Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2 stars
5 Regency Pkwy, US Rte 278, 30 miles East of I-95, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Last of the summer vacay

Clean room. Good price . Good location. Normally, we would never stay at a Red Roof Inn, but we... See full review

  • Boro man
  • Jul 30, 2014
Simply Amazing

Yes, this hotel is simple, but the service is amazing. The location is amazing. Set among all of... See full review

  • SimonJean
  • Jun 30, 2014
Pet-friendly Hilton Head hotel near beaches, golf, shopping
Located across from the Palmetto Dunes Plantation, this comfortable, budget-friendly hotel with newly remodeled rooms is just minutes away from Harbor Town Lighthouse, white sand beaches along the Atlantic Ocean, championship golf courses and Shelter Cove Mall. Families will enjoy the nearby water park and mini golf course. Relax at the outdoor swimming pool and stay on top of business with free high-speed wireless Internet access. Kids under 17 stay free.
Highlights
  • Convenient to beaches, golf, tennis, shopping and water park
  • Children under 17, and pets stay free
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Renovated guest rooms
Rooms
All of the guest rooms at the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island have been recently renovated from the furnishings to the bathrooms. Contemporary furniture includes work desks and a comfortable easy chairs, and the bathrooms sparkle with granite counter tops. Standard room amenities include free local calls and high-speed wireless Internet access. Guests enjoy complimentary coffee and newspapers. Some rooms include microwaves and mini fridge. Accessible rooms and portable cribs are available on request.
Features
The Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island is conveniently located near a variety of opportunities for outdoor fun. Rent a bike on site or relax at the outdoor swimming pool. Pick up a bargain at nearby Shelter Cove Mall, or head to one of the public beaches just two miles away. Sea Pines Plantation offers miles of bike paths and nature trails and outdoor activities. Sports-lovers can take in a round of championship golf or game of tennis nearby. Families will enjoy the nearby water park and mini golf course. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island. Parking on-site is free.
Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (43 mi/75 km)
Attractions
  • Palmetto Dunes Golf Course (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Public Beach (2 mi/3 km)
  • Sea Pines Forest Preserve (5 mi/8 km)
  • Harbor Town Lighthouse (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Hilton Head Country Club (9 mi/15 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local fax service
  • Copy service (fees may apply)

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Map

32.1737 -80.7335
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 4.34, MI, NE; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 28.10, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Stack s Pancake House
Adjacent
Longhorn Steakhouse
Walking Distance
Scott s Fish Market
1/2 mile
Outback Steakhouse
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purepearl
Business
Hilton head islands
Sep 9, 2013

omg

It was too clean and comfortable. I m glad that we stayed there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buisness/ family traveler
Business
Charleston, sc
Sep 8, 2009

Surprisingly great!

It was very clean. They also had a waffle maker for their continental breakfast. The price was so inexpensive in comparison to the hotel. Very surprised at have nice it was. I will definetly be staying there again. It was affordable enough for us to take more frequent trips to hilton head and nice enough for us to want to go. We had to check- in late, but the staff was still really friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Panera bread just down the road. Great place for lunch after the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Emporium
Oct 12, 2008

excellent for the money

The best value hotel I`ve ever had.I have stayed at hotels not nearly as nice for twice the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

stacks pancakes are right next door.A very nice breakfast place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2007

JOSH'S GRADUATION FROM MCRD

THE RED ROOF INN WAS A VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY. I CALLED FOR SPECIFIC DIRECTIONS AND THE STAFF WASN'T ABLE TO GIVE ME VERY GOOD DIRECTIONS. THE ROOM WAS VERY LARGE WITH 2 DOUBLE BEDS, A DECENT VANITY AREA BUT THE BATHROOM WAS LIKE BEING IN A CLOSET, NOT VERY LARGE AT ALL. IF I WAS A HEAVY INDIVIDUAL IT WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY DIFFICULT TO USE THE BATHROOM AND SHOWER. THE WIRELESS WIFI SHOULD BE PART OF COST OF THE ROOM BECAUSE MOST PEOPLE BRING THEIR LAPTOP COMPUTERS WITH THEM WHETHER THEY BE BUSINESS OR NON BUSINESS INDIVIDUALS. ONLY 1 SUIT CASE STAND WAS PROVIDED WHICH MADE IT DIFFICULT FOR 2 PEOPLE TO UNPACK THEIR BELONGINGS. THE HOTEL WAS LOCATED IN A VERY NICE PART OF TOWN WITH AMPLE PLACES TO EAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THEIR WAS A 24/7 DINER A SHORT WALK AWAY WHICH SERVED MANY HOMESTYLE DISHES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 21, 2011

Great Experience

Spent a weekend here. It was perfect for just that. Room was clean and the stay was enjoyable. Front desk people were very nice and friendly. The hotel was only 5-6 minutes away from the beach so it was a really great deal. Would def. stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Nice surprise!

I was a little worried about staying at this Red Roof Inn because of the cost (compared to others). But, we needed an affordable night at the beach, so we gave it a try. We were very pleased. The room was clean and looked fairly new. The beds were comfortable. We slept well and felt that we got plenty for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Best for the money

YOur rooms are clean, simple and user-friendly. Check-in was a breeze and the staff at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The reason that I could not give a highest score for the dining facillities was that there were none at our Red Roof Inn, but this was not a problem since there were many good restaurants close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at thr RRI, especially the fact that they had 3 HBO channels for evening viewiing and a WONDERFUL coffee machine that produced delicous special coffes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stacks, a wonderful breakfast restaurant was right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Great Deal for a Trip to Hilton Head

This hotel was fantastic for us because we did not mind having to drive ten minutes to a public beach. The room was extremely clean, and it did not smell smoky. This hotel was quite a bit cheaper than the other options and was close enough to everything to still feel like we were at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stacks pancake house is right beside the hotel and offers a great breakfast selection from 6:30am to 3:00pm. Other restaurants were within a ten minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

My review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

The hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jul 5, 2007

Great Value for the Location

The Red Roof Inn at Hilton Head Island was a pleasant surprise for the value and also the location on the island. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a bike or rent bikes on the island. Everything is easily accessible by bike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top