couldn't follow the hotel directions. it's a pet friendly hotel which is fine but all the folks that booked with dogs way way bigger than the hotel allows and then bringing them into the pool area which is not allowed. i didn't go back to the pool after i saw that. that is not the fault of the hotel just the people staying there. all in all great trip. we will be back to hilton head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

do things early to avoid the afternoon rush or the late dinner rush

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 17, 2008

Great Location and Homely

The Red Roof in was confortable, the location of the hotel was great. You could eat, shop and gas your car all in the same area. Right beside the hotel was a diner where you could eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The gas station and shoppette was available. There was a donut shop within walking distance also. Shopping was near by. The Red Roof Inn was comfortable, the room was large and it was very peacefu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and outlet stores were on the same strip. They had bike trails in case you wanted to ride your bike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top